Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 672 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Delbert S. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
the very best in my 65 years

staff, cleanliness, gardens
9.3
Memorable attention to details impeccable and service was the very best.
Report this review
Rita K. Business travelers China, March 23, 2014
a little bit far

a little bit far
5.7
Report this review
Kimika K. Families with young children Japan, January 31, 2014
relax stay in river side

quiet romantic and location
8
we travel for Chinese new year with family. It was pleasure trip as they had special Chinese new year activity. breakfast is buffet style in chaopraya riverside. also swimming pool is very nice.
Report this review
Samsivath K. Business travelers Laos, January 12, 2014
Good

High speed internet, Business, garden
7
Good
Report this review
Leigh H. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Great as usual with a few observations and minor d

The rooms the view the staff and overall quality.
8.3
Stayed here many times. I think the staff think I may be a jinx as there is always a protest or something going on so it is usually close to empty when I stay here! I found no movies on the TV which was odd but you can borrow, for free, a limited selection of DVD's in the business centre. I can only think this is so they can remove the porn form online movie selection and as a lot of families stay at the Pen that is perhaps a good thing, certainly didn't bother me but it is strange for a full blown five star Hotel. The hairdressing salon has gone which is a surprise and a negative I think if your lady wants her hair washed and styed, maybe there was not enough business to justify it anymore but it is a shame. We went through the usual room bill being converted into Thai Bhat when you check out at the rate that suits the Hotel. This is annoying especially when you ask for your bill to be in USD as they are advertised. I got sick of the Landmark doing this as well as the +7% +10% but in the way that is advantageous to the Hotel. I don't expect it at the Peninsula nor do I need to waste the time or have the stress when checking out to have my bill made up twice when I have called down and asked for my bill to be in USD. It is a thinly veiled con to squeeze just that bit more out of you as if you are stupid or won't cause a fuss and it spoils the experience, please stop it.
Report this review
Mylene F. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
it was a very, very pleasant.

location, grand design and quality of service
9.7
Report this review
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2013
Comfortable, but with some drawbacks.

very comfortable, good food, good location
9.7
Very good for the price I got. I mean, it's the Peninsula, one of the top luxury hotels in Asia. The one downside to the hotel is access to the BTS. To get to the BTS, you'd need to take a ferry (free) across the river, instead of just crossing the street. Although the rooms were comfortable, it does not have easy access to power outlets to plug a laptop in.
Report this review
Shen C. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2013
Truly superb, great hotel in all aspects

Location, luxury, amenities
9
We got upgrade to a suite and it was amazing. Breakfast is delicious. Ferry service is great.
Report this review
Pierre L. Business travelers Canada, October 30, 2013
Great business hotel with superb pool .

Pool, river view, rooms
9
Pleasant location, great pool and attentive staff.
Report this review
Josephine F. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff Great location Spacious room
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07