or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant and Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shutter Van Service The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View on rooftop The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard - Free Round Trip Transfer The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Gary E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised

Nice location with food and 7-Eleven nearby. Check-in quick & easy. Clean and comfortable room.
7.7
I wasn't expecting much for a one-night stopover, but was very happy with the Phoenix. It's down a relatively quiet soi, and there's a few food stalls and a very good noodle stand nearby, as well as a 7-Eleven less than a 5 minute walk away. The room was a bit smallish, but clean and comfortable. The wifi connection was adequate and free in all rooms, and the transit to & from the airport was quick and efficient. My only complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom/shower area was very dim. Was difficult to even see the settings to adjust the hot water unit for the shower. There is a restaurant on site, but I did not use it and therefore can't comment. All around very nice place, and I would stay again and recommend to anyone.
Yeo P. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Great value hotel

Cleanliness, free shuttle to & from airport and great value
9.3
The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. Nearby this hotel there's a very delicious shop selling chicken, duck and pork rice/ noodle. For shuttle, even after you have emailed them to confirm, you need to call them when you reach the airport.
Lloyd C. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Plane Spotters Dream

Location, Staff, close to airport
8.7
I stayed here with a friend on a plane spotting trip, then ended up stopping again on my way back from Cambodia. Its a great little hotel. I am a plane spotter, the staff went out of there way to help me make my trip memorable. Sadly all the planes were taking off over the hotel which made it impossible to photograph them as they were too high. The lovely staff helped and when i explained i wanted to go to the end of the runway the wonderful driver dropped me to the location from 9-11.30 am most mornings and I tipped him for taking me everyday with no problems. He even came back to pick me up on his way from the airport. Would happily stay here again. Breakfast was good, the rooms are basic but this is all you need if out and about most of the day.
Melvin G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2014
nice and quiet

service, cleanliness, good size rooms,fair rate
9.3
Very pleasant wid helpful staff, good food and connectivity
Gary M. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
An okay transit hotel

Free transit to airport
5.7
This hotel was pretty basic but rooms were clean and the air conditioning quiet. No safe in room and door locks pretty poor so not too secure. Morning transfer to airport was efficient and on time. An okay option if you have an early morning plane flight.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Handy for the airport

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8
Handy for those catching an early flight. Plus, BBC News on the TV!
Li L. Solo travelers China, November 26, 2014
the hotel is with a good taste in the public area

airport shuttle, staff speak good English, surroundings are exotic
9
good. nothing to complain
Michael M. Solo travelers Israel, November 25, 2014
Close to the airport but far from city center

Close to the airport, the staff speaks English, big room
7
No one came to the airport to pick me up .....
Tomi H. Solo travelers Finland, November 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, budget

Cleanliness, customer service and location
7.7
Stayed in Phoenix hotel for three nights. The hotel is quite small, in a small alley. Friendly personnel and easy to understand (good english), clean and pretty well equipped hotel rooms for this price range (refrigerator, tv, free wifi, OK bathroom). Transportation to airport available. ~10-15 minute walk to Lat Krabang skytrain station. Tho there are not really anything to see nearby, no restaurants or other places to go as a westerner.
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2014
Inexpensive hotel near the airport

Location, airport pick y
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom in Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant and CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shutter Van ServiceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View on rooftopThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard - Free Round Trip TransferThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08