Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 662 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Timothy D. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2015
Just Perfect

The Grand Deluxe room was just perfect. The view was amazing. The location and being on the river displays the best of Bangkok.
10
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Peninsula. It is one of the best hotel we have stayed at and we are experienced travelers. I can't wait to return to the Peninsula the next time we are in Bangkok.
Report this review
Dominic P. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
another great stay at my favourite hotel in BKK.

The locations, the facilities, the service.
9
Excellent as always. I'm big fan of the Peninsula BKK. The hotel, location, facilities and spa are great. Food is one area for minor improvement.
Report this review
Christopher P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
Superb stay

The wood panelled suits are perfect, from the powered curtains, amenities in the bathrooms and the wonderful beds and pillows you couldn't ask for more
10
We spent 6 nights at the hotel, the pick up in a lovely 7 series BMW and the welcome at the door by the Director of Rooms made a great start to what was a wonderful stay in Bangkok, the breakfast which was included was super, being right on the river, a very day was a new view, the boats and service to cross the river was amazing we never waited more than a very few minutes to get across either to the other side for a walk or down to the Sky Train to go into the City and major malls which was less than 15 minutes on the train. Being on the river the breezes were a welcome early mornings over breakfast and in the evening over drinks. The staff couldn't be more welcoming, helpful or generous, you really felt part of their hotel family nothing was too much trouble
Report this review
Yongsuk S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2015
Fantastic location & food. Service good too

The food was great, service good and location awesome.
9
Tremendously enjoyed the stay. The building/room was a bit old but well maintained. Pool was good. Food was awesome, value for money and service was good. I would come back again. Location good for travelers who wish to stay away from the hustle and bussle of downtown Bangkok
Report this review
Chi N. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
A Nice river-side hotel

the boat ride, the riverside cafe and spa
9.3
Report this review
Lucia B. Groups Mexico, June 28, 2015
I really liked the pool and the spa

spa gym pool
9.7
it was pleasant
Report this review
Yuen C. Solo travelers Macau, June 24, 2015
A comfortable hotel

The room is spacious, tidy, good food
7.3
Report this review
Francis C. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
Peninsular

The food was good. Staff, especially the concierge was exceptional. View of the Chaophraya river was nice.
8.3
It was ok overall. Front desk staff needs some attitide improvement. Airconditioning in my room 2406 was faulty.
Report this review
Brenda C. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
cozy & stylish

Good view, excellent swimming pool, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Yurika O. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2015
Excellent staying

Good location, good foods, good service
10
Very exciting view of Bangkok city. Some days' staying is better.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05