Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 836 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Abraham G. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
A gem

The service was spectacular
9.7
Report this review
Graham P. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula

Great location great staff and great food
9
Allways have a great stay at the peninsula . easy check in very clean rooms and great staff allways there to help you. will stay again and again at this hotel
Report this review
Ng B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
All good

Design and build
8.7
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Ireland, August 28, 2014
Stay at Peninsula Manila

Staff Friendlienss and Professionalism. Interior comfort and facilities. Rooms were very good
10
It was a wonderful experience from start to finish; the staff were extremely professional, friendly and looked after any needs. The location is excellent, close to the city and all facilities. The facilities also in the hotel are excellent and to the hightest standards; I had a wondeful stay throughout and a very memorable expereince.
Report this review
Derek T. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Guest

Best service ever, classy, one of a kind
10
The best
Report this review
Graham P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula

Great location great pool and great rooms
9
best stay in manila by far great staff very helpfull with any needs very clean rooms and easy check in will stay again on my next visit
Report this review
Graham P. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula

Great service Easy check in great gym
9
allways enjoy my stay here at Peninsula great rooms allways very clean and staff are great
Report this review
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms

Pleasant staff, comfy rooms, clean conditions
8
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It's comfortable, clean, simple and well designed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Frederick L. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2014
The BEST!

Customer experience, ambiance and the food.
10
the best ever so far. i have to many hotels in many countries, and i would say by far manila peninsula is the best among all of them. from the minute i contacted the cs team via email, to the moment we got on our car to leave after the stay, the experience was superb!
Report this review
David K. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2014
Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet

Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet
8
The highlight of the Peninsula hotel was the staff. In my most recent trip, I had a late afternoon flight and was expecting to pay a late checkout fee for a 6 Pm checkout. The hotel graciously granted me the late checkout with no additional fee. They were very kind and courteous throughout the week that I have to say that the service was the highlight of the trip. A close second was the quality and selection of the morning buffet. Complete with fresh juices, tuna & salmon sashimi and a selection of local dishes, the food and atmosphere of the breakfast buffet was very pleasant. The rooms had large bathtubs and large showers that you would typically find in older hotel rooms with a little wear and tear. Altogether a good hotel, great staff and clean rooms. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 658 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05