Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 672 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Wai T. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Excellent service

Service, View and food
9.3
Excellent Service, staffs are polite, good river review, made me relax.
Report this review
Shiou F. Couples Taiwan, August 8, 2013
The best hotel to stay in Bangkok

Great view, beautiful garden and pool, friendly and helpful staffs
10
Though not as a new hotel like many others in Bangkok, Peninsula maintains its all facilities very well. The hotel is luxury with elegance. The view in my room is magnificant. During our stay, the housekeeper had our room clean and comfortable everyday. The pool is very beautiful and the pool bar is great. The fitness center and spa are good, too. You can take the boat to across the river or to the BTS station easily without additional charges. The experience in Peninsula Bangkok is pleasant. I definitely will visit the hotel again and highly recommend to other visitors traveling to Bangkok.
Report this review
Wang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 23, 2013
Beautiful view and the landmark in Bangkok

Good restaurant, friendly and enthusiastic employees and nice service for overall
9.3
Not my first time to stay Peninsula Bangkok, but my first time to choose balcony room. A little disapointed with room size and no surprise for my birthday, the small cake for my birthday last year made unforgettable memory. But still very satisfied with their good service, their concirgie helped me to find a cost-efficient car rental which provided a good experience.
Report this review
Ferrari J. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2013
Nice, quiet and clean
9
It was a great hotel with great customer service and high standard
Report this review
Khurelbaatar L. Couples Mongolia, July 7, 2013
Was short stay but nice

nice friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast
8.7
I stayed in hotel only one night. Despite this I experienced very good service starting from lobby. Guy who registered me at room kindly offered me even better room than I booked. It was nice room at 30th floor with great view. Everything was great.
Report this review
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Great location Plus Fabulous view of Bangkok

Location, Service, Quiet attentiveness
8.7
Impeccable service, wonderful quiet ambience after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, a sanctuary so to speak. Great way to see bangkok with the hotel's complimentary ferry service up and down certain parts of the famed Chao Phraya river.
Report this review
Sarah G. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Relaxing staycation

Afternoon tea, big room with balcony, superb service
8.3
My husband and I live in Bangkok and decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary with a staycation at the Peninsula. We had a great time relaxing over afternoon tea, enjoyed the large balcony room, and used the excellent boat service provided by the hotel to get back to the Saphan Taksin pier to catch another boat to Asiatique for dinner and a browse around.
Report this review
Marilyn W. Groups United States of America, June 23, 2013
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff

Lovely ambiance, super attentive and kind staff with a great pool and riverside location.
9.3
Report this review
Richard L. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
Wonderful experience

Decor, service, quality of food and ultimate hopitality.
9.7
Report this review
Susan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
An amazing experience from the moment we arrived

The staff, the facilities, the swimming pool area
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01