Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1077 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1077)
Sort by:
Suji J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 29, 2016
cheap. close to the airport

location price nice staff
9.3
It was about $20 a night so I didn't really expect anything nice but it was more than great. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked really well. I had to catch another flight at BBK in 12h after my Laos trip so it was a perfect location for me. The bathroom wasn't really fancy but I stopped caring so much about it after my Laos trip. I would definitely come back if I ever have to transfer at BBK again!
Report this review
Ritthisak W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 23, 2016
Great for people who have timing issues

Location, Service and Price
8.7
The staffs were very attentive and informative. They helped us carry the baggages onto our rooms and constantly reminding us for our departure time with both calls and knock on the door. Love the service here! The location is also great, only 5-10 minutes to the Suvarnabhumi airport (without traffic). A truly great value for money!
Report this review
Heinz B. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2016
nice clean hotel for short stay

pick up from airport, clean and cofortable room , location .
8.3
Recomend for 1 or 2 nights. Will stay again.
Report this review
Paul K. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
Close to airport , clean rooms and helpful staff

Close to airport , staff, food and clean room
8.7
Report this review
Claire D. Groups Netherlands, January 7, 2016
Great hotel if you like ants in your bed

Close to airport, airport transfer and cheap
5
We arrived in the hotel late in the evening and were immediately checked in. The hotel is really close to the airport so it's an okay place to stay when you're staying for a layover. Unfortunately with that everything is said. The hotel is located in a backalley with hardly anything interesting in the neighborhood. Additionally the beds are old and when I woke up it was filled with little ants, super gross. The bathroom is okayish, but the sink and the little ledge above the sink are really inconveniently placed. When I was washing my face I accidentally threw half of the water over my feet because of the weirdly placed ledge. There is a computer you can use in the reception but its incredibly slow. Long story short, if you want a cheap hotel near the airport and don't mind ants in your bed its an okay place to stay.
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Estonia, January 5, 2016
all good until wakeup

location, price, clean
6.7
Lovely small hotel near airport. Stayed one night between connecting flights. Arrived late with my friend, good service and clean rooms. We also found local reasonably delicious. But then morning arrived, we had booked transfer from hotel to airport at 7am. 6:50 some punk came to our room shouted something in Thai and essentially throw us out. When we said that we have 10 more min to come down he explained in shouting that Thai has different time. Really unpleasant start to the day what consists 23h of flying. :(
Report this review
Jennifer L. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2016
Perfect transit to airport

location to airport, free shuttle to and from airport, clean
8.7
Since it was near the airport, you can hear the planes coming and going. I wouldn't rate that against it. The one negative is there isn't great dining real nearby. We did manage to walk to the main road and about a 1/3 mile East is a good authentic Thai restaurant.
Report this review
Cunwei F. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
a pleasant stay in that hotel

The food is the best I have ever tried in Bangkok. The stuff there are friendly.
9.7
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good for transit travellers

Free transport as promise, near to airport and value for money
7
Good for transit travellers, hotel is clean but sound insulation is poor.
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
Value for money

Near airport, free transport and value for money
7
Good for transit travelers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 585 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04