or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Beijing

8 Goldfish Lane, Wangfujing, , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Palace Beijing Hotel
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Interior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Exterior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Fitness Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Suite Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Deluxe Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Huang Ting Restaurant
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Jing Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Lobby Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Semi Private Dining at Jing The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Fitness Center The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Ballroom The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa Tea Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Kong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Best hotel in Beijing

Centrally located, near major sights like The Forbidden city, shops (Wangfujing) and good variety of restaurants.
9.3
Very happy with our stay. We booked a total of 3 deluxe rooms for 4 nights this winter for the family and everyone was happy. The upkeep of the hotel was very good and in my view it is still a top rated 5 star property. The rooms were very comfortable and a big thumps up for the bed. There are a many shops and restaurants nearby and we don't have to travel far for food. A short 5 minutes walk to our favorite Da Dong Duck restaurant. Superb.
Wai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
This hotel gave Peninsula a bad name!!!
4
Peninsula had always been one of my favor and respected hotel. It is always famous for the service, food quality and hotel upkeep!!! As soon as I walk in the hotel! I felt like it is a local management hotel. Big Big Big Disappointment!!!
Christian M. Business travelers Germany, December 18, 2014
Great hotel up to its reputation

Location, efficiency of check in and out
8
The peninsula beijing is very good even though compared to shanghai not as top end as its a bit older, room are nice but comparable with other top end hotels(whereas the PEN in Shanghai Realy is unique and Realy leading)
Lei L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2014
Fantastic

1. Clean, 2. location, 3. Nice staffs
10
Great. One of the best stay in china
Phuah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Poor Services

Good Location, Free Wifi & Tasteful Breakfast
7.3
We stayed this so call 5 star hotel on December 2014 for 7 nights. We are very disappointed about housekeeping services !!! They rejected to change new bath robe and saddle when we requested!! Unbelievable for such services in this 5 star hotel.
Eleanor Y. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
Comfortable Stay

1. Staff are helpful. 2. Ease of access to Wangfujing 3. Near to subway.
9
Comfortable. I will book the same hotel if the rate attractive..
Tingting S. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
Simply Wonderful

Service, location and room.
9.7
Sent my parents there for their anniversary. They were treated with the best care and because of its great location, getting around was easy even for the elderly. Will definitely go back again.
Santoso S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2014
Strategic location hotel

they have very strategic location, high speed wifi, and wide range of breakfast selection
8.3
stayed there for 2 nights and was good. walking distance to metro.
Lizhi Q. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Good value

beddings
8
Good location and value. I checked in after 12am and was offered to free upgrade to suite. I'm extremely satisfied with the beddings and the TV on bathtub. The interior decor is not very luxury or new, but comfortable enough. The only thing needs to be improved is the staff's professionalism. It did not happen to me, but I saw another customer complained badly about their service at the lobby and their way of handling it was not very professional either.
Khairul M. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Could be better

Close to Mall in Waifujing,
7
It was not to the standard that I expect. Food at breakfast and in the lobby was average. Concierge help was variable. We got lost trying to find a restaurant near Tianamen square as the instructions were poor. Not many staff could speak English well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Beijing BeijingThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - InteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - ExteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - LobbyThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - LobbyThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Suite RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Huang Ting RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Jing RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Lobby LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Semi Private Dining at JingThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Fitness Center The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - BallroomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - ExteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Beijing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C02