arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.7 Brian G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
Good breakfast and good location
Nice lobby, good location, good breakfast

9.7 David M.
United States
April 11, 2015
Great Location
Location, Staff, and Food are splendid at this hotel
I visited manila in april 2015, and enjoyed my stay at the Peninsula. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room keys didnt work (had to swap them out 4 times). Overall the staff was excellent and the location is amazing, and the facility is in good shape. Definitely a 5 star hotel, and a place I will visit again.

9.3 Archie A.
Australia
April 09, 2015
Awesome
location,room,customer service
1 word awesome

9.3 GONZALO P.
Mexico
April 06, 2015
The staff could perform better
Room, location, clean.
You cannot go wrong with the peninsula, but the one night that we wanted to dine in the restaurants of the hotel we experienced a long wait for a baby chair in the lobby buffet. We had to walk out of the place. We asked 4 different waitres for the chair and they just didnt take it. The. We went to the Thai restaurant and it took around 30 minutes to take our order. We complaint about that with the manager.

8.3 Hui H.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2015
Club packages is worth it when travel for business
Location, service, club packages
It is the expected peninsula with good deco at the lobby and comfortable to have high tea there. The hotel is one of the oldest so the deco in the room is a bit old but it is still clean and comfortable. I just do not like the pillow which is too soft and the flush of toilet is too loud. Apart from that, the size of the room, the facilities, the amenities are all good. The service is superb. If u buy the club packages, they almost have food every time and is s good place for business discussion, good value foroney and the wine there is not bad. The only advice I would give would be more vegetables in the buffet breakfast on 1st floor. Overall, it's a good hotel.

9.7 Mary M.
New Zealand
March 24, 2015
Pampered at The Peninsular
Elegant ambience, attentive, professional staff and great breakfast.
Our stay was lovely- good sized room, elegant bathroom, great breakfast, staff who greeted us by name. Sure it's expensive, but as the old adage reminds us: you get what you pay, and we were satisfied that it was indeed value for money!

9.7 Brett S.
Belgium
March 18, 2015
Nice stay in a very good hotel.
location, room, lobby
It was GREAT!

10 Grace A.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Excellent service
Service,facilities,cleanliness
Love the service excellent

10 James C.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Only Hotel in Manila
Sevice, rooms and food outstanding
Tremendous value for money and my first choice in Manila if room avaialble

7 Ria R.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
overall good but very traditional luxury hotel
location, breakfast buffet, ample space
it was overall good, though slightly boring for a 5-star luxury hotel and carrying the Peninsula brand. positives: great location, safe and good security, breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, the band playing instruments in the early evenings is good, enough bathrobes/ towels and they are a bit generous on giving additional bottled water; lobby ; negatives (especially because i was expecting for a 5-star luxury standard in line with other similar hotels i've stayed at across APAC and in the US): card keys sometimes don't work on the elevators, too traditional and seems to not be well-maintained unlike other relatively older hotels in other countries, too many staff at the reception lobby especially at the door/ entrance area, pool area and gym were too small and slightly untidy, toilet sprinkler wasn't working properly in our room no matter how many times they fix, it would have also been better to have a higher quality soap & shampoo+ conditioner, and toothpaste