or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Aaron K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Disappointing

Lobby is exciting as all Penninsulas
5
I had to call twice to get my luggage to the room. Everyone was very pushy for tips and always scorned at the tip I gave them. Room was tiny and noisy air conditioning. Lots of food at buffet cold. A disgrace to Penninsula name.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip it.
Klaus L. Couples Germany, December 28, 2011
Absolutely great location

very luxory
9.7
friendly stuff, great lobby with orchestra, top equippend rooms, noise protection could be improved, good pool, restaurant with very good food and top wine, also we arrived with trekking cloth and equipment nobody was unfriendly,in total a absolut recommmendable location
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the foyer of the hotel
Chieko K. Solo travelers Japan, December 27, 2011
Good location for shopping and dining

Close to many shopping centres and restaurants
7.7
First stay at this hotel. Outside looking is very old and not impressed. Spa and pool are new to the hotel. Good to try. Breakfast buffet was average and prefer to try other restaurants near the hotel. Airport access is not good. Enough time to go to airport by taxi are required.
Lance L. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 27, 2011
Great location with perfect service

located inside the business center of the country.Nice pool and room.
9.7
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2011
The best location in Makati City, Philippines

I love Manila Pen's lobby, it is the best in Manila.
9
The price is a bit too high but since I want my parents to experience the finest hotel in Manila, we booked in Manila Peninsula. The hotel is located at the heart of Makati City but the rooms are small. What I love best is their lobby, it is well decorated during Christmas season. The staffs are really friendly (they offered late check out) and they accompanied us to our room and taught us how to operate the things inside the room. I also love the hotel restaurant inside the hotel because it serves great food and many varieties. The pool area is also a good place in the hotel. All in all, I can say that it is worth the price. I will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: If you are on a budget and you do not want to eat at the restaurants in the Hotel lobby, you can go to Ayala Triangle, right beside the hotel. There are many good restaurants there and the view is good.
Claudine F. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
Overall, a great stay.

Beautiful, spacious room with stellar amenities.
9.3
Check-in, check-out, or any enquiry for that matter, takes a very long time. Check-in took a bit longer because I had a few questions and I decided to upgrade my room to a Deluxe Suite. Other times, staff were just a bit too lax. We were brought to our room by the most welcoming staff. Room was still being inspected by the Housekeeping Supervisor when we entered, but this was understandable since we decided to upgrade last-minute. In fact, I appreciate that a final room check was done to ensure that everything was in order. Welcome snacks and fruits followed shortly, as promised. There was also a hand-written welcome card from the GM. Room was clean and spacious. Bathrooms as well. Downside though was the buffet breakfast in Escolta which, on our first morning, served steamed vegetables that were very soggy and have already gone sour. This was immediately taken out, of course and I was served a freshly cooked portion. Pool was small. Not what I had expected from Peninsula. Front office staff were quite uptight. Not as warm as the lady who checked us in. Concerns, requests, and queries were all noted properly but there was not even a hint of smile from their faces. Very minimal eye contact as well. Very robot-like. Housekeeping, especially Jason was amazing. Courteous and quick.
Hotel Feature Tip: Inquire about room upgrades if you appreciate more space to move around. You'd be surprised to find out how affordable it can be. Club privileges aren't as enticing. Above average but nothing special. Try the hot chocolate from Escolta.
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2011
Great Location, Nice Rooms, Excellent service.

Rooms are nice. Pool side service is 5 star.
9.7
This hotel had lived up to its 5 star reputation. From the pool attendants to the reception. Everyone was really accomodating. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices. The spa however was too expensive.
Yoshino O. Business travelers Japan, December 21, 2011
fabulous location

good location and very safe hotel
9.3
the hotel is in the center of makati next to glorietta. you can shop and dine within walking distance. the area looks safe compared to other locations.
Yoshino O. Business travelers Japan, December 20, 2011
good room, good location

The rooms are good and the location is perfect
9
the hotel is located in the heart of makati. next to the hotel is the glorietta and green belt shopping centeres where you will find so many places to eat and shop.
Leif M. Business travelers Norway, December 20, 2011
Best hotel you can think of

Great rooms, new gym with best treadmills and the pool is top!
9.3
The hotel is situated in the centre of Makati. The park, Ayala Triangle, is opposite to the hotel and a great place for jogging or recreation:) Greenbelt with many top restaurants and night life only 5min walk away.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta and SM marked is 4min away from Penunsula

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06