or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
Good Location but small swimming pool

Walking distance to shopping centre, lobby was nice to relax in with live music
7.3
Stay was comfortable, however swimming pool was rather small. Enjoyed lounging in the lobby for food and the relaxing 4 piece orchestra playing live music in lobby. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was not the best I've had but had a lot of variety.
Bruce M. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2012
nice

service was good, food was good and location is good...
8
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. There wasn't anything to complain about and there wasn't anything to rave about.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location
8.3
This is my second stay at peninsula. It has a very grand old world feel about it, particularly as you enter the main lobby area, but it also has all of the modern amenities you woul expect from a world class 5 star hotel. The service is usaully very high but I had a few issues with check in, however, the duty manager rectified this and all was well. The location is perfect sitting in beteeen upscale residential housing and the large range of shopping/dining and nightlif across the road. I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly if you can get it at a competitive price.
Travel tip: Get over to Greenbelt for shopping, dining and relaxed nightlife
Liang L. Business travelers China, November 1, 2012
good

much clean
8.3
it is ok for us,much clean,good place,the hotel located in city center,much near with shgelila
Restaurant Tip: ok
Liang L. Couples China, November 1, 2012
good

much clean
8.3
much clean,it is good place,the hotel located in manila city center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok
Mathew E. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Friendly staff

Good food, comfort, friendly staff
8.7
Located in financial district (quite safe) Friendly/helpful staff. Good food. Recommended if you have to be in Manila
Mohsin S. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Yes great location

Style ,,service
8
It was my second time to be there I Manila and I alwas love to stay there ,,but this time they trick me and charge me for the break fast buffe ,,I as but they say only weekend was free ,,it was not when I booked it I m diss opened ,,of that but over all I like the hotel next trip I will try different hotel ,,
Restaurant Tip: Green belt have some nice resturant it's large selection there and it's quilty shopping not cheep but good quilty stuff ,,it's nice mall to hang out ,,,
David A. Solo travelers France, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spa, Swimming Pool
7.7
The laundry service was good I had to clean a couple of shirts and iron it, been done within an hour. There is a shower and a bath in the room. Internet and a desk in case you need to work. My stay was pleasant with good concierge and room service. Tried the spa and swimming pool, very good also.
Jason J. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great Upscale Hotel in Makati City

Nice pool, pretty good breakfast buffet, great service
9.3
we paid around for a night which is a great value for the peninsula. the service was great, location was ideal (right next to greenbelt mall), and the breakfast buffet was filling. the rooms were moderate size but furnishings were top notch. will stay again.
Alicia C. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
we had a wonderful stay.

we only had time to enjoy the buffet breakfast---very good selection.
10
The ambiance was old world with modern amenities--lovely! Everyone goes out of her/his way to be helpful.I felt like a pampered guest. Service was superb--wish we could have stayed longer. I'd definitely recommend Manila Penn to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Metro. Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04