arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 849 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 yu-ya H.
Taiwan
February 24, 2015
5 stars hotel with affordable price
Great location, very friendly staffs, good variety of buffet
Although the deluxe room is smaller than the other branches of peninsula, we had a great stay . The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Always willing to help u at anytime. The hotel is close to green belt shopping mall, very convenient location.

9.3 Thomas V.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Grand Old Hotel and Service
Location, Room Size, Staff
We chose Peninsular Manila for our Lunar New Year holiday based on the location and the great reviews it has. Both things turned out to be true. The location is central, easy to find and you can walk to a park and many many shopping malls. It is a 30 minute taxi ride to the old part of Manila where we went for eating. The hotel is old which means big old rooms. Our room was very spacious and light and had a great view over the well tended gardens. Breakfast was fresh and had a wide variety. The staff service was excellent and seamless. Yes the price is high, and you get what you pay for at this hotel.

9 Joyce J.
Philippines
February 22, 2015
Truly 5-Star Hotel
Food, Hospitality of Hotel Staff, Ambiance
The Hotel Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

10 Robert S.
United States
February 21, 2015
Amazing hotel
Great room, wonderful staff, great breakfast
The Peninsula is a fabulous hotel. This was our first visit and will not be our last. Staff were very professional and helpful with questions, and very friendly to my wife and young son. The room was a little small but very comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had. The location is good, within walking distance of Greenbelt mall and the rest of Makati. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but will definitely return if we get the chance.

9.7 Cheryl L.
Philippines
February 19, 2015
Classic Modernity
1) Excellent Comfortable Room. Classic with modern touch. 2) Hospitable Staff. Mark of true Filipino Hospitality. 3) Location at the heart of Makati.
We loved our stay in Manila Pen. As you enter the hotel, you feel that you are part of history in a modern day setting. And as you enter the room, you will really feel the warmth and comfort with the ambience and the quality of the bed. Sleeping was an excellent experience for us couple. The staff are excellent, you will really feel the "alaga" that is very Filipino. All the concerns that we throw at them, they really work hard on providing solutions, just to make sure that our stay in the Pen is memorable. It is also very near our Valentines Date place in Fort Boni, making our date efficiently spent on bonding and not on traffic. Overall, excellent!

9.7 Natchapa S.
Thailand
February 13, 2015
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful staff

10 Frianina R.
Philippines
February 09, 2015
excellent hotel to stay at
courteous staffs, good location, clean room.
overall excellent rating. the food is superb, breakfast buffet is top notch. the rooms and T&B are spacious. all the staffs are courteous and eager to help/assist.

8 Nakkanan S.
Thailand
February 06, 2015
Classic in Central Manila
classic and elegant hotel . Location is great.
We stayed 2 nights in peninsula manila. I love in hotel decorations and location. But breakfast is not diversity and tasty.

9.3 stuart M.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
Outstanding
Quality staff,service and ambience.
This is a truly world class hotel.Everything about exudes quality of the highest order.It is top-notch in EVERY respect.

8.7 Justin D.
Canada
January 27, 2015
Amazing but Pricey
Staff, Food, Bars/Pub/Club
Wonderful !!!