arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Wah S.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2015
short stay in Manila
staff, location, ambience

Jonas L.
Philippines
May 07, 2015
Worthwhile Staycation
Staff, the food, the gym
worth every cent staff were so accomodating

JEAN-PHILIPPE B.
Switzerland
May 02, 2015
My favourite hotel in Makati
Nice swiming pool, beautiful, clean
Even if it's not the best located hotel, and if they couldn't find my reservation at first, the hotel is still close to shopping malls, has a nice swiming pool, very clean and well equiped rooms and an impressive breakfast buffet.

raymond W.
Canada
April 25, 2015
Peninsula needs major overhaul
Location is great; lobby looks grand, music was great
Not so good. Injured my knees cause their work desk drawers cannot remain close properly so if you rush to get the doors, you get a knockoff in your knees. Luggage delivery took 20 minutes. High tea a bit pricy and food looks terrible. Bathroom remain as it was in the 70s which give you that dirty look. Need major make over to compete with latest 5 stars. Since I stay in hotels over 200 days per year and have done business in 30 countries, I tend to spot what is good and what is not up to par. I think peninsula treats their staff well and it's great. I believe time has pass by and peninsula still think they are a top not hotel and it isn't. Ten years ago, I stayed in the New York peninsula, I had ordered lobster for dinner and disappointed as they serve me a prawn size lobster. The manager tried to tell me it is a one pound lobster but hardly convincing. He offered me complimentary dessert and I ordered the check and left quickly. I walked to the four seasons hotel and ordered a lobster salad and I expect it would be a half pound lobster and I was wrong, it was twice the size of peninsula's lobster. I was so impressed by four seasons dinning room that I ate every meal for the entire trip and went back there several times thereafter. Time has gone by and peninsula need to wake up. The Hong Kong flagship hotel afternoon tea could be a laughing matter, I been there several time as I like their lobby but the finger sandwiches, sometime it is dried up and not fit for human consumption. Their shanghai peninsula is better but again you are better off to eat lunch than having the high tea sum it up a over price under value experience. I know a lot of people just go there to be seen, I have no interest in doing that but I do enjoy the music.

Cristina F.
Philippines
April 23, 2015
The Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had
SERVICE. location. Ambiance.
Amazing and impeccable service. The and hotel pays a lot of attention to small details, a lot of which you won't find in any other hotel of the same caliber. Will definitely come back again.

Brian G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
Very grand hotel
Lobby, big rooms and good food

Brian G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
Good breakfast and good location
Nice lobby, good location, good breakfast

David M.
United States
April 11, 2015
Great Location
Location, Staff, and Food are splendid at this hotel
I visited manila in april 2015, and enjoyed my stay at the Peninsula. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room keys didnt work (had to swap them out 4 times). Overall the staff was excellent and the location is amazing, and the facility is in good shape. Definitely a 5 star hotel, and a place I will visit again.

Archie A.
Australia
April 09, 2015
Awesome
location,room,customer service
1 word awesome

GONZALO P.
Mexico
April 06, 2015
The staff could perform better
Room, location, clean.
You cannot go wrong with the peninsula, but the one night that we wanted to dine in the restaurants of the hotel we experienced a long wait for a baby chair in the lobby buffet. We had to walk out of the place. We asked 4 different waitres for the chair and they just didnt take it. The. We went to the Thai restaurant and it took around 30 minutes to take our order. We complaint about that with the manager.