or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Noel A. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Good service and value for money

The rooms and infrastructure - all look new, great service, good choice of cuisine and restaurants in the hotel
8.7
enjoyed the stay very much. the staff were very helpful at all times. the rooms and common areas were always very clean and well maintained. free wifi made it good value for money. one thing that was missing in the room was an iron and ironing board - the staff provided one on request but i believe every room should be equipped with one.
Restaurant Tip: The Green belt is just across the road and has a number of nice restaurants.
Stig G. Solo travelers Norway, April 8, 2012
It didn't live up to my expectations

Nice location, beautiful lobby
7.7
I wasn't as satisfied as I expected to be. The room was noisy from the hallroom with the room service walking and "screaming" at each door and also very easy to hear the family above. I had dinner in the lobby, and that was on the other hand a nice experience. Lovely food!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a more quiet room!
Christine S. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great Location But Needs More Warmth

Location, ambiance, food
7.7
+ points : good service at escolta; lovely lobby with relaxing music, friendly housekeeping staff - points : long wait at the check in counter - it took us about 15-20 mins to queue and another 15-20 mins to be checked in; non attentive team at the lobby - we had to wait for about 10 mins and we had to raise our arm so we can get a menu and signal the waiter/s again so we can order (which for me is unacceptable given that the hotel is 5 star);
Restaurant Tip: Food the at the Pen is always delicious.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Very nice at a better price

Luxurious in a less than luxurious city
10
i've stayed here before and would do so again. thanks to agoda we got a reasonable rate -- the nearby shangri-la was 50% more. beautiful room, the staff is so attentive it's almost too much, and after a long stay elsewhere in the philippines a welcome relief. this is also probably the lowest price peninsula anywhere -- sample it here and enjoy. and thanks peninsula for taking shark fin off your menus!
Restaurant Tip: Don't be afraid to eat at the hotel. They are reasonably priced (for Makati) and very good. They are also open during holidays (such as Easter) when the rest of the area will be shut down.
Von R. Families with young children China, April 7, 2012
Peninsula Hotel

Very professional and very elegant
10
All the best, Very professional and very elegant hotel
Ole K. Couples Norway, April 5, 2012
An island of peace and comfort in busy Makati

Exclusive and serene
9.7
a wonderful place to stay, whether for business or romantic holiday. spacious and comfortable rooms, peaceful garden, well equipped gym and great food. service impeccable, and location very central, whether shopping or excursions. hard to find anything that can be improved at this high standard resort.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2012
Hotel with class

Nice room, large lobby and friendly staffs
9
We had a great stay in the peninsula. We had superior room and it's affordable and nice bathroom. The hotel is also walking distance to glorietta and greenbelt. Very accessible and easy to find. The parking is also spacious and there is a drivers' quarter. We were welcomed by friendly and smiling staffs. The breakfast buffet is just fine. Over all we had a great stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooms, nic bathroom and lobby. Friendly staffs
Edward P. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location & service, pricey

Elegant decor, great service, good location
8
One of the better hotels in the Makati area. Well designed, well appointed, and reasonably modernized. Very good service. Only real complaint is that its a bit pricey, not only for the room but things like a cup of coffee.
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
excellent as always

comfort, service and location
9.7
lovely hotel. Not been there for a year now and as nice as ever, staff very friendly and providing good service. Rooms lovely, comfortable and spacious. Good location as easy walk to greenbelt for shopping and restaurants. Recommended place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt a short walk away
Haim V. Couples Israel, February 12, 2012
Excellent hotel at the heart of Makati

Best hotel in Manila
9.7
The hotel is located at the heart of Makati. Good for business and for vacation. The Superior room is not so big, but very good equipped and clean. The service is top class.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04