Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Staircase The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front Desk The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness Centre The Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe Room
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier Suite The Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive Suite The Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices Pavilion The Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de Ning
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Graham P. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
the grand manila peninsula

Great spot close to shops and malls
8.7
Great stay nothing a problem here good service and very friendly staff and very clean
Report this review
Graham P. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
the manila peninsula allways a pleasure

great staff very helpful and great location
8.7
Great stay nothing a problem here good service and very friendly staff and very clean close to all the best malls in makati
Report this review
Edna W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Elegant hotel in Manila.

Sipping coffee at the hotel lobby is most enjoyable this time of the year.
8.3
service has always been consistently good at this 5-star hotel. i enjoyed the comforts of the room with my own fax and wifi to complement the business center. this is like having an office away from home. i checked in at this hotel after spending a few days at another hotel in manila and i experienced quite a difference in the manner of service. i just wish i did not have to go through the enormous lobby to get to my room after working out in their well-appointed gym, but this was just a minor inconvenience. i had no time to enjoy the breajfast buffet this time, but overall, i will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Nightlife Tip: The lobby has live music at times and is well-decorated for Christmas. It is quite a sight.
Report this review
Graham P. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
The Grand Manila Peninsula

The coolest hotel in makati
8.7
Great stay nothing a problem here cool pool and good service and very friendly staff and very clean close to all the best malls in makati
Report this review
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 18, 2012
Room Furniture is too Old with gloomy corridors .

Good swimming pool
5
room furniture is too old with gloomy corridors .lobby is good but dining options were directed to the asian people . the reception staff are not collaborators as required, my booking was two separate beds, but i could barely got due to the subject to availability .
Report this review
Rosario A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great service

Clean room, lounge right at the lobby, friendly staff
8
Club/bar was gross, you can get lung cancer from second hand smoke in there. Feel sorry for the staff that have to work in there every night. Buffet was very limited (compared to Marriots and Shangri-la). Bedroom small albeit clean. Pillows/cases did not smell fresh, kind of like they did not get fully dry. Had to cover with fresh smelling bath towel to sleep. We had to go to another hotel for their club/entertainment. That night, taxis were not scarce but would not stop. Long lines of people waiting. We had to walk back, but with under pass walkways being closed, we found ourselves walking in circles. It took us about an hour to get to our hotel.
Report this review
Roland F. Couples Austria, November 17, 2012
my favorite hotel in Manila

the best cigar bar in Manila
9.7
the garden, the terraces, the entrance lounge, the cigar bar, the restaurants - all this places sum up to the special time you have there, thats why I always stay there when in Manila
Report this review
Siew L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
clean and tidy, friendly stff and great food

hote environment, food and friendly staff
9.7
It was very good and the hotel staff was very accommodating, value for money
Report this review
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Great lobby area but old rooms

Colonial feel in lobby
7.7
Overall good stay. Room a tad old. The bed pillow was too soft for me and I ended up with a strained back though out the 3 night stay.
Report this review
Graham P. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
The rand manila peninsula

great pool ang gym
8.7
Its a good hotel with nice view, good for business and single travel. easy for shopping and food around the corner at all the big malls
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07