or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Hwasoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2013
small swimming poor, but wonderful lobby, service

service, food, mood
10
the exterior of the building looks old and normal, but the everything inside is amazing. wonderful and luxurious lobby and great service will astound you I think. and breakfast, and restaurant are very nice.
Mika B. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2013
Very good service

Very good service. Very helpful staff. Lots of food for breakfast.
7.7
Leana C. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Central location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
Very pleasant stay. Location is very central and close to good shopping and restaurants
Hiroyuki A. Solo travelers Japan, June 30, 2013
comfortable room with friendly efficient staff

friendly staff, large and comfortable lobby,relaxing bed and bathroom
9.3
The reception staff are very friendly and efficient both check in and out. Room is large and vey comfortable. I love their deep bathtub. I would like to thank those staff stationing at the airport for transport service. I waited my friend arriving by a flight 1 hour later. I didn't book any limousine service, but approached the staff standing at arriving hall with hotel logo. I didn't want to wait another 1 hour at the ariving hall, since there was no chair there. I asked him whether I can wait in Peninsula lounge which is to catre for limousine guest. He kindly let me wait in this airconed room, offered some drink and even tried buying some food. With chit-chat with several staff there, 1 hour was very short time. My first impression of this hotel started at the airport, and good mood continued whole of my stay. This is great hotel. I believe they are of course capable for VVIP guest, and also flexible for family guest to offer pleasant stay.
Dewi A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
comfortable stay

luxurious lobby and room, superb and tasty breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Hasmat A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Hotel steeped in rich history.

Aamzing Lobby, great rooms and best mojjito
8.3
Frequent visitor to The Pen. Great location and most of all, enjoy chilling out in the lobby lounge. THe lychee Mojito at Salon de Ning is absolutely out of this world.
Suraj P. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
Grand dame of Makati

Location, large rooms and pool
7.3
The Peninsula holds to the same look and feel as the others of its name. While the rooms are large and well furnished. The colonial look is also a little tired at the moment. No doubt due for a refurbishment soon. It's priced quite high given the other options available in the area. The lobby appears to be a very popular meeting spot. It seemed buzzing from morning through to late at night.
Michelle C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
A lovely place to stay.

Location, food, service
9.7
Great - no problems. We thoroughly enjoyed out time there.
Francis S. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
Manila pen is truly the best!

Excellent service, elegant rooms, delicious meals
9.7
Truly a memorablel experience
Rushit J. Business travelers India, June 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

The Lobby, The Service, The Location
8.7
It was very nice, the staff was good and the lobby and hoteel is grand. The room was average though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06