or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Leana C. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Central location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
Very pleasant stay. Location is very central and close to good shopping and restaurants
Hideaki S. Groups Japan, May 19, 2013
Nice big room

big, comfortable room, generally good service, decent location
8
Nice luxurious hotel. Big room, nice bed. Pool area nice but hotel blocks the sun when I went there late afternoon x 2. Breakfast buffet nice selection. But service of egg section in the lobby breakfast place was terrible. Waited at least 20mins, went up there to ask, the guy knew my order but still hadn't made it (breakfast was quite busy but seriously, not that busy!). Then waited another 10 mins or so. Didn't even consider bringing it to my table. So I waited more than 30 mins for 2 sunnyside up! Next time, I might stick to the other breakfast place inside one of the restaurant/cafe inside the hotel where everything worked fine.
Hong L. Groups Australia, April 6, 2013
Luxury stay

Breakfast buffet, large bathroom, comfortable beds
9.3
Kim-Lan D. Groups France, March 31, 2013
Great service

Location, service, layout
9.7
Archie S. Groups Australia, February 9, 2013
Luxury hotel with very well trained staff. 5 stars

Excellent amenities and friendly , efficient service. Top location in financial and shopping district.
9.3
We got offered the club floor upgrade and it was value for money. full breakfast, morning ,afternoon tea, cocktails and late check out to 4pm was all worth it. No need to eat out if you take advantage of the food offerring. Room was a suite w 2 toilets and walk in wardrobe. Didn't want to venture out of the room and the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: there's heaps of bars, cafes and restaurants just across the road. greenbelt 5 has fine dining restaurants by the park, al fresco or in aircon rooms. i recommend lorenzo's way for local filipino food in greenbelt 5.
Milani R. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
comfortable

location is very good for shoppers as well as business meetings
7
Ar-Jay M. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Helpful Staff

Lobby
7.3
the lobby is amazing. checking in was a breeze despite the handful of people lining up. i got my keycard easily. the elevators are somehow hard to locate since it faced the opposite side. the hallways are a bit dark. maybe because of the lighting and dark walls. inside the room, the bed was okay. very simple but comfy. the desk was old. complimentary fruits. the small fridge had top of the line miniature wines which will cost you an arm and a leg. bringing in of food is okay so as with other hotels. the bathroom had top notch toiletries too. the pool is small but had good landscaping around it. gym is beside the pool.
Lally R. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2012
pleasant and relaxing

live band, comfy bed and proximity to malls
10
Sharon M. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2012
Very nice hotel; best location

Impeccable service, big spacious room, excellent breakfast
10
I had a wonderful stay; the music at the lobby is sensational; highly recommended; the service is next to faultless! :)
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Greenbelt.
Teja S. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Pleasant breakfast included, central location
8.7
Despite the dull exterior...I really liked this hotel, the lobby was grand and everything was clean. I was meeting up with some girlfriends for a fun weekend and the hotel staff helped us with our plans. I would definitely stay at the Peninsula again. Service was good and staff were accomodating when we booked hotel cars at the last minute. It was my first trip to Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04