My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Yun F. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
grand old hotel with a good food and a nice lobby

food, lobby, service
8.7
was on a business trip in manila, stay here for the first 2 nights. the rooms were big enough but as with the hotel's age the rooms were not modern as i would be liked them to be. the best the of the hotel is the high ceilling lobby which is good for meetings. the food was pretty good as well.
Yun F. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
grand old hotel with a good food and a nice lobby

food, lobby, service
8.7
was on a business trip in manila, stay here for the first 2 nights. the rooms were big enough but as with the hotel's age the rooms were not modern as i would be liked them to be. the best the of the hotel is the high ceilling lobby which is good for meetings. the food was pretty good as well.
Shaker A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 24, 2012
Great location

Marquee hotel requiring face lift. Bad extra beds.
7
i checked into the peninsula, manila for only one night. the lobby area and general ambience upon entering is fantastic. they have an orchestra playing all day which could be a little more discreet; it was a bit too loud for my liking. check-in was a breeze and we were quickly shown into our room. the hallways need some renovation and i noticed several marks on the carpets. the room itself is large and comfortable but there is no denying the fact that everything looked a bit dated and tired and needs some major uplift. as per my request, we were given an extra bed for my 4 year old son. i sat on the bed and boom, it just collapsed and fell on my son's foot. i am of average build - 160 lbs so that could not have been the issue. he got off with a small bruise but it could have been a much worse injury. once i informed the hotel, they replaced the bed with another one which is non-folding type (the first one was a folding type). i just wonder why they did not give us the better bed the first time around? and why they did not bother testing it to see if it was ok. this is not what you expect at the peninsula especially when the extra bed cost me! i'll definitely go for the shangri-la next time around.
Restaurant Tip: The Greenbelt area is quite nice and they have a number of restaurants, cafes and bars. Avoid Gery's grill at all costs!
David P. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2012
Fabulous Hotel wonderful service especially room

Smoking rooms, location, shopping centres nearby
10
Wish we had of stayed longer as our end of our holiday, wonderful talking to other guests, thank you The Peninsula Manilla, lots of love Aussie.
Restaurant Tip: Try them all even room service they all have differant menus
Elliot J. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Fantastic 5 star hotel

Great location food and service
10
Absolutely first rate hotel in all departments...staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to help with a smile. Food choice and quality is excellent in all restaurants. Rooms are well equipped and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideally placed to explore Manila's shopping and nightlife.....great views over city.
Lally R. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2012
pleasant and relaxing

live band, comfy bed and proximity to malls
10
Aggarat B. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great staff

Located in a great area -- lose to shopping center.
10
The hotel is very beautiful. The bed is super comfortable!!! Staff are very friendly and great breakfast
Aggarat B. Business travelers Thailand, August 10, 2012
Excellent hotel. Great service with smiles!

First class service. Beautiful hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful.
10
I had a one of the greatest experiences ever staying at a hotel. Room is very clean and beautiful. Great breakfast and staff is super friendly and helpful.
David H. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
5 star treatment even in typhoon

Beautiful, close to airport and business
10
Arrived at 6:30 am in the middle of the typhoon which was causing issues across Manila. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with club privileges, breakfast, light lunch, afternoon cocktails which we took advantage of since we were not going to be about to venture out. Beautiful room, lobby, club, amazing staff even under the stress! Highly recomend
Sharon M. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2012
Very nice hotel; best location

Impeccable service, big spacious room, excellent breakfast
10
I had a wonderful stay; the music at the lobby is sensational; highly recommended; the service is next to faultless! :)
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Greenbelt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03