arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 849 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

7.7 Nathen H.
Australia
November 27, 2014
MNL
Dining, Location, Comfort

10 Matt M.
United States
November 20, 2014
Great Hotel
The best hotel I have ever stayed at
Great Location and service was excellent.

10 Matt M.
United States
November 20, 2014
Best hotel I have ever stayed at
Everything
Great staff and service. Food was great.

10 Kristine J.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
Great for Families
Ambiance
We stayed to welcome the New Year, the party was amazing and the ball drop was an experience for the kids. We can aslo still watch the foreworkd of the near y villages

8.7 Maria L.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Weekend stay
location, food and staff
The hotel is very old, I thought I'd like to try it but ameneties are not as good as the new hotels.

9 Kati T.
Finland
November 08, 2014
Very comfortable stay in The Peninsula
Location, breakfast, pool area
We had a very nice stay in The Peninsula. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. We had problems with the water kettle, but the staff replaced it immediately. Bathroom amenities were great. The breakfast is excellent even though they should provide also some fresh veggies and salad. Staff is very helpful and they clear the dirty plates very efficiently. Pool area is nice and they also have children´s pool plus some water toys. They also serve you water and some fruit shots by the pool. Sauna was great too! Overall experience was nice and definitely will return once again.

8 David K.
United States
November 02, 2014
Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet
Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet
The highlight of the Peninsula hotel was the staff. In my most recent trip, I had a late afternoon flight and was expecting to pay a late checkout fee for a 6 Pm checkout. The hotel graciously granted me the late checkout with no additional fee. They were very kind and courteous throughout the week that I have to say that the service was the highlight of the trip. A close second was the quality and selection of the morning buffet. Complete with fresh juices, tuna & salmon sashimi and a selection of local dishes, the food and atmosphere of the breakfast buffet was very pleasant. The rooms had large bathtubs and large showers that you would typically find in older hotel rooms with a little wear and tear. Altogether a good hotel, great staff and clean rooms. I would stay there again.

9.7 Kit C.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2014
Good location
Good location, tidy & luxury hotel
Good location hotel for businessman, luxury 5-star hotel & all staff are good communication.

10 Alexandra S.
Russia
October 13, 2014
Great experience!
Comfort, staff performance, food
Great in all the means. Would stay there in future.

9 Noah W.
United States
October 10, 2014
classic
staff, old ambiance, food
staff were very attentive and friendly makes you feel like youre really in a 5 star hotel. Classic ambience, furnitures are dark heavy and you know its of top quality. Food and service was top notch. would definitely stay again