or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Olga C. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2012
Elegance at its best

Its facilities
9.3
the hotel penninsula manila was indeed elegance at its best. the ambiance is totaly classy. i loved the facilities considering it has been there for a good many years already. they managed to keep abreast with the demands of modern hospitality. i was really impressed. however i did not really feel the hospitality as i did in other hotels i have been in.i felt that the hotel staff were somewhat snobbish. they also forgot to refurbish the toothbrushes and had to refurbish the mini bar with 1 piece of chocolate while i was there. anyway, this might be an isolated case. i would still consider going back there in the future.
Raad H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly experienced staff

beautiful building, staff are polite, friendly and efficient.
9
Great stay, 3 days in a suite facing the pool, very nice well appointed room indeed with great bathroom and fantastic bed. Convenient location right in Makati and a few minutes walk to the Greenbelt shopping complex. All the staff were very friendly and remembered me very quickly and made me feel constantly welcome. The staff in the club-lounge quickly learned my ordering preferences for food and drink which was appreciated. Was a pleasure to stay.
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Great service and good security

Very good food, great lounges, friendly staff
9.7
Very pleased with security of the hotel. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room service took a little longer to get to the room, but the food was well worth the wait. Food at the restaurants is very good. Salon De Ning was a great place to hang out and enjoy the company of friends over good music, good drinks, and yummy nibblies.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel lobby restaurant is very very good for all hours of the day and night
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Great location, view, staff and good food too
7.3
We had a couple of all too short nights in this very comfortable and all-round fantastic hotel. The garden rooms have a great view over the leafy Makati neighbourhood and were very well equipped including a reasonable sized bath tub. The service were very good apart from appearing a bit overstretched sometimes at breakfast, but the food made up for it. Well located too within easy walking distance of the Greenbelt malls.
Rajadarasri J. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel usually stay at peninsula

Lobby dinning service
7.3
Overall good ,usually stay at the Peninsula so not too much to say but happy with the service
Travel tip: Don't miss spending time at the lobby for tea
Surapat C. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2012
Comfortable Hotel locate in Center of Manila

easy for shopping, and also business
9.7
very near from center of manila good for both business and shopping. Have good wifi service, can use as voip call international easily
Vincent S. Couples France, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel

great hall
7
we spent one night in that hotel. the entrance/hall is impressive, very nice. the food was ok, i was expecting better for the price. the room was kind of aold fashioned, unfortunately. like a modern room ten years ago.
Alma M. Couples Japan, September 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel

location & wide room
10
The hotel's location is very good & the breakfast was good .The bed & the pillows were perfect.
Brian O. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2012
the best just doesn't do it justice!

Location, staff, facilities, & ammenities are second to none.
10
When we arrived at the airport, we had arranged transfers with a limousine from The Peninsula Hotel, and the service was exceptional. When we arrived at the hotel, we were treated with the utmost importance, and had our room upgraded to a suite which was basically a full 1 bedroom apartment, very tastefully decorated and appointed. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Neil A. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2012
Good Hotel, Good Location

Rooms, Location
8
the hotel is definitely one of the best in the whole of metro manila. the rooms are good, well-cleaned and well-maintained. the free broadband internet is always highly appreciated especially for business travelers. location is good. just across the road is a big shopping and entertainment district. transportation will also not going to be a problem as taxi cabs are abundant just outside the hotel. overall, the hotel is what is expected for a peninsula hotel, just a bit on the pricey side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05