Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Staircase The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front Desk The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness Centre The Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe Room
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Deluxe Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier Suite The Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive Suite The Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices Pavilion The Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de Ning
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 753 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location
8.3
This is my second stay at peninsula. It has a very grand old world feel about it, particularly as you enter the main lobby area, but it also has all of the modern amenities you woul expect from a world class 5 star hotel. The service is usaully very high but I had a few issues with check in, however, the duty manager rectified this and all was well. The location is perfect sitting in beteeen upscale residential housing and the large range of shopping/dining and nightlif across the road. I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly if you can get it at a competitive price.
Travel tip: Get over to Greenbelt for shopping, dining and relaxed nightlife
Report this review
Liang L. Business travelers China, November 1, 2012
good

much clean
8.3
it is ok for us,much clean,good place,the hotel located in city center,much near with shgelila
Restaurant Tip: ok
Report this review
Liang L. Couples China, November 1, 2012
good

much clean
8.3
much clean,it is good place,the hotel located in manila city center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok
Report this review
Mathew E. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Friendly staff

Good food, comfort, friendly staff
8.7
Located in financial district (quite safe) Friendly/helpful staff. Good food. Recommended if you have to be in Manila
Report this review
Mohsin S. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Yes great location

Style ,,service
8
It was my second time to be there I Manila and I alwas love to stay there ,,but this time they trick me and charge me for the break fast buffe ,,I as but they say only weekend was free ,,it was not when I booked it I m diss opened ,,of that but over all I like the hotel next trip I will try different hotel ,,
Restaurant Tip: Green belt have some nice resturant it's large selection there and it's quilty shopping not cheep but good quilty stuff ,,it's nice mall to hang out ,,,
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers France, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spa, Swimming Pool
7.7
The laundry service was good I had to clean a couple of shirts and iron it, been done within an hour. There is a shower and a bath in the room. Internet and a desk in case you need to work. My stay was pleasant with good concierge and room service. Tried the spa and swimming pool, very good also.
Report this review
Jason J. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great Upscale Hotel in Makati City

Nice pool, pretty good breakfast buffet, great service
9.3
we paid around for a night which is a great value for the peninsula. the service was great, location was ideal (right next to greenbelt mall), and the breakfast buffet was filling. the rooms were moderate size but furnishings were top notch. will stay again.
Report this review
Alicia C. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
we had a wonderful stay.

we only had time to enjoy the buffet breakfast---very good selection.
10
The ambiance was old world with modern amenities--lovely! Everyone goes out of her/his way to be helpful.I felt like a pampered guest. Service was superb--wish we could have stayed longer. I'd definitely recommend Manila Penn to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Metro. Manila.
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Top class hotel

Almost everything
9.7
this is a lovely hotel it may not be as luxurious as the shangri la but it has so much more charm which is a credit to their staff. the rooms are spotlessly clean and have very comfortable beds and separate walk in shower and bath. the only thing that annoys me about the peninsula is they have modernised the health club and have completly ruined it and the steam room is never working but that aside it is still a great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Ask for the shuttle to Greenbelt they dont advertise it!
Report this review
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Best hotel in Manila

Excellent location, excellent staff and service, very sophisticated
10
sheer service and sophistication. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are modern, extremely well maintained and clean. You will not be disappointed in a stay at the Peninsula.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the heart of the Makati business district and very close to the Glorietta Shopping Malls.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06