Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Simply wonderful

Spacious room, elegant bathroom, and a breakfast buffet to die for
10
Definitely one of the best hotels in Manila. The staff were very helpful and warm, and room service was flawless.
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, February 12, 2013
Fabulous fairytail hotel.......

Very clean, well maintained, excellent staff, good location.
10
A very gorgeous and amazingly well maintained hotel, considering its age. The rooms are absolutely neat; the cleanliness of the bathroom is always the indicating factor of the hotel quality. It might be a little more pricy, but you only live once.....
Shopping Tip: Very near, on walking distance is the Greenbelt Mall, with plenty of restaurants and bars. In general, Makati is a nice area in Manila.
Lui K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Good Location, service and room

Classical decoration, good breakfast environment
9.7
elegant deluxe room, 10 minutes taxi to Makati business area, good security. The hotel is good for vacation. nice swimming pool and pool side bar. I stayed there during Chinese New Year. The hotel was full of New Year decoration and music. Also the bar is opened until midnight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is better to take hotel taxi instead of outside taxi in Manila. Since the taxi outside will cheat you as tourist and ask for more money.
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Always my favourite hotel in Makati, Manila

Great location, clean, nice rooms, breakfast, gym
9.7
The Peninsula is always a great place to stay. I arrived before 2pm and they checked me in to a nice room with no questions asked. I used the gym daily and it was great. The pool is well serviced with free water and occasional free snacks as well. The breakfast is really fantastic - always look forward to it.
Natsuki S. Solo travelers Japan, February 11, 2013
Old but comfortable hotel

Staff service and hotel location is good
8.3
Old hotel outside, but interrior is reasonably renovated. Staff service is extremely good, better than other high-end hotels. Hotel location is good only because it is near the shopping center (within walikng distance). But, hotel main entrance is behind the main street, so you need to wait for long time to get a taxi. Choices of restaurant are not so many, but it is ok if you can have dinner outside. Overall, it is recommended.
Ravindra P. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Luxurious

Hotel lobby with live classical & jazz music, great location, good facilities (gym, pool).
7
The Manila Pen is an institution in this city. It is centrally located at Makati, and close to a wide range of shops and restaurants. The service was friendly and formal, and the facilities were excellent. Live music in the evenings in the great atrium/lobby is fantastic -classical in the early evening and jazz later. My wife and I had a very enjoyable weekend.
Archie S. Groups Australia, February 9, 2013
Luxury hotel with very well trained staff. 5 stars

Excellent amenities and friendly , efficient service. Top location in financial and shopping district.
9.3
We got offered the club floor upgrade and it was value for money. full breakfast, morning ,afternoon tea, cocktails and late check out to 4pm was all worth it. No need to eat out if you take advantage of the food offerring. Room was a suite w 2 toilets and walk in wardrobe. Didn't want to venture out of the room and the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: there's heaps of bars, cafes and restaurants just across the road. greenbelt 5 has fine dining restaurants by the park, al fresco or in aircon rooms. i recommend lorenzo's way for local filipino food in greenbelt 5.
Santi C. Business travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Absolutely perfect hotel

World class services
10
I was very impressed my staying in this hotel. They prepared a room for me, even though I checked in early at 9:00 am. I were welcomed with service mind of every staffs. I will definitely come back. There was nothing to complain.
Mariesu A. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Excellent HOtel

place
9.7
It is elegant and beautiful to stay with... Manila Pen are the most well known place for rich people because of their nice amenities.
Chiachi H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Professional and friendly receptionists

Comfortable atmosphere
9
People were all nice, we asked a receptionist about how to go to Subic beach from Makati area, she not only printed out all local bus timetable but also suggested us other more beautiful and nearer attractions fulfilling our needs. Our room smelled good but fruits offered in our room tasted so dry. We had a wonderful time in Salon de Ning.
Nightlife Tip: We had a wonderful time in Salon de Ning, small but comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03