arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 857 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 857 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Frederick L.
Philippines
August 11, 2014
The BEST!
Customer experience, ambiance and the food.
the best ever so far. i have to many hotels in many countries, and i would say by far manila peninsula is the best among all of them. from the minute i contacted the cs team via email, to the moment we got on our car to leave after the stay, the experience was superb!

Sherry L.
Taiwan
August 11, 2014
The best hotel I've ever stayed
magnificent, luxury, convenient
My business partner recommended this hotel to me because it is located in the center of Makati. With the traffic condition in Manila, convenience is the essential factor to consider. Since I only stayed in Manila for two nights and for business, I was unable to enjoy what this hotel has to offer for my pleasure or relaxation. As the title of my review, this hotel is magnificent, luxury and convenient, and it is definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed for business.

taare P.
New Zealand
August 07, 2014
Epic Hotel
Lobby , Staff, Breakfast
We checked in for our second stay here and were pleased they had a room for us at 11am .. We we're given a room with a bottle of wine left in a cooler and we're allowed to keep it as the guests from the previous day never showed to drink it .. Awesome .. Having tea in the lobby is a must and the waitress are outstanding

Donald M.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2014
Fantastic and Classy Hotel
excellent facilities, great location and Class - sheer Class
really enjoyed it and will definitely return sometime. Absolutely no complaints at all. Quiet and well-soundproofed room, wonderful food, convenient location right beside Glorietta Mall, friendly and obliging staff.

Marc H.
Switzerland
August 04, 2014
Great food, ok location, staff a minus
hotel buffet
The breakfast buffet was really nice. The room was good as well. Location is central. But I was really upset with the staff performance. I had to get cash, tried to use the ATM they have in the building. There was something wrong and my debit card was destroyed (the magnetic part). So I went to the front desk in order to get cash against my credit card (which I always do in 5* hotels w/o any problems). Well, they told me that they will apply a 5% fee. Fine. After checking, they informed me that they only accept VISA Platinum and Gold. Working in a bank and having a sound understanding of different cards, this is just ridiculous. I do have an Infinite credit card which ranks above Platinum and had to argue until they obtained approval from the manager. I don't think this is a client friendly environment at all.

Taroh M.
Japan
August 04, 2014
Nice buffet
Food, room and staffs
Situated in a good location with easy access to a huge shopping mall. Many restaurants surround the hotel, and should be enjoyable for couples visiting Manila.

graham P.
Australia
August 03, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula Hotel
Quick check in great location nice food
Had a great stay here at the manila penisula great room so clean and cosy. will stay again my next visit

Jan K.
Netherlands
July 29, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Staff, facilities, location
Excellent stay with my family. The Peninsula Manila is one of my favorite hotels!

Lydia S.
United States
July 29, 2014
Great hotel experience!
service, room, location
The hotel is wonderful in terms of its graceful design and attentive services. The food is very good too but the executive club's cocktail hour could have some improvement. We travelled with a 19-month old baby and the staffs are very friendly and helpful, we love this hotel!

Lydia S.
United States
July 29, 2014
Great service in a great hotel, wonderful
design, service, location
We came to Peninsula for its reputation, and we're very satisfied. The staffs are the best and the food is great. The room is very comfortable with upgraded technology, not bad for a 38 year old hotel!