or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Amy B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
Total Relax - Pure Indulgence!

pool!!
8
i only spent a night and found the entire experience completely relaxing. spent the whole day by the pool which has gorgeous spacious landscaped areas for real privacy and total relaxation. staff were attentive and non-invasive. food ordered from the a-la-carte menu was a little on the average.. forgiven though given the setting.
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 4, 2012
Decent hotel, great location

Lobby, Pool, and Location
7.7
I had a very nice stay there, though it was a little outdated. best part was the swimming pool bar
Shopping Tip: Right behind Shangri-La plaza
Mariko H. Solo travelers Japan, May 27, 2012
Relaxing Quality Hotel in Chaotic Manila

Charming room, live music at the lobby, generous breakfast, etc
9
The stay in this hotel contributed to the change in my perception about Manila-I had a very relaxing, good quality weekend get away to Manila thanks to the superb hotel, good services, and friendly staff.
Newes D. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Splendid Hotel with Absolute Service

homey ambiance, fine detailing, complimentary fruit, friendly staff
9.7
we were satisfied from the fast check-in, to our room. splendid! every amenities needed has been carefully thought. it was truly relaxing! every requests we're immediately granted. they were true to their promise to make your stay truly comfortable with your satisfaction as an utmost importance. two thumbs up to the peninsula manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Shuttel is available from the hotel to the nearby mall such as Glorietta, Greenbelt area. Just ask the concierge the departure time. We availed this service as well.
Haitham A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 20, 2012
clean and confortable room & great hotel location

big lobby and great food
9.7
this 5 star hotel is a great value for ur monry with clean and confortable room & great hotel location. also this hotel has big lobby and great food. also it has nice indoor swimming pool.
Bruce W. Families with young children United States of America, May 14, 2012
The premier hotel experience in Manila

The food is not to be missed (from the buffet restaurant to dinning in the lobby lounge)
8.3
The Peninsula has been and continued to be my favorite hotel in Manila.
John S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel once you are checked in

dated exterior, disorganised check in
7.3
on check in the staff took our luggage then forgot to tag it so we had to go back to reception to locate it - symptomatic of a disorganised process - checking in should be less work than this. Otherwise nice rooms, great breakfast and ok pool. Compared to the Shangri La its better value for money but not as good a hotel.
Shopping Tip: a number of huge malls within walking distance, would recommend green belt.
Ray H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Excellent traditional style hotel

Food, atmosphere
8
i like to stay at the peninsula even if it is a bit expensive and on the wrong side of the road - you have to take a long walk via the unattractive subway to get to the shops - passing the shangri-la, which is on the better side of the road. my colleague had money stolen from his room and despite making a quick report, has not heard from the hotel since. we were disappointed to experience this from a top class hotel.
Kohta S. Families with young children Japan, May 2, 2012
strange porter at Manila Airport terminal-2

classic interior
7
i arrived at manila airport (naia) terminal-2. a porter, who were waiting at domestic arrival gate, hung "peninsula hotel" signboard and wore uniform proposed transfer service to the hotel. firstly he offered the price us. after looking our hesitation, he downed then we agreed. but the car is not official one (hyundai brand, no "peninsula" logo, old & dirty), and driver is his private friend. the driver required us the tip (we refused). final day, i became aware the normal taxi fee between airport and hotel is just. be careful that strange porter!
Hotel Feature Tip: Please refuse room No."**6".(I stayed room No.706) Because those rooms are next to the catering elevator, thus the noise annoyed me all day long.
Bernardine L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Elegant hotel with great service

Lobby, rooms, bathrooms
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Peninsula Hotel in Makati. The rooms were in excellent condition and recently refurbished. The bathrooms were excellent. The service was professional and genuinely friendly and helpful. It was a little oasis for us after a rewarding but challenging visit to Laguna Province. The food was ok, but not great. The waffles at breakfast were the best. The pasta in room service did not have much flavour. We've found that room service food quality has improved a lot all over the world, but the room service and buffet food here was more of the "standard international hotel" kind. The pool is small, but with lovely landscaping. We did enjoy the food here more - the tuna tataki is really superb, especially the ponzu jelly. And when you order, they bring you chips and a kind of okashi. The chips were great, but the okashi were a bit stale. The only thing with the pool was that the drinks weren't great. Again, they were a little watered down and flavourless. They do bring out complimentary shots (no liquor) of fruit granita type drinks regularly, and this was a lovely surprise. The young coconuts were great but very expensive. Suggestions for improvement: - more shade in the pool area - more dishes like the tuna tataki with the ponzu jelly - more soaps in the bathroom, so you don't have to keep transferring the soap from tub to shower to sink
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a bakery in the downstairs shopping arcade, which sells pastries and sandwiches, for a less expensive and less formal dining option. If you want to be closer to the pool/gym, ask to stay in the Tower nearer the pool. We didn't, which meant we had to cross the lobby in wet swimwear every time we went to the pool. If you want to book a taxi, you need to do it at least 24 hours beforehand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02