arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 849 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9 Michelle F.
Switzerland
October 09, 2014
Luxurious, oldfashioned hotel
Location, Pool, Buffet Breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at the Peninsula, one of the first luxury hotels in Manila. Although some might consider this hotel somewhat outdated, it still exudes grandeur and style. I loved the grand lobby, the comfy beds, the marbled bathrooms, and the pool. It is centrally located in Makati, very near the shopping malls. The buffet breakfast cannot be missed. Staff was always very friendly and accomodating.

9 Sverre R.
Norway
October 02, 2014
A wonderful hotel.
Friendly staff, nice rooms and good location.
A well run, friendly and distiguished hotel in the middle of Makati. Not cheap but highly recommendable.

10 David H.
Ireland
September 13, 2014
Stay at Peninsula Manila
Staff Friendlienss and Professionalism. Interior comfort and facilities. Rooms were very good
It was a wonderful experience from start to finish; the staff were extremely professional, friendly and looked after any needs. The location is excellent, close to the city and all facilities. The facilities also in the hotel are excellent and to the hightest standards; I had a wondeful stay throughout and a very memorable expereince.

7.3 manos K.
Greece
September 11, 2014
Great location
Location, attentive staff, spacious room
We had a good stay. The New Year's Eve event was outrageously expensive. The staff are kind, the rooms are clean and spacious, the location is hard to beat and the food is acceptable. The prices are a bit on the high side which is more or less expected by a 5* hotel.

9 graham P.
Australia
September 07, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula
Great location great pool and great rooms
best stay in manila by far great staff very helpfull with any needs very clean rooms and easy check in will stay again on my next visit

9 graham P.
Australia
September 07, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula
Great service Easy check in great gym
allways enjoy my stay here at Peninsula great rooms allways very clean and staff are great

9 graham P.
Australia
September 05, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula
Great location great staff and great food
Allways have a great stay at the peninsula . easy check in very clean rooms and great staff allways there to help you. will stay again and again at this hotel

9.7 Abraham G.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
A gem
The service was spectacular

8.7 NG S.
Malaysia
August 29, 2014
All good
Design and build

10 Derek T.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2014
Guest
Best service ever, classy, one of a kind
The best