Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 874 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 874 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Chariya R.
Thailand
June 09, 2015
Great hotel
Awsome breakfast , excellent service , good location
I enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast was fantastic and service was great. can not complaint at all

Akinsola J.
Canada
June 04, 2015
Didn't stay long
The location, mainly. The staff was ok, and the exterior was pleasant
We didn't stay long because the overpriced room that we had was inadequate for our needs. We eventually resolved the issue with the hotel later, as we moved out within an hour to go to another hotel. For the price, I wouldn't stay at the Peninsula Manila, as the room that we received was a disappointment.

Lalaine A.
Philippines
June 03, 2015
Excellent service, that's Manila Penn
Excellent service, perfect location and its very elegant lobby.
To celebrate our 9th anniversary in the same hotel that we had our honeymoon 9 years ago was a very good throwback moment. Richard was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely comeback.

Can Y.
Germany
June 01, 2015
Dirty underwear on the shelf...and it wasn't mine
Location
With a brand like Peninsula, my expectations were high. Not only is tiered excuse for a hotel, the housekeeping services are sloppy to the extreme. In general, all hotel services were sloppy. Most rooms are facing a noisy street. Upon arrival, the front door team were too busy having a private conversation to help me with the door. Next morning when I was unpacking I found a dirty underwear on the shelf in the cupboard. The management left a brief form letter (i.e. not handwritten) note in my room with a small box of chocolates, which ensures that I will not stay there again!

Ernan J.
Philippines
May 21, 2015
great location, facilities and staff
location, lobby and facilities
great

JONALYN L.
Philippines
May 19, 2015
Love Manila Pen!
location

Romerdeo G.
Philippines
May 11, 2015
Needs updating.
Courteous staff!
It was a fun stay with friends especially at the pool area. It's still the same old Pen from way back. And that brings to mind the need for an update. After spending time in the newer hotels like Solaire, you sort of feel that Pen should begin looking at some major renovations and upgrade to be at par.

Wah S.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2015
short stay in Manila
staff, location, ambience

Jonas L.
Philippines
May 07, 2015
Worthwhile Staycation
Staff, the food, the gym
worth every cent staff were so accomodating

JEAN-PHILIPPE B.
Switzerland
May 02, 2015
My favourite hotel in Makati
Nice swiming pool, beautiful, clean
Even if it's not the best located hotel, and if they couldn't find my reservation at first, the hotel is still close to shopping malls, has a nice swiming pool, very clean and well equiped rooms and an impressive breakfast buffet.