arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Hui H.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2015
Club packages is worth it when travel for business
Location, service, club packages
It is the expected peninsula with good deco at the lobby and comfortable to have high tea there. The hotel is one of the oldest so the deco in the room is a bit old but it is still clean and comfortable. I just do not like the pillow which is too soft and the flush of toilet is too loud. Apart from that, the size of the room, the facilities, the amenities are all good. The service is superb. If u buy the club packages, they almost have food every time and is s good place for business discussion, good value foroney and the wine there is not bad. The only advice I would give would be more vegetables in the buffet breakfast on 1st floor. Overall, it's a good hotel.

Mary M.
New Zealand
March 24, 2015
Pampered at The Peninsular
Elegant ambience, attentive, professional staff and great breakfast.
Our stay was lovely- good sized room, elegant bathroom, great breakfast, staff who greeted us by name. Sure it's expensive, but as the old adage reminds us: you get what you pay, and we were satisfied that it was indeed value for money!

Brett S.
Belgium
March 18, 2015
Nice stay in a very good hotel.
location, room, lobby
It was GREAT!

Grace A.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Excellent service
Service,facilities,cleanliness
Love the service excellent

James C.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Only Hotel in Manila
Sevice, rooms and food outstanding
Tremendous value for money and my first choice in Manila if room avaialble

Ria R.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
overall good but very traditional luxury hotel
location, breakfast buffet, ample space
it was overall good, though slightly boring for a 5-star luxury hotel and carrying the Peninsula brand. positives: great location, safe and good security, breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, the band playing instruments in the early evenings is good, enough bathrobes/ towels and they are a bit generous on giving additional bottled water; lobby ; negatives (especially because i was expecting for a 5-star luxury standard in line with other similar hotels i've stayed at across APAC and in the US): card keys sometimes don't work on the elevators, too traditional and seems to not be well-maintained unlike other relatively older hotels in other countries, too many staff at the reception lobby especially at the door/ entrance area, pool area and gym were too small and slightly untidy, toilet sprinkler wasn't working properly in our room no matter how many times they fix, it would have also been better to have a higher quality soap & shampoo+ conditioner, and toothpaste

yu-ya H.
Taiwan
February 24, 2015
5 stars hotel with affordable price
Great location, very friendly staffs, good variety of buffet
Although the deluxe room is smaller than the other branches of peninsula, we had a great stay . The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Always willing to help u at anytime. The hotel is close to green belt shopping mall, very convenient location.

Thomas V.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Grand Old Hotel and Service
Location, Room Size, Staff
We chose Peninsular Manila for our Lunar New Year holiday based on the location and the great reviews it has. Both things turned out to be true. The location is central, easy to find and you can walk to a park and many many shopping malls. It is a 30 minute taxi ride to the old part of Manila where we went for eating. The hotel is old which means big old rooms. Our room was very spacious and light and had a great view over the well tended gardens. Breakfast was fresh and had a wide variety. The staff service was excellent and seamless. Yes the price is high, and you get what you pay for at this hotel.

Joyce J.
Philippines
February 22, 2015
Truly 5-Star Hotel
Food, Hospitality of Hotel Staff, Ambiance
The Hotel Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Robert S.
United States
February 21, 2015
Amazing hotel
Great room, wonderful staff, great breakfast
The Peninsula is a fabulous hotel. This was our first visit and will not be our last. Staff were very professional and helpful with questions, and very friendly to my wife and young son. The room was a little small but very comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had. The location is good, within walking distance of Greenbelt mall and the rest of Makati. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but will definitely return if we get the chance.