Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Manila

Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Peninsula Manila Manila - Location The Peninsula Manila Manila - Aerial Shot The Peninsula Manila Manila - Driveway The Peninsula Manila Manila - Facade at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reyes Function Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Pool at Night The Peninsula Manila Manila - Fitness Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Wedding Couple The Peninsula Manila Manila - Mercedes Benz S Class Limousines The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Nielson Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Front Entrance Relief The Peninsula Manila Manila - Bathroom The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila Magsaysay Room The Peninsula Manila Manila - Reception The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge
The Peninsula Manila Manila - Lobby The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Spices The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Old Manila The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Buffet The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - Escolta Main Dining The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pool Snack Bar The Peninsula Manila Manila - Pub/Lounge The Peninsula Manila Manila - The Bar
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 493
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
Families with young children (71)
Sort by:
Ernan D. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
great location, facilities and staff

location, lobby and facilities
9
great
Brian G. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2015
Good breakfast and good location

Nice lobby, good location, good breakfast
9.7
Gonzalo P. Families with young children Mexico, April 5, 2015
The staff could perform better

Room, location, clean.
9.3
You cannot go wrong with the peninsula, but the one night that we wanted to dine in the restaurants of the hotel we experienced a long wait for a baby chair in the lobby buffet. We had to walk out of the place. We asked 4 different waitres for the chair and they just didnt take it. The. We went to the Thai restaurant and it took around 30 minutes to take our order. We complaint about that with the manager.
Mary M. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2015
Pampered at The Peninsular

Elegant ambience, attentive, professional staff and great breakfast.
9.7
Our stay was lovely- good sized room, elegant bathroom, great breakfast, staff who greeted us by name. Sure it's expensive, but as the old adage reminds us: you get what you pay, and we were satisfied that it was indeed value for money!
Ria R. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2015
overall good but very traditional luxury hotel

location, breakfast buffet, ample space
7
it was overall good, though slightly boring for a 5-star luxury hotel and carrying the Peninsula brand. positives: great location, safe and good security, breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, the band playing instruments in the early evenings is good, enough bathrobes/ towels and they are a bit generous on giving additional bottled water; lobby ; negatives (especially because i was expecting for a 5-star luxury standard in line with other similar hotels i've stayed at across APAC and in the US): card keys sometimes don't work on the elevators, too traditional and seems to not be well-maintained unlike other relatively older hotels in other countries, too many staff at the reception lobby especially at the door/ entrance area, pool area and gym were too small and slightly untidy, toilet sprinkler wasn't working properly in our room no matter how many times they fix, it would have also been better to have a higher quality soap & shampoo+ conditioner, and toothpaste
Peternich O. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2015
Luxurious

Food, Cleanliness, Service
9
Carolina M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
excellent and awesome stay with my famil y

friendly staff,excellent service,excellent hotel
9.3
Very satisfying stay at the hotel,i like the services of the crew and staff
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Amazing hotel

Great room, wonderful staff, great breakfast
10
The Peninsula is a fabulous hotel. This was our first visit and will not be our last. Staff were very professional and helpful with questions, and very friendly to my wife and young son. The room was a little small but very comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had. The location is good, within walking distance of Greenbelt mall and the rest of Makati. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but will definitely return if we get the chance.
Valerie A. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
superb location.

location, comfy and clean
7.3
Good and relaxing
Melandrew V. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
excellent stay in a historic and elegant hotel.

room, food, lobby and pool
9.7
excellent stay in a historic and elegant hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03