Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 837 reviews

659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Melvyn R. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Sets the Standard
6.7
This was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in - and I've stayed in quite a few. Location, security, quality of food, room comfort and customer focus of the staff was just excellent - ticks all the boxes - don't think - just book it! On the down side - I doubt the next hotels I stay in (for this price anyway) will be able to meet the Peninsula standards !
Kaitlin W. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2016
A true five star property
6.3
We arrived to Manila late from Hong Kong after a delayed flight for just one night en route to Palawan. Camille from The Peninsula had been in touch with us saying that their staff would be tracking our flight and ensured us that a driver would be there to transport us safely to the hotel (as per our request), no matter what time. She was right. Upon landing (late), we were immediately whisked into a car and driven to The Peninsula, which looked impressive - even at almost midnight. Walking in, the Peninsula's lobby almost takes your breath away. Grandiose. The woman checking us in was exceptionally warm and welcoming and got us into our rooms quickly and efficiently, calling to confirm our departure time/driver reservation for the following morning. Our room was clean and the bed was so cozy that we both uttered an "Ooooohhh my Gooooddd," as we sunk in after a day of travel. We slept like babies in the beautiful bed with help of black-out curtains. Breakfast the next morning was something out of 5-star Dubai brunch. Although there was a wait to get seated, the line moved quickly and the breakfast spread was jaw-dropping. Salad stations, western breakfast foods like bacon/omelets/potatoes/baked goods, yogurt/granola, fresh fruit a plenty, juice shooters, phillipine traditional breakfast foods, etc. WOW. We left feeling satisfyingly full and toured the outdoor pool area, which was peaceful and beautiful - we wished we had more time to stay and explore, but our flight to Palawan beckoned. Thank you, Peninsula for delivering 5-star service and facilities. We enjoyed ourselves!! Well done.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Service is beyond expectation
Kevin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
5 Star

Room,food, ambiance
9.3
Perfect
Michele R. Business travelers Italy, January 14, 2016
S.O.S

Beautiful Receptionist, Cleanliness & Location
8.3
"S. O. S." Where are those happy days, they seem so hard to find I tried to reach for a good breakfast, but you have decreased the quality of it Whatever happened to our love? I wish I understood It used to be so nice, it used to be so good... Even the PEN BURGER.. But now is gone.
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here
6.3
Great buffet, pool and comfortable beds.
Philip H. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
EXPENSIVE YET NOT ON PAR WITH ITS PRICE

Bath-tub , Bed , Shower
5
Expensive buffet costing 3980++ per person during new years eve.. But the food choices are very few.. Prime rib was rubberish.. Lamb didn't taste that good.. I had better.. No pasta station.. If i would rate it from 1-10 i would rate it 2.. The food is just not worth the price.
Beverly S. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Awesome

We enjoyed our stay
8.3
Brill D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2016
A Pleasurable Stay

Facilities, food, staff
9.7
Chiaki F. Couples Japan, December 26, 2015
Wonderful stay at Peninsula Manila

Classic Hotel Facility, Service, Live concert
10
We statyed Peninsula Manila for almost 1 day for transit. We tried Lunch at restaurant Spice, Spa, In room dining and breakfast which were all great. The food quality was much better than the one we had in Shanglia Boracay which was also good though. Spa was so relaxing and massage quaity was excellent. Recommend to stay in Peninsula strongly.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 659 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05