Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Mitch L. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2015

'Free shuttle'... At a nominal fee!
3.3
We turned on the a/c and were finalizing our plans for our last day in Thailand. Ten minutes later, Drip Drip. The a/c began leaking right next to the bed. My girlfriend walked down to the reception told them what was going on and asked for a room change. She was greeted with a bad attitude and a response as if it was her fault the a/c was malfunctioning. They sent a handy man up to check it out and he greeted me with a shitty attitude and dirty looks. After seeing the steady flow he asked, 'do you want another room?'. Needless to say we did. Fortunately the hotel seemed pretty desolate as we were hastily moved down the hall to another room. Let me emphasize one thing. No apologies. Not even an understanding look. Mean mugging and comments under the breath of the employees. When we arrived back after a day of sight seeing. What do we find? A wet floor and a leaking a/c unit. We immediately notified the front desk and the employee they sent up barged in the room and begins gesturing and commenting loudly to the a/c and me. We finally moved to a third room. We will never return to this dump. It is a perfect example of employees who don't care and misleading advertising. One bright spot! You can pay extra for the ten min airport shuttle!
Staale V. Couples Norway, April 28, 2015
Poor A/C in the room. Plenty mosquitos.

Close to Airport.
5.7
Could not sleep very well. Poor A/C in the room I has. And mosquitos.
Jens P. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2015
close to airport

location, roof terrace, free airport transfer
4.7
pleasant, I come every year
Kristina S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Nice stay

Quick pick up from the airport. Close to the airport. Quiet.
9
Fine
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Good budget hotel

Clean; friendly staff, good location
8.3
Very comfortable stay in a clean room whilst waiting for our flight the next morning. Not on the main road but was good nights sleep for £20!
Lance K. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2015
A very nice close to airport hotel

Location, nice staff, value for the dollar
7.3
A nice good hotel, close to airport and good shuttle service. Will stay again.
Soudaphone K. Business travelers Laos, April 2, 2015
This was my first time to stay in this hotel.

Good location, good service and reasonable
10
We felt comfortable staying in this hotel. Room is full equipped. Bath room is quite small,but it is clean!
Soudaphone K. Business travelers Laos, April 2, 2015
Good location and reasonable price

Good service,and free transportation to the airport.
10
I like this hotel and will give a recommendation to my friends.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
A bit overrated

Convenient, quick check in, wifi worked well
4.7
I had two rooms booked, I arrived after a long flight from Australia, the hotel appeared on the map to be very close to the airport, in fact it took us 25 minutes to arrive. The location for a 9.30 pm arrival look very dubious. It was in a very dark and narrow back street. On arrival my thoughts brightened with the welcoming staff and porter service. The check in was quick but the rooms were most definitely not 3 star. It looked kind of old a beat up. I had two single beds one was so hard it was not going to be slept on and the other was acceptable. The TV. Was frosty on every station so not easy to watch, the air con is either cold on your face or on low so hot as not to keep you awake. The airport landings finish around 11 pm and start at 5.00 am so don't expect to get sleep outside these times. The shower was combined with the toilet so you get the water all over the place when you want to shave or brush your teeth. The lights are ver dim when on full and the walls are very thin particularly down the hallway. The grouting in the bathroom floor was smudged all over the place and there is an external moldy drain interning the floor in the bathroom. The furniture is the very old kind which is like from your grandmas house handed down. There is no elevator, not a big deal but for my Dad it was not the best. We were out of there with a 6.30 am pick up. It served its purpose but definately not 3 star, you cannot turn the bed lights off from in bed as a first step for a 3 star. I won't bevstaying here again. The 2 stars in Pattaya are much better. We went out for a beer or something to eat, well they will sell you beer in the hotel but there is absolutely nothing open outside at that time of night, we ended up coming back.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Ideal for airport stopover

Room Staff Free airport transfer
9.3
Have stayed here several times. We find it ideal for airport stopover

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07