Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 829 reviews

439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Xiao Y. Couples China, May 22, 2016
great hotel overall
6.3
lovely suite, nice facilities and extraordinary spa, staff at the lobby and reception are very kind, but one of the reception lady at breakfast (short hair, thin, not tall) is a bit rude.
Report this review
Amandine D. Families with young children France, May 12, 2016
Disappointing
4.3
I was unimpressed by the standardised service quality. No warmth, kind of rude breakfast staff who would always look very annoyed by the fact that there was not enough sitting indoors at the time we came for breakfast - same staff, same bad attitude on the 2 mornings we had breakfast there. Check-in process was lengthy even though I filled up my reservation online. Boat staff did not pick up my luggage!!!! Being a mom with 2 kids on my own and having just a small luggage i found that shocking. So globally: very disappointed. I will not go again and I will not recommend it.
Report this review
Shuji T. Couples Japan, May 10, 2016
Good service
5.3
Good location and good service
Report this review
Samantha D. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
Reliable luxury
6.3
From the collection at the airport to our return, the Peninsula experience is always relaxed, professional and meets expectations. The hotel is in a great location with good views over the river and city beyond. The staff are all very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are a good size, the bed comfortable and the bathrooms spacious. What's not to like? Good for couples and families alike.
Report this review
Kimberly N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Nice room, great pool and service
6.3
While the rooms are just a touch older, they are still wired with everything you would need to be comfortable. Food was pretty good, but the best facilities are the spa, gym and pool. The location is fantastic to get a quick ferry over to the Shangri-la and get around town by foot easily.
Report this review
Sutchada H. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2016
Still sets the standard
6.7
The Peninsula in Bangkok should be at the top of anyone's list of great places to stay while in "The Land Of Smiles". From the gorgeous surroundings, to a most gracious and professional staff, I always find myself comparing the many places we've stayed at in Thailand to The Peninsula. The great breakfast buffet, room comfort, pool, location, and shuttle service across the river, make it difficult to leave this "Gold Standard" in Bangkok hotel once you stay here. You can't go wrong choosing this place. With the many luxurious and varied places to stay in BKK, if you haven't stayed here, you'll always wonder.
Report this review
Ard G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
Location and quality of services (room, breakfast, dinner, friendly staff) is what really impressed us
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Israel, April 19, 2016
Excellent hotel traditional style view marvelous
6.3
Excellent stay for one , excellent breakfast
Report this review
Wing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Good service
6.3
Good service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 439 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel HelipadThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Chef’s TableThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Upper Deck ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Treatment RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Paribatra Helicopter LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara Upper Deck BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel’s Rolls-RoyceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding at JestersThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting at Jesters


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05