Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 836 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff
9.1
Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Meng T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 16, 2014
great location , nice hotel staff , luxury room

great location to go shopping , nice and friendly hotel staff , luxury and clean room, the breakfast buffet is worth to try.
9.7
i have stayed in the peninsula manila for 3 nights during july 14-17 ,2014. i am here to say thank you all ,especially the concierge one who named CARLO. Due to the typhoon GLENDA , my flight on july-16-14 ,from manila to taipei , had been cancelled. He assisted me so nicely and friendly to rebook my flight for taipei immediately. I felt so safe and security because of CARLO's favor. I am here to say thank you again to the peninsula manila all and CARLO. the best experience in my manila business tour i ever have.
Yoshihiro H. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2014
Perfect luxury hotel!

Good food, comfortable room and perfect services!
9.7
The room was very clean and comfortable. The food at the lounge was fantastic, and its prices were very reasonable. I would like stay this hotel again!
Nathen H. Business travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
MNL

Dining, Location, Comfort
7.7
Michelle F. Families with young children Switzerland, July 13, 2014
Luxurious, oldfashioned hotel

Location, Pool, Buffet Breakfast
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Peninsula, one of the first luxury hotels in Manila. Although some might consider this hotel somewhat outdated, it still exudes grandeur and style. I loved the grand lobby, the comfy beds, the marbled bathrooms, and the pool. It is centrally located in Makati, very near the shopping malls. The buffet breakfast cannot be missed. Staff was always very friendly and accomodating.
Wee C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Very Good for Business Trip

In-room breakfast with no charges, massage & sauna facilities prefect, unexpected late check-in come with late check-out with no charges.
9
It's very good hotel come with the good staff service and environment. Highly recommended.
Ngian O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
great hotel.

food, service, clean
10
It is really great stay in this hotel. The location is good for business traveler whom have meeting in city area. Besides that, the food in this hotel is nice. The service is good. The room is clean and comfy.
Kin M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Comfortable room, great breakfast, good location
9
Very nice luxury hotel, walking distance to the greenbelt malls, varied selection at breakfast. comfortable guestroom. good value compared to the other luxury hotels in the area.
Joane V. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2014
Perfect!

Comfy bed (the best ever!) compared to other Hotels. Wide buffet selection, excellent ice cream Best in customer service
9.3
True value for money. Perfect from the time you enter the lobby. The swimming pool though is not good for children.
Maria D. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Weekend stay

location, food and staff
8.7
The hotel is very old, I thought I'd like to try it but ameneties are not as good as the new hotels.
Michael D. Business travelers Canada, June 24, 2014
Excellent as always

Location staff and comfort
9.7
Excellent as always staff remembered me were very quick and efficient and attentive Restaurant is as good as ever.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 658 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03