or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Excellent hotel and service unrivalled

Beautiful hotel and room
9
This is one of the best hotels in Manila, and so it should be at the price we paid for a two night stay. It is centrally located in Makati City, just a short walk from the malls. The swimming pool is very nice and there is a poolside bar with snacks. However tha salad dish we tasted was too heavily seasoned. I was not too impressed with the chef. A glass of fruit juice in the main foyer will cost you around £ and a small cup of rice in the room cost us pesos, so you may prefer to eat and drink in one of the malls nearby. This is an excellent hotel if you can afford it or you are on a business account.
Travel tip: You could just go to the Peninsula for afternoon tea and cakes in their beautiful foyer. It is nearly as impressive as the Peninsula Hong Kong.
Stig G. Couples Norway, January 6, 2013
Great hotel with a superb location

The staff, the Club rooms and not least the breakfast
8.7
The last night of a month's holiday was spent at this hotel, and this was probably the best breakfast experience of all the different hotels during the trip. It was simply an amazingly nice breakfast. Everything worked out very well. We booked a normal room, but choosed to upgrade to Clublevel for 3,200 peso and received then early check-in, late check-out and access to the Club lounge.
Fernando T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great room, location and very comforting
9.3
Best hotel i've stayed in Manila by far. A bit pricey but well worth staying, especially if you're looking at shopping in Makati malls. It's only a 5 minute walk. Only stayed one night didn't try any of the hotels restaurants but had the buffet breakfast which was very good. All up was an excellent hotel which i'l be returning to in my next visit to Makati.
Shopping Tip: Great location to the major malls in Makati.
Ar-Jay M. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Helpful Staff

Lobby
7.3
the lobby is amazing. checking in was a breeze despite the handful of people lining up. i got my keycard easily. the elevators are somehow hard to locate since it faced the opposite side. the hallways are a bit dark. maybe because of the lighting and dark walls. inside the room, the bed was okay. very simple but comfy. the desk was old. complimentary fruits. the small fridge had top of the line miniature wines which will cost you an arm and a leg. bringing in of food is okay so as with other hotels. the bathroom had top notch toiletries too. the pool is small but had good landscaping around it. gym is beside the pool.
Imraz M. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
Good Location

Big Rooms
7
Great Hotel, room sizes are big. Location was good and next to major shopping centres. Hotel has shuttle to shops. Overall good hotel stay for the price. Breakfast was not that good.
Lenny D. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
awesome hotel - peninsula & shangri-la are 2 best

quality - service - food - location - extra's eg music wifi
10
stay was amazing. form my first entry... everything was perfect.
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt Shops close
Danilo G. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Exquisite hotel and one of the best.

Service /security
10
I have always liked staying at this hotel . I've stayed at other hotels in the area but this one takes the cake. Everyone is always ready to accommodate your needs and everyone works to please the guests. The staff is friendly and always greet everyone with a smile. The shuttle that goes to different malls and establishment was very efficient and always on time. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and business associates without hesitation.
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
great location

beautiful, good location
10
Staff very friendly, knowledgeable, good size room
Travel tip: Use shuttle to go to commercial center
Matthew G. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
awkward check in but great hotel

short walk to shops and close to the airport
8.7
check in was a pain, we'd been travelling all day and unfortunately someone had yet to check out of the room we had booked. Rather than be up front they just said it wasn't ready yet, we had to push to confirm when we would be able to check in (already 6pm...) and in the end had to suggest to the check in staff to find us another room. Not a big issue just a frustration that we didn't really need after a long day.
Restaurant Tip: if you don't want to spend £20 on breakfast within 5 minutes you can get to glorrietta food courts. California pizza kitchen do amazing salads. Breakfast is great at the hotel though.
April F. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel at a good price

the hotel is in the middle of makati
10
my family and i enjoyed our stay at the peninsula manila. the room is big and clean. the bed is comfortable, and they provide all necessities. the pool was very nice and clean. the decors are nicely done, you can feel the spirit of Christmas and festivities. this is a very nice hotel.
Shopping Tip: if you're visiting makati and you love to shop, head to greenbelt and glorrietta. and for cheaper finds, go to landmark,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02