Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Grace A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent service
Service,facilities,cleanliness
Love the service excellent
Reviewed March 17, 2015

James C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Only Hotel in Manila
Sevice, rooms and food outstanding
Tremendous value for money and my first choice in Manila if room avaialble
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Ria R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
overall good but very traditional luxury hotel
location, breakfast buffet, ample space
it was overall good, though slightly boring for a 5-star luxury hotel and carrying the Peninsula brand. positives: great location, safe and good security, breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, the band playing instruments in the early evenings is good, enough bathrobes/ towels and they are a bit generous on giving additional bottled water; lobby ; negatives (especially because i was expecting for a 5-star luxury standard in line with other similar hotels i've stayed at across APAC and in the US): card keys sometimes don't work on the elevators, too traditional and seems to not be well-maintained unlike other relatively older hotels in other countries, too many staff at the reception lobby especially at the door/ entrance area, pool area and gym were too small and slightly untidy, toilet sprinkler wasn't working properly in our room no matter how many times they fix, it would have also been better to have a higher quality soap & shampoo+ conditioner, and toothpaste
Reviewed February 24, 2015

yu-ya H. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
5 stars hotel with affordable price
Great location, very friendly staffs, good variety of buffet
Although the deluxe room is smaller than the other branches of peninsula, we had a great stay . The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Always willing to help u at anytime. The hotel is close to green belt shopping mall, very convenient location.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Thomas V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Grand Old Hotel and Service
Location, Room Size, Staff
We chose Peninsular Manila for our Lunar New Year holiday based on the location and the great reviews it has. Both things turned out to be true. The location is central, easy to find and you can walk to a park and many many shopping malls. It is a 30 minute taxi ride to the old part of Manila where we went for eating. The hotel is old which means big old rooms. Our room was very spacious and light and had a great view over the well tended gardens. Breakfast was fresh and had a wide variety. The staff service was excellent and seamless. Yes the price is high, and you get what you pay for at this hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Joyce J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Truly 5-Star Hotel
Food, Hospitality of Hotel Staff, Ambiance
The Hotel Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Robert S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing hotel
Great room, wonderful staff, great breakfast
The Peninsula is a fabulous hotel. This was our first visit and will not be our last. Staff were very professional and helpful with questions, and very friendly to my wife and young son. The room was a little small but very comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had. The location is good, within walking distance of Greenbelt mall and the rest of Makati. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but will definitely return if we get the chance.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Cheryl L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Classic Modernity
1) Excellent Comfortable Room. Classic with modern touch. 2) Hospitable Staff. Mark of true Filipino Hospitality. 3) Location at the heart of Makati.
We loved our stay in Manila Pen. As you enter the hotel, you feel that you are part of history in a modern day setting. And as you enter the room, you will really feel the warmth and comfort with the ambience and the quality of the bed. Sleeping was an excellent experience for us couple. The staff are excellent, you will really feel the "alaga" that is very Filipino. All the concerns that we throw at them, they really work hard on providing solutions, just to make sure that our stay in the Pen is memorable. It is also very near our Valentines Date place in Fort Boni, making our date efficiently spent on bonding and not on traffic. Overall, excellent!
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Natchapa S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful
luxury, convenience, superb services, and helpful staff
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Frianina R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
excellent hotel to stay at
courteous staffs, good location, clean room.
overall excellent rating. the food is superb, breakfast buffet is top notch. the rooms and T&B are spacious. all the staffs are courteous and eager to help/assist.
Reviewed February 09, 2015