Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Staale V. Couples Norway, April 28, 2015
Poor A/C in the room. Plenty mosquitos.

Close to Airport.
5.7
Could not sleep very well. Poor A/C in the room I has. And mosquitos.
Jens P. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2015
close to airport

location, roof terrace, free airport transfer
4.7
pleasant, I come every year
Kristina S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Nice stay

Quick pick up from the airport. Close to the airport. Quiet.
9
Fine
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Good budget hotel

Clean; friendly staff, good location
8.3
Very comfortable stay in a clean room whilst waiting for our flight the next morning. Not on the main road but was good nights sleep for £20!
Soudaphone K. Business travelers Laos, April 2, 2015
This was my first time to stay in this hotel.

Good location, good service and reasonable
10
We felt comfortable staying in this hotel. Room is full equipped. Bath room is quite small,but it is clean!
Soudaphone K. Business travelers Laos, April 2, 2015
Good location and reasonable price

Good service,and free transportation to the airport.
10
I like this hotel and will give a recommendation to my friends.
Lance K. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2015
A very nice close to airport hotel

Location, nice staff, value for the dollar
7.3
A nice good hotel, close to airport and good shuttle service. Will stay again.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
A bit overrated

Convenient, quick check in, wifi worked well
4.7
I had two rooms booked, I arrived after a long flight from Australia, the hotel appeared on the map to be very close to the airport, in fact it took us 25 minutes to arrive. The location for a 9.30 pm arrival look very dubious. It was in a very dark and narrow back street. On arrival my thoughts brightened with the welcoming staff and porter service. The check in was quick but the rooms were most definitely not 3 star. It looked kind of old a beat up. I had two single beds one was so hard it was not going to be slept on and the other was acceptable. The TV. Was frosty on every station so not easy to watch, the air con is either cold on your face or on low so hot as not to keep you awake. The airport landings finish around 11 pm and start at 5.00 am so don't expect to get sleep outside these times. The shower was combined with the toilet so you get the water all over the place when you want to shave or brush your teeth. The lights are ver dim when on full and the walls are very thin particularly down the hallway. The grouting in the bathroom floor was smudged all over the place and there is an external moldy drain interning the floor in the bathroom. The furniture is the very old kind which is like from your grandmas house handed down. There is no elevator, not a big deal but for my Dad it was not the best. We were out of there with a 6.30 am pick up. It served its purpose but definately not 3 star, you cannot turn the bed lights off from in bed as a first step for a 3 star. I won't bevstaying here again. The 2 stars in Pattaya are much better. We went out for a beer or something to eat, well they will sell you beer in the hotel but there is absolutely nothing open outside at that time of night, we ended up coming back.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Ideal for airport stopover

Room Staff Free airport transfer
9.3
Have stayed here several times. We find it ideal for airport stopover
Teck H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Good for overnight transit stay from airport

Near Airport, free 2-way transfer and breakfast not too bad
6.3
This hotel is good for 1 night stay before transit to other destination in particular no connecting during late hours at Suvarnabhumi Airport. Price of room is quite reasonable which includes a night stay, free 2-way airport transfer and set breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06