Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Minda S.
United States
February 27, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staffs
Ambience and buffet food choices and quality are great
At the check in, I kind of disappointed that our room was not ready and had to wait for about 45 min. I made an assumption that since this is prepaid, it should be available though we arrived at 5 am. After a long and delayed flight, it is discouraging to hear that our room was not ready.

Taddeo B.
United States
February 25, 2014
Staff was great!
Staff, clean, entertainment

David W.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Superb Hotel
Central location, staff attentiveness, great atmosphere in the hotel
This was my first time at the Peninsula, I have stayed several times at other 5 star hotels in Manila, but the Peninsula is the best. The moment you walk in to the lobby you are struck by the fantastic atmosphere. The staff are very attentive and very professional. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever eaten, the rooms where large and clean, bathroom very well supplied with all you need.No doubt about it this is my favorite choice in Manila and I will be back.

Vina Y.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
fantastic location great service n food
location superb service n food with entertainment
Highly recommend peninsula. Great luxury with service entertainment n food quality fantastic

Eric T.
United States
February 18, 2014
very good
near to shopping, beautiful hotel, good for price

Huy N.
Australia
February 18, 2014
excellent hotel, excellent service
luxury hotel, good service and convenient
The Peninsula is a proper luxury hotel. It is well appointed and well maintained. All facilities function as they should and there's a nice comfortable feeling of easy in the room. The hotel is convenient, central. Transport is easy with the help of staff - you'd only catch taxis or hotel cars there, of course. There are many good restaurants at the hotel and the food is good too.

Barry H.
United States
February 16, 2014
10 dyas well spent
Great breakfast, active lobby, super spa treatments.
I spent 10 days on business in Manila. The hotel was excellent - terrific attention to detail. Spa/massage treatment were among the best I have had in the world - ask for Ruby and to the Filipino hot oil - wow! Great Central location in the CBD which was great for business - easy transportation - great pool, room service, laundry and the prices are very reasonable by American standards. you would need to spend twice the amount in the US for similar accommodation and service levels.

Michael S.
Philippines
February 11, 2014
Pleasant and very luxurious
Location, service and quality
It was very luxurious, frontdesk was excellent food was great location is excellent

Alec B.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
relaxing and regal
location service character

Arnaud D.
France
January 28, 2014
Perfect business hotel for luxury travellers
Location, great staff, high standards
Peninsula Makati is a great place to stay for business or high end holidays. It is just accross the street to Greenbelt shopping malls and has plenty of restaurants and bars from walking distance. I highly recommend it !