or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Bar
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
717 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Cristina F. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2015
The Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had

SERVICE. location. Ambiance.
9.7
Amazing and impeccable service. The and hotel pays a lot of attention to small details, a lot of which you won't find in any other hotel of the same caliber. Will definitely come back again.
Raymond K. Business travelers Canada, April 20, 2015
Peninsula needs major overhaul

Location is great; lobby looks grand, music was great
7
Not so good. Injured my knees cause their work desk drawers cannot remain close properly so if you rush to get the doors, you get a knockoff in your knees. Luggage delivery took 20 minutes. High tea a bit pricy and food looks terrible. Bathroom remain as it was in the 70s which give you that dirty look. Need major make over to compete with latest 5 stars. Since I stay in hotels over 200 days per year and have done business in 30 countries, I tend to spot what is good and what is not up to par. I think peninsula treats their staff well and it's great. I believe time has pass by and peninsula still think they are a top not hotel and it isn't. Ten years ago, I stayed in the New York peninsula, I had ordered lobster for dinner and disappointed as they serve me a prawn size lobster. The manager tried to tell me it is a one pound lobster but hardly convincing. He offered me complimentary dessert and I ordered the check and left quickly. I walked to the four seasons hotel and ordered a lobster salad and I expect it would be a half pound lobster and I was wrong, it was twice the size of peninsula's lobster. I was so impressed by four seasons dinning room that I ate every meal for the entire trip and went back there several times thereafter. Time has gone by and peninsula need to wake up. The Hong Kong flagship hotel afternoon tea could be a laughing matter, I been there several time as I like their lobby but the finger sandwiches, sometime it is dried up and not fit for human consumption. Their shanghai peninsula is better but again you are better off to eat lunch than having the high tea sum it up a over price under value experience. I know a lot of people just go there to be seen, I have no interest in doing that but I do enjoy the music.
Brian G. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2015
Good breakfast and good location

Nice lobby, good location, good breakfast
9.7
Brian G. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Very grand hotel

Lobby, big rooms and good food
9.7
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, Staff, and Food are splendid at this hotel
9.7
I visited manila in april 2015, and enjoyed my stay at the Peninsula. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room keys didnt work (had to swap them out 4 times). Overall the staff was excellent and the location is amazing, and the facility is in good shape. Definitely a 5 star hotel, and a place I will visit again.
Archie A. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Awesome

location,room,customer service
9.3
1 word awesome
Gonzalo P. Families with young children Mexico, April 5, 2015
The staff could perform better

Room, location, clean.
9.3
You cannot go wrong with the peninsula, but the one night that we wanted to dine in the restaurants of the hotel we experienced a long wait for a baby chair in the lobby buffet. We had to walk out of the place. We asked 4 different waitres for the chair and they just didnt take it. The. We went to the Thai restaurant and it took around 30 minutes to take our order. We complaint about that with the manager.
Hui L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Club packages is worth it when travel for business

Location, service, club packages
8.3
It is the expected peninsula with good deco at the lobby and comfortable to have high tea there. The hotel is one of the oldest so the deco in the room is a bit old but it is still clean and comfortable. I just do not like the pillow which is too soft and the flush of toilet is too loud. Apart from that, the size of the room, the facilities, the amenities are all good. The service is superb. If u buy the club packages, they almost have food every time and is s good place for business discussion, good value foroney and the wine there is not bad. The only advice I would give would be more vegetables in the buffet breakfast on 1st floor. Overall, it's a good hotel.
Mary M. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2015
Pampered at The Peninsular

Elegant ambience, attentive, professional staff and great breakfast.
9.7
Our stay was lovely- good sized room, elegant bathroom, great breakfast, staff who greeted us by name. Sure it's expensive, but as the old adage reminds us: you get what you pay, and we were satisfied that it was indeed value for money!
Grace A. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
Excellent service

Service,facilities,cleanliness
10
Love the service excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03