Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 148 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (148)
Sort by:
Gian C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 6, 2016
Charming hotel

Location, nice lobby
8.3
The Manila Peninsula hotel is one of the older hotels in the Makati area but still remains charming and has retained much of its old grandeur. Granted, the rooms are a bit dated but remains largely well kept. Pool area is quite nice for an afternoon coffee. The location itself is perfect as it is centrally located and with Uber operating in the Philippines, everything should be easily accessible.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Very good service
6.3
Nurse took good care of me too
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Service is beyond expectation
Report this review
Brill D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2016
A Pleasurable Stay

Facilities, food, staff
9.7
Report this review
Christian C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 20, 2015
worse hotel
3.3
the room needs renovation - carpet is dirty, bathtub and sink broken, paint on wall coming out. Breakfast did not pass my expectation. Customer service sucks because nobody entertained me during my check in. I did not feel at any warm welcome from their staff. Better check other hotels around Glorietta.
Report this review
Chan C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2015
Grand, nice gym, convenient to town shopping

Staff service , gym, location
8
Very good
Report this review
Christopher S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Christmas Stop-Over

Polite staff, comfortable room, impressive lobby
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Jorge A. Solo travelers Spain, October 4, 2015
Stop over - excellent hotel

Brand, customer service and decoration
9
I loved the architecture and design of the hotel, the atmosphere is exceptional. Pool, room and breakfast are good.
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
One Night of Adventure!

Location, Checkin/out service and Breakfast!
9.3
Overall it was great. However, 24 hour restaraunt staff lacked polished customer service skills. At times they were inattentive. Took me five minutes to asess.
Report this review
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2015
Valued Customer

The staff, they called me by name which is HUGE. The room service was exceptional in terms of speed and set up. The smoking rooms, even of you smoke you won't be suffocated and smell like smoke.
9.3
I totally enjoyed my stay and i felt like a regular and valued customer. One thing though, food service at the lobby took sooo long. Room service was faster so i ate in my room instead. For my first stay i had a GREAT time and would definitely come back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 828 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Manila ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LocationThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial ShotThe Peninsula Manila Manila - DrivewayThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class LimousinesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance ReliefThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand StaircaseThe Peninsula Manila Manila - LobbyThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Lobby with Front DeskThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fully Equipped Fitness CentreThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Superior Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Deluxe Garden RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Premier SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Executive SuiteThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Club LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old ManilaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main DiningThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta BuffetThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta’s Nielson RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - SpicesThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices PavilionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Salon de NingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack BarThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at NightThe Peninsula Manila Manila - BathroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The SpaThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero ConferenceThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Garcia-Villa Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Recto Function RoomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rizal BoardroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Joaquin-Guerrero CocktailsThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom WeddingThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The Club Floor ReceptionThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon BallroomThe Peninsula Manila Manila - The ConservatoryThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Rigodon Ballroom SocialThe Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Centre


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01