Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 836 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Rushit J. Business travelers India, June 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

The Lobby, The Service, The Location
8.7
It was very nice, the staff was good and the lobby and hoteel is grand. The room was average though.
Graham B. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2013
Very high standard hotel

Great staff great food and located near major malls
9.3
Tina L. Business travelers Afghanistan, May 30, 2013
Excellent Stay

Convenient location which easy to access; Comfortable and large room; Friendly staff.
8.3
We go through the security check upon arrival. The staffs are friendly and always smile which make us really feel great. The room and bathroom are huge and clean. Comfortable king size bed. I have ordered the room service for my supper. The staff who answer my call who is really helpful and friendly. Prompt room service, although they mentioned about 20 mins, my food come in 10 mins time only.
Tina L. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Grand lobby, friendly staff, nice room
9
A grand lobby and friendly staff welcome you for the stay. The staff provide very prompt service with excellent English. Big size room, bath room and also bed. It is very comfortable and cozy. The bathroom is clean and neat. I think the only "con" is the limited of TV channel. Anyway, I will definately go back to this hotel if I return to Manila again.
Tom Y. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
It was amazing!

Delicious foods,friendly staff, clean hotel
9.3
Agnes C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
Superb experience

Great staff, great service and great food selection
10
Wonderful and as always excellent service provided by all staff
Abigail D. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2013
Great Hotel experience

great breakfast selection, efficient staff in swimming pool area, clean room
9.7
Arlene C. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
Fantastic

Clean, Accessible and Wifi free and fast
8.3
Very lovely and the best!
Li S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
High Standard hotel chain that never fails

Customer Services, Great breakfast, Good Fitness Centre
9.7
Hideaki S. Groups Japan, May 19, 2013
Nice big room

big, comfortable room, generally good service, decent location
8
Nice luxurious hotel. Big room, nice bed. Pool area nice but hotel blocks the sun when I went there late afternoon x 2. Breakfast buffet nice selection. But service of egg section in the lobby breakfast place was terrible. Waited at least 20mins, went up there to ask, the guy knew my order but still hadn't made it (breakfast was quite busy but seriously, not that busy!). Then waited another 10 mins or so. Didn't even consider bringing it to my table. So I waited more than 30 mins for 2 sunnyside up! Next time, I might stick to the other breakfast place inside one of the restaurant/cafe inside the hotel where everything worked fine.
Previous page 281 - 290 of 658 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05