Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Staircase The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front Desk The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness Centre The Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier Suite
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive Suite The Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices Pavilion The Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de Ning The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
807 reviews

633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
excellent stay, elegant and friendly.

centrally located at business center of Makati, very close to restaurants and shopping, in room free wifi and internet.
10
Love the location, lobby is well appointed anf people are friendly, room are quiet and private.
Report this review
Ernst K. Business travelers Germany, December 4, 2013
everything good for business traveller

Clean, fast, helpful
9.3
Just comfortable, people in the hotel very helpful, good recommendations
Report this review
Huy N. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
excellent hotel, excellent service

luxury hotel, good service and convenient
9.3
The Peninsula is a proper luxury hotel. It is well appointed and well maintained. All facilities function as they should and there's a nice comfortable feeling of easy in the room. The hotel is convenient, central. Transport is easy with the help of staff - you'd only catch taxis or hotel cars there, of course. There are many good restaurants at the hotel and the food is good too.
Report this review
Marco F. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
All round very good

Cleanliness, staff & the breakfast
10
I found the hotel & staff to be of a very high standard. The breakfast room & food was very good, the indoor & outside bars were very good. You will enjoy your time here.
Report this review
Cesare M. Business travelers Italy, November 22, 2013
excellent business hotel

large room, centrally located, good service
7.7
Report this review
Cesare M. Business travelers Italy, November 21, 2013
Vey confortable and close to Makati city centre

clean, spacious, confortable
8
I was there for a business trip of three days. It was just perfect.
Report this review
Edward M. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Still one of the best hotels in Asia

Staff, room design and executive floor
10
Had not stayed in the Pen since about 2001 and the upgrade really is great. Executive lounge is a good deal too. Room design was wonderful. Staff are great. Just a pile of superlatives. I will go back.
Report this review
Micah J. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
Impressive & Beautiful Hotel for Special Occasions

Large & clean bedroom, comfortable bed and beautiful lobby
8.7
My husband and I checked in late at the hotel, but as soon as we arrived, our room was prepared and our bed was upgraded to king size for my birthday. Check-in was a breeze..We really liked the comfortable bed and the space of our room. Although there were some problems during our stay, I can say that we were attended to immediately and the hotel made-up for their shortcomings. The breakfast buffet was okay but they can still improve the menu. The ambiance of this classic hotel is definitely one of the reasons why we will come back.
Report this review
Florence W. Couples Switzerland, November 16, 2013
Convenient hotel

The staff is very friendly, the room very spacious, and convenient place
9.7
We enjoy our stay in Peninsula ! The hotel is very nice, and the staff very friendly ! Maybe they must change the place for the breakfast (hall entrance from the hotel) not so convenient ! The rooms are very spacious !
Report this review
Nian J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
grand hotel

location, nice hotel
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 633 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01