Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 818 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2016
A nice stay at riverside
5.7
The room has a nice river view towards the Bangkok city. The facilities are also adequate and nice for guests use. The breakfast is also great. However, we would like to suggest the hotel to arrange more boat shuttle service to ASIATIQUE because we were unable to catch the boat due to fully booked.
Report this review
Rui W. Couples China, March 15, 2016
A very enjoyable stay.

room is clean and staff is helpful
9.7
Report this review
Theresa P. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
Excellent stay

Food, service, cleanliness
9
Wonderful
Report this review
Sharon D. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
Beautiful Hotel

Lovely room, great breakfast & location
10
Had a fabulous stay st this hotel, savoured every minute, it's in a great location so everything is easily accessible by hotel boat and free local ferry system, also close to sky train. The Peninsula is actually facing (across the river) The Sangria-la, The Mandarin and The Lebua. The balcony room was facing these, Amazing breakfast, I struggle to mention anything that wasn't available, and the pool was gorgeous too, an amazing feature with very comfortable beds. Some lovely features and displays to stroll around and see. This hotel was truly an oasis within a very busy, large, hot city. Would definitely return.
Report this review
Yen T. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
Just great facility, enjoyable stay
6.3
Great facility. Great staff. Grounds are immaculately kept. Great suites.
Report this review
Shaizeel P. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2016
Outstanding service!

Service, breakfast, attention to detail
10
Report this review
Meiling T. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Lovely stay shame about the check out and transfer

View from the window, terrace restaurant by the river, friendly checkin and restaurant staff.
9.3
We chose this hotel as our stay for a birthday celebration because it has a great location by the river with a view of the city on the otherside. The in room checkin meant we did not have to queue. The rooms are large with sofa and work-desk where the remote curtain controls rest. The plate of fruit and flowers is nice touch. We did not get a chance to swim in their pool or use their gym but have done so in the past when we had more time. The terrace restaurant was very accommodating in making up a vegan and vegetarian meal that was not on the menu. Buffet breakfast has such a large selection of cooked food from ham, eggs to the style you request, dim sum, wide selection of cold cuts, fruits and bread. Have always loved taking the Peninsula boat to the skytrain. Now there is a boat connecting the skytrain pier to Asiatique which I recommend a visit for souvenirs and drinks. Last boat from Asiatique to skytrain pier is around 11pm but you can still get back with a meter taxi. It's ashame that having such a lovely stay the Pen forgot to book our transfer to the airport and our lunchbox. Worst the two staff standing by the door were making stupid comments that I had to tell them off for.
Report this review
Fukang H. Families with older children Taiwan, February 17, 2016
Warmest service attitude

All the crews are friendly and warm
9.7
Report this review
Les W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
More than I expected.
6.7
From the moment you arrive at the door to the moment you leave first class. We had a delux suite for our 4 night stay with river view fantastic,the service from all the staff exceptional . We were looking forward so much to our stay but, in someways that's dangerous because afraid of reading so much your expectation are so high and again yes it was expensive but worth every penny! 5 star to all.
Report this review
Phuong V. Couples Vietnam, February 4, 2016
No.1 hotel in BKK
6.7
The Deluxe Suite with riverview was stunning. I enjoyed staying in the hotel so much that I even felt lazy to get out of it for Bangkok central. Also, the Thai restaurant in the Peninsula served best traditional Thai cuisine in town. So happy to be here.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 435 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel HelipadThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Chef’s TableThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Upper Deck ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Treatment RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Paribatra Helicopter LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara Upper Deck BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel’s Rolls-RoyceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding at JestersThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting at Jesters


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02