or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 18, 2012
Room Furniture is too Old with gloomy corridors .

Good swimming pool
5
room furniture is too old with gloomy corridors .lobby is good but dining options were directed to the asian people . the reception staff are not collaborators as required, my booking was two separate beds, but i could barely got due to the subject to availability .
Rosario A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great service

Clean room, lounge right at the lobby, friendly staff
8
Club/bar was gross, you can get lung cancer from second hand smoke in there. Feel sorry for the staff that have to work in there every night. Buffet was very limited (compared to Marriots and Shangri-la). Bedroom small albeit clean. Pillows/cases did not smell fresh, kind of like they did not get fully dry. Had to cover with fresh smelling bath towel to sleep. We had to go to another hotel for their club/entertainment. That night, taxis were not scarce but would not stop. Long lines of people waiting. We had to walk back, but with under pass walkways being closed, we found ourselves walking in circles. It took us about an hour to get to our hotel.
Roland F. Couples Austria, November 17, 2012
my favorite hotel in Manila

the best cigar bar in Manila
9.7
the garden, the terraces, the entrance lounge, the cigar bar, the restaurants - all this places sum up to the special time you have there, thats why I always stay there when in Manila
Siew L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
clean and tidy, friendly stff and great food

hote environment, food and friendly staff
9.7
It was very good and the hotel staff was very accommodating, value for money
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Great lobby area but old rooms

Colonial feel in lobby
7.7
Overall good stay. Room a tad old. The bed pillow was too soft for me and I ended up with a strained back though out the 3 night stay.
Graham P. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
The rand manila peninsula

great pool ang gym
8.7
Its a good hotel with nice view, good for business and single travel. easy for shopping and food around the corner at all the big malls
Andrew L. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
Good Location but small swimming pool

Walking distance to shopping centre, lobby was nice to relax in with live music
7.3
Stay was comfortable, however swimming pool was rather small. Enjoyed lounging in the lobby for food and the relaxing 4 piece orchestra playing live music in lobby. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was not the best I've had but had a lot of variety.
Bruce M. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2012
nice

service was good, food was good and location is good...
8
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. There wasn't anything to complain about and there wasn't anything to rave about.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location
8.3
This is my second stay at peninsula. It has a very grand old world feel about it, particularly as you enter the main lobby area, but it also has all of the modern amenities you woul expect from a world class 5 star hotel. The service is usaully very high but I had a few issues with check in, however, the duty manager rectified this and all was well. The location is perfect sitting in beteeen upscale residential housing and the large range of shopping/dining and nightlif across the road. I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly if you can get it at a competitive price.
Travel tip: Get over to Greenbelt for shopping, dining and relaxed nightlife
Liang L. Business travelers China, November 1, 2012
good

much clean
8.3
it is ok for us,much clean,good place,the hotel located in city center,much near with shgelila
Restaurant Tip: ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04