Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Beijing

8 Goldfish Lane, Wangfujing, , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Palace Beijing Hotel
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Interior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Exterior The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Lobby The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Fitness Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Suite Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Deluxe Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Huang Ting Restaurant
The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Jing Restaurant The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Lobby Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Semi Private Dining at Jing The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Fitness Center The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Ballroom The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa Tea Lounge
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 601 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (601)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
What an amazing hotel

How welcoming the staff were, room comfort and amenities, customer service across the hotel
10
We were extremely impressed with every aspect of our stay at The Peninsula. We will certainly consider staying at this chain of hotels for any future holidays.
Report this review
Chan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2015
This is one of the world class best hotel

Building Interiors, services and comfortable environment
2
This is one of my most enjoyable experience of staying in a 5-stars hotel
Report this review
Chuting Y. Business travelers Taiwan, June 12, 2015
nice

non
7.3
Report this review
Guiomar H. Couples Spain, May 25, 2015
Very good

Good bed, good SERVICE, nice food
8.7
Very good experience, nevertheless there are a problem with the tobacco smokers. The non smoking floors are not respected. We have seen people smoking in the rooms with the doors opened for ventilation. It smells tobacco everywhere
Report this review
Hon S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2015
Great location

Location, services and brand
8.3
Report this review
Melissa S. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
A little more rundown than I remembered

Location, location, location
7
This has always been my go-to hotel, ever since I lived in Beijing from 2005 to 2006. Although the lobby and atmosphere of the hotel is still five-stars, I felt like the room was a little more rundown than I remembered. The linens were a bit scratchy. The room service menu has completely changed, and there was nothing I wanted to order from there anymore. Even though I'm pretty sure we were on a non-smoking floor, the hallway constantly smelled like someone was smoking. Anyway, the location was still worth it.
Report this review
Pui M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2015
Old hotel in bad condition and under maintance

Adorable 5 star hotel
5
Hotel is in bad situation, looks more like a mall than a hotel, luxurious brands all on the ground and basement floors. Upper floors are under renovation, lower levels are partly under maintance. So u can't get a good view of the city, and corridor smells like paint. The control panel of the lightings was broken down, all lights turned down by itself which was pretty scary. Shower room light was broken. All the 3 phones in my room didn't work. So I had to walk all the way down to lobby to get help... Overall... Unpleasant stay, and I'm not gonna stay with it next trip
Report this review
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Hotel renovating & construction right outside

High-end shops in lobby, location, staff
7
The hotel is undergoing renovation so it was very noisy and there is construction across the street which goes on till midnight! So it was not a very comfortable stay. This is my second stay here but with so many hotels to choose from in Beijing, I'm not sure I'd choose the Pen again as there is really nothing special about the hotel.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with older children China, April 11, 2015
Good value hotel

Very good but it will be even better if breakfast is provided.
8.3
Report this review
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
very nice hotel

comfortable room, great service, good location
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Beijing BeijingThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - InteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - ExteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - LobbyThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - LobbyThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Suite RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Huang Ting RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Jing RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Lobby LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Semi Private Dining at JingThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The Fitness Center The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - The SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - BallroomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - ExteriorThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - SpaThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - RestaurantThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Deluxe The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Deluxe Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Deluxe Room The Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Peninsula SuiteThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Peninsula SuiteThe Peninsula Beijing Beijing - Peninsula Suite

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Beijing, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05