My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
Couples (199)
Sort by:
Rita B. Couples Ireland, March 15, 2014
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience

Excellent facilities, amazing ambience, and exceptional staff.
10
Couldnt have been better. A most relaxing and comfortable stay.We attended a family wedding which was a resounding success.
Taddeo B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Staff was great!

Staff, clean, entertainment
9.3
Alec B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
relaxing and regal

location service character
9
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Superb.

Staff,food,ambience.
9.3
Excellent in every respect.high quality throughout?Attentive staff,wonderful lobby area for drinks and dining.superb breakfast including beautiful mango and a super omelette chef.
Jorge E. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
par excellence

location, restaurants and personnel
9.3
it was great. staff were accommodating and the food was just right
Abletez J. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
Great hotel to spend special occasions

Nice and clean rooms, very good service and ideal location
8.3
Marten C. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2013
More tham you can expect

Staff, Room, Location
9.7
I only stayed three nights but it is one of my top 5 hotels so far, and i travel a lot. The staff is friendly and take care of you in a perfect way. The rooms are beautiful and they see to that they are clean and nice all hours. The pool area is very nice also with nice staff. Nightclub with live music is also very nice.
Bryan J. Couples Niger, December 24, 2013
The place to stay in Makarti

Location, nostalgia, atmosphere
9
We always use the Pen when staying in Manila- since the 90s. All aspects of the hotel are first class and tuely reflects its five star billing.
Arjun V. Couples India, December 20, 2013
it was okay, food was not to my liking at all

has a nice bar
5.3
overall okay, recommended for business visit only.
Micah J. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
Impressive & Beautiful Hotel for Special Occasions

Large & clean bedroom, comfortable bed and beautiful lobby
8.7
My husband and I checked in late at the hotel, but as soon as we arrived, our room was prepared and our bed was upgraded to king size for my birthday. Check-in was a breeze..We really liked the comfortable bed and the space of our room. Although there were some problems during our stay, I can say that we were attended to immediately and the hotel made-up for their shortcomings. The breakfast buffet was okay but they can still improve the menu. The ambiance of this classic hotel is definitely one of the reasons why we will come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding CoupleThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor Reception with OfficerThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07