or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Centrally located hotel

close to shopping district
4
The hotel is quite dated. the rooms are ok, needs refurbishment. Not the usual Penisula impecable service. Otherwise OK
Nils W. Solo travelers Germany, August 4, 2012
Best Business Hotel in Makati

Outstanding Service
9
best business hotel - not much more expensive ten other hotels in makati but with an outstanding service - here you feel like in a real 5 star hotel. staff very friendly. rooms are clean but a little smaller then in other 5 star hotels in makati. very good value for money - you get what you pay for. special requests will be fullfilled without problems. excellent!!!
Lilia C. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
Pleasant hotel to stay and service with respect

Shopping district
9.3
All staff were approachable and very respectfull service over all were excellent
Doris D. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
friendly staffs and the entrance is real glory.

i loved the room, spacious bathrooms and radio and lightings
7.3
I would love to spend my vacations to this great hotel and entertaining atmosphere, the main entrance is very inviting and lovely music from the orchestra. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: the daily charge is kind of expensive. Hope next time breakfast is included in the price. and there should be a change of menu every single day.
Ewald J. Business travelers Germany, July 25, 2012
superb

This Hotel is Great
9.7
Superb in all aspects. Great Hotel, perfect location and super friendly high professional staff. This Hotel must be recommended.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
excellent service, grand hotel, small room though

service is good, food is awesome, deco is nice
10
very good hotel overall. one drawback is that i have to go through the lobby from my room to the pool.
Michael D. Business travelers Canada, July 24, 2012
excellent hotel great location

spacious and clean excellent festaurant
9
My hotel of choice in Manila. Very good location, excellent staff, rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the room service is very good. Overall facilities are what you would expect from this grade of hotel. Will always go back there.
Sarah A. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great rooms but.

spacious bath
9
Checking in took about 20 minutes or so since there was a queue when I got there (3pm). Same thing the following morning at the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was. Another long queue and my family and I had to wait for about 20-30 minutes for our table. We loved the room though, and had a relaxing time - which was the main purpose of our stay here.
Yoshino O. Business travelers Japan, July 21, 2012
Good rooms

best location and good rooms
9.3
The peninsula is located in the center of makati and just a few minutes walk to shopping centers like Greenbelt. The building itself might be a bit old but i like the gourgeous entrance and the breakfast buffet. The swimming pool is a bit small but the gym is one of the best for a hotel.
Gonzalo S. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
A Hotel with Character

very good location ... fancy lobby with a quartet providing a special ambiance
8.3
Expectations were met. They seem to have placed a premium on service.They even have a hotel staff to assist you on check in (aside from the bell boy).The hotel was old but well maintained. Everything about the hotel is 5 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01