or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Beijing

8 Goldfish Lane, Wangfujing, , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Palace Beijing Hotel
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Interior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Exterior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Fitness Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Suite Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Deluxe Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Huang Ting Restaurant
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Jing Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Lobby Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Semi Private Dining at Jing The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Fitness Center The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Ballroom The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa Tea Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Poor hotel equipment and fixtures

Concierge, efficiency and staff
6.7
Very poor fixtures - poor drainage in showering area, controlling panel failing to work and not professional bellboy
Chiayang L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2014
Good

Front desk clean
8.7
Sarah S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
superb

location. comfort. price
9.7
Excellent. I really couldn't fault the place. Helpful staff. Excellent room. Great view. Good facilities. ..will stay here again. Super location.Definitely on par with western 5 star hotels.
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
excellent stay in a hotel that was value for money

language skills of staff; eager to please; very helpful
7.3
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Luxury and good services

Friendly staff, good food
10
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel location was superb, close to Wang Fu Jing and tourist attraction. All the staff are well trained and speak English fluently. The food was delicious!
Jessica Y. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Comfortable

Helpful staff, good location, comfortable room
9
This hotel is in a convenient location for visiting the historical sites of Beijing. The hotel also offers tours to the Great Wall- we took one, which was well organised and they keep the numbers low (below 10 ppl). The hotel room was comfortable and we did not experience a lot of noise from outside. The heated indoor pool was also good. We ate at both Jing and the Chinese restaurant, which were fine, though not outstanding. We found the staff to be attentive and friendly. There is free wi-fi in the room. Overall, I would recommend the Peninsula to tourists to Beijing.
Xiaojun M. Business travelers China, June 24, 2014
Excellent hotel!

Facility, service and free wifi
10
Very good!
Yeung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
Comfortable, price reasonable!

Nice service, convenient, not expensive at all
9.7
The charge is reasonable as a centrally located hotel. Attendants are nice and service is good! However, the room is a little bit old and I hope will it will be renewed soon.
Emmanuelle G. Solo travelers France, June 22, 2014
Good, good value for money

Centrally located, staff speaking English, comfortable bed.
6.7
Everything went well. For Chinese....., service is pretty good. Haven't tried the food except for the Cantonese restaurant and this one is really disappointing by the way. Nice rooftop. Comfortable bed, rooms a bit sad and above all, bathroom really, really need a lift. Bathroom very worn out for such a luxury hotel.
Yeung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
Nice hotel! Sure will come again!

very good service, nice room service and attendants are nice and polite when answering enquiry.
9.7
I love Peninsula brand. This hotel is good for her service provided and famous of her location. I cannot find anything bad, I will come and stay here again for my next business trip in Beijing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Beijing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C08