or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Bruce W. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2012
The premier hotel experience in Manila

The food is not to be missed (from the buffet restaurant to dinning in the lobby lounge)
8.3
The Peninsula has been and continued to be my favorite hotel in Manila.
John S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel once you are checked in

dated exterior, disorganised check in
7.3
on check in the staff took our luggage then forgot to tag it so we had to go back to reception to locate it - symptomatic of a disorganised process - checking in should be less work than this. Otherwise nice rooms, great breakfast and ok pool. Compared to the Shangri La its better value for money but not as good a hotel.
Shopping Tip: a number of huge malls within walking distance, would recommend green belt.
Ray H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Excellent traditional style hotel

Food, atmosphere
8
i like to stay at the peninsula even if it is a bit expensive and on the wrong side of the road - you have to take a long walk via the unattractive subway to get to the shops - passing the shangri-la, which is on the better side of the road. my colleague had money stolen from his room and despite making a quick report, has not heard from the hotel since. we were disappointed to experience this from a top class hotel.
Kohta S. Families with young children Japan, May 2, 2012
strange porter at Manila Airport terminal-2

classic interior
7
i arrived at manila airport (naia) terminal-2. a porter, who were waiting at domestic arrival gate, hung "peninsula hotel" signboard and wore uniform proposed transfer service to the hotel. firstly he offered the price us. after looking our hesitation, he downed then we agreed. but the car is not official one (hyundai brand, no "peninsula" logo, old & dirty), and driver is his private friend. the driver required us the tip (we refused). final day, i became aware the normal taxi fee between airport and hotel is just. be careful that strange porter!
Hotel Feature Tip: Please refuse room No."**6".(I stayed room No.706) Because those rooms are next to the catering elevator, thus the noise annoyed me all day long.
Bernardine L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Elegant hotel with great service

Lobby, rooms, bathrooms
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Peninsula Hotel in Makati. The rooms were in excellent condition and recently refurbished. The bathrooms were excellent. The service was professional and genuinely friendly and helpful. It was a little oasis for us after a rewarding but challenging visit to Laguna Province. The food was ok, but not great. The waffles at breakfast were the best. The pasta in room service did not have much flavour. We've found that room service food quality has improved a lot all over the world, but the room service and buffet food here was more of the "standard international hotel" kind. The pool is small, but with lovely landscaping. We did enjoy the food here more - the tuna tataki is really superb, especially the ponzu jelly. And when you order, they bring you chips and a kind of okashi. The chips were great, but the okashi were a bit stale. The only thing with the pool was that the drinks weren't great. Again, they were a little watered down and flavourless. They do bring out complimentary shots (no liquor) of fruit granita type drinks regularly, and this was a lovely surprise. The young coconuts were great but very expensive. Suggestions for improvement: - more shade in the pool area - more dishes like the tuna tataki with the ponzu jelly - more soaps in the bathroom, so you don't have to keep transferring the soap from tub to shower to sink
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a bakery in the downstairs shopping arcade, which sells pastries and sandwiches, for a less expensive and less formal dining option. If you want to be closer to the pool/gym, ask to stay in the Tower nearer the pool. We didn't, which meant we had to cross the lobby in wet swimwear every time we went to the pool. If you want to book a taxi, you need to do it at least 24 hours beforehand.
James W. Couples Canada, April 29, 2012
Great hotel with a nostalgic feel

Location, architect and design, staff was very helpful and friendly
8.7
I'm returning to this hotel after 6 years and this stay was far better than the last time. Everything was very clean, the room was fantastic with all the amenities that one can ask for even a real fax machine. The bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping in a dream. Pool excellent and very relaxing and intimate with the use of landscaping. The gym had the latest and greatest equipment and the trainer was very helpful and always keeping a eye on the people exercising. The only thing that could be improved on was some of the food. Desserts were excellent but some of the main courses and appetizers could have been made more flavorful. All in all a great stay at one of the iconic hotels in Makati. Will we stay there again, absolutely!!!
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
Good hotel, nice location, great service

Staff, room, quality of room
9
this is one of the better hotels i have stayed in the hotel itself was really nicely located just beside the shopping area in makati, moments away from it. the staff there are very friendly and the room is extremely well furnished with ample power points, amenities. i had a comfortable stay and i do hope i can visit this hotel again.
Nicholas K. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Highly recommended

Service Service Service
9.7
Overall a very nice hotel. Service is excellent. Great food. Pillows were too hard and rooms a touch dated but that's being picky!
Shopping Tip: With so many shopping malls nearby there's something for everyone's budget.
Genevieve K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Best hotel in Manila

Buffet Breakfast
9.7
Peninsular puts some glamour into a not so glamourous city. I usually am reluctant to go to manila for work, however this hotel makes it worth it. Whilst still a bit faded, the service, attention to detail and quality gym is unsurpassed.
Travel tip: Opt for them organising a taxi rather than hotel car, hotel car is 1500 Pesos, Taxi is only 200 Pesos.
Per-Erik N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 13, 2012
nice

nice
9.7
wery nice and clean hotel good staff and lovely dekoration. situated close to most of the things you need on a trip. good service and quick. lovely room and ewerything worked. can recomend this hotel to any traveller. good breakfast too.expensive but worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: i recomend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06