My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Double) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Twin) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Twin) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room (Twin) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room (Twin) Bed The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room (Double Bed) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room (day light) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room with 42 Inch LCD Plasma Screen The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Living area in Suite room for 2 person The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Mini bar counter in Suite Room
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathtub in Suite Room (Only) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rain-shower in Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant and Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Catch Up Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shutter Van Service The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View on rooftop The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Cedric C. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Excellent Shuttle Service and convenient hotel

Excellent Shuttle service, close to airport
8
Just stayed here overnight but arrived late around 9pm and left at 3am They have an hourly shuttle and for a budget hotel it was good. It's about 10mins from the airport. The pick up guy didn't have a sign so you may have to ask all the representatives at the designated gate that they pick you up from. They call the hotel. Don't expect them to be waiting. All up it worked out well. I would stay again
Micael T. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Friendly staff, excellent English, Professional
9.3
Stayed one night between plane transfers. Food, (and good coffee) in the small restaurant was not expensive and quite tasty. Reception staff were efficient with good English language skills. Having stayed at the Phoenix half a dozen times previously, I was not happy with being charged 400 baht for 4 hours late checkout (6 pm), especially as I checked in late at 9 pm the night before. This may influence whether or not I stay at the Phoenix upon my return trip. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
A good airport stopover option

Location close to airport, great suite room, very quiet
7.3
I chose this hotel as I wanted to try a different hotel at the airport, always stayed at Tong Ta before. The hotel was very good value for money, I chose a suite room as I was with my girlfriend. The room was large and had a very comfortable bed. There was a shuttle bus which picked us up once we contacted the airport rep. The only drawback for me is that they only operate the bus hourly, not half hourly like the Tong Ta. we actually took a taxi back to the airport although the meter charge was less than 100 baht, I gave 200. The breakfast was one of two set menus, toast, jam and tea or rice soup with pork. As much as were both adequate for a light breakfast they may not be worth getting up for for many people. Nice cafe though and they do have a room menu which is available till 9pm. There is very little to do around the hotel, it is down a quiet soi. We did find a nice restaurant within a couple of 100 metres which served Japanese food but other than a 7/11 there are not too many options. A comfortable stay overall.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, March 27, 2014
A place to have a quiet rest after a long flight

Easy access from and towards Airport, quiet to have some proper sleep after long journey, value for money
6.7
It was an OK stay, arrived late after midnight and checked out around lounch time next day.
Gerald S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
basic accommodation close to airport

1. Fast tranfer from airport and back; 2. Budget price; 3. Friendly staff
7.3
I stayed here twice in the space of 4 days. My first stay was good enough that I reserved a room for my brief over-night stay a few days later. The rooms are small but well-designed for efficient and functional use of space. The first room was quite nice in every way. The second room, however, had cobwebs in the corners and a lose cabinet handle laying on the floor. It looked as though some remodeling work had recently been done in the room without adequate clean-up afterward. during the first stay, I had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was ok and service was perfunctory. For second stay, I arrived at about 11 p.m., hoping to be able to get a bit to eat, but the hotel restaurant had already closed. My friend (who is from Thailand), and I walked about 20 minutes and found some street food. My friend was happy with it, but it was not quite what I was looking for. The staff were very friendly and fluent in English.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Friendly staff, convenient to airport but noisy

Staff, access to airport
6.7
Friendly staff and breakfast was good value for price, door lock to balcony broken (so safety a concern), music playing nearby and extremely noisy until 1am (not pleasant). Would select another hotel in future now that I am aware of this.
Takayuki M. Business travelers Japan, March 17, 2014
Easy Access to BKK and Airport Link

Easy Access, Less Expensive, Free Wifi
10
Free Bar was good.Clean and sincere staffs. Free shuttle was awesome.
Viswa P. Couples India, March 13, 2014
Airporttransit hotel

Transport, veryfriendly staff, close to airport.
6.7
A bit inside from main road and area is a partial slum. Goodfor transit stay where you dont have to walk out. Pro: very friendly staff. Con. No lift. Have to all floors!
Marietta S. Couples Austria, March 10, 2014
great budget hotel close to international airport

nice rooms, shuttle to airport, quiet environment
8.7
it's a very reasonably priced hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower, even a little balcony. airport transfer every hour and was included in room rate.Highly recommended for the night before a long flight.
David O. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Prompt and reliable airport transfers provided

Location, service and price
10
Very handy to airport. Great airport transfers provided. Fast checkin and checkout. Very friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Double)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Twin)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (Twin)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room (Twin) The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room (Twin) BedThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room (Double Bed)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room (day light)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room with 42 Inch LCD Plasma ScreenThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Living area in Suite room for 2 personThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuiteThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Mini bar counter in Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathtub in Suite Room (Only)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rain-shower in Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant and CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Catch Up CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shutter Van ServiceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View on rooftopThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard - Free Round Trip Transfer

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06