arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 849 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Chloe L.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Grand but not worth paying the price
Clean room, big beds, location
I was at the Peninsula for three days on a business trip. The hotel lobby is fantastic and is where I meet business associates. I love breakfast there. Rooms are nice, but the hotel is starting to show its age. My first room was on the top floor of the left wing. Huge, but next to what sounded the outside unit of the air con system. The "whoosh" sound kept me awake all night. The second room was much quieter except that when the people in the room above mine went to the toilet, I could hear the water running. A major plus is the availability of multiple power points. Overall, it is a great hotel with friendly and efficient staff.

Jason H.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2014
Fabulous
Luxurious surroundings. Fantastic staff. First Class service.
This is simply a wonderful hotel. We spent one night at the Peninsular with our one-year old daughter. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel provided a clean and high quality cot. They arranged for a baby-sitter and allowed us to check out in the evening so that we could attend to our daughter before catching our flight. The staff just could not do enough. If this has not been voted one of the best hotels in the world - it should be!

Kulbir B.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
Very pleasant and relaxing
staff very helpful and curiosity the rooms very cosy clean spacious
I have ti manila few times but the first time I stayed at the Peninsula I found the staff very friendly abd helpful very soothing atmosphere soon as you walk into the lobby setup is great lovely swimming pool

ronald C.
Singapore
April 05, 2014
Great Business Hotel
Service, Gym and Location
This is a great business hotel. Centrally located and close to the Green Belt Shopping area and Business Offices. Service was excellent from check in to check out. The gym was wonderfully equipped and great for a fitness buff like me. Rooms are a little dated but clean and well maintained. Overall a great stay.

Cesare P.
Italy
March 28, 2014
Vey confortable and close to Makati city centre
clean, spacious, confortable
I was there for a business trip of three days. It was just perfect.

Rita B.
Ireland
March 25, 2014
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience
Excellent facilities, amazing ambience, and exceptional staff.
Couldnt have been better. A most relaxing and comfortable stay.We attended a family wedding which was a resounding success.

James C.
United Kingdom
March 22, 2014
a great business hotel
it location , the quality of the room and the food.

Minda S.
United States
February 27, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staffs
Ambience and buffet food choices and quality are great
At the check in, I kind of disappointed that our room was not ready and had to wait for about 45 min. I made an assumption that since this is prepaid, it should be available though we arrived at 5 am. After a long and delayed flight, it is discouraging to hear that our room was not ready.

Taddeo B.
United States
February 25, 2014
Staff was great!
Staff, clean, entertainment

David W.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Superb Hotel
Central location, staff attentiveness, great atmosphere in the hotel
This was my first time at the Peninsula, I have stayed several times at other 5 star hotels in Manila, but the Peninsula is the best. The moment you walk in to the lobby you are struck by the fantastic atmosphere. The staff are very attentive and very professional. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever eaten, the rooms where large and clean, bathroom very well supplied with all you need.No doubt about it this is my favorite choice in Manila and I will be back.