Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
759 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Suyin L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
luxury hotel with a good view

comfort and service
8.3
comfortable hotel with great river view. location is just ok.
Report this review
Jiayi W. Business travelers Canada, January 24, 2016
everythig good

food comfortable nice staffers
9.7
Report this review
Jiayi W. Business travelers Canada, January 24, 2016
everythig good

food comfortable nice staffers
9.7
Report this review
Julie Q. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
Great experience!!

The room exceeded all expectations! The staff was very courteous and was most kind and engaging to a solo traveler. Booked car to airport and was escorted through the airport personally!!
10
Very pleased to have stayed there! Highly recommend!!
Report this review
Siu K. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Unforgettable experience

Prestigious experience, good spa, nice view of the river
8
Very good experience
Report this review
Grawe R. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
Lives up to expectations.

Rooms are spacious, well appointed with stunning views. Excellent dim sum at the Min Jiang. Appreciated quiet area at the pool.
9.3
Report this review
Gregory W. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2016
NIce location

pool, staff, room
9.7
We really liked the hotel. Staff was great and the pool area was very relaxing. Some of the offerings are way over priced, but we still enjoyed it all.
Report this review
Andreas W. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2016
Perfect

The staff
9.3
Report this review
Ying Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2016
Almost perfect if not for an incident at the end

Breakfast, brand, style
8
It would have been an almost perfect stay if my friend and I didn't leave the hotel with a wet tee full of dirts. After check out we took the boat shuttle from BTS station back to the hotel for our luggage. Both our boat and another Peninsula boat reached the pier at the same time, so our boat gave way and moved backward. Our boat moved too fast and got too close to another boat docked at the end of the pier, the dirty water splashed all over my friend and I who were sitting closest to the docked boat. The boat captain didn't respond at all, the other hotel staff on the boat apologized twice but with a big smile as if he saw something funny. It was disappointing. Regardless of the incident, it was a wonderful experience from check-in till check-out. Staff at check-in counter offered an upgrade at an extra USD 80 from our balcony room to a suite, and showed us both rooms before we made our decision. Although we decided to stay at the balcony room, the suite with panoramic view of the river would have been a great deal. The breakfast was awesome (don't sit too close to the pier or you may smell diesel), housekeeping was efficient, staff at lobby and fitness centre were very nice. We didn't have chance to try the pool as all of the sunloungers were taken.
Report this review
Dorian P. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Pen Bangkok

Staff, rooms and overall facilities
9.7
Excellent, difficult to fault although the location is away from the centre and we found ourselves getting the rail or river pretty much every time we ventured out Attention to detail of the staff is however impeccable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 396 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel HelipadThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Chef’s TableThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Upper Deck ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Treatment RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Paribatra Helicopter LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara Upper Deck BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel’s Rolls-RoyceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding at JestersThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting at Jesters


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02