arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1178 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Erin M.
Canada
May 24, 2016
Close to the airport
That's about the only plus of this place - the photos on the website must have been taken of another room! Run down, in a back alley but relatively near the airport and free shuttle to/from, just don't expect much when you get there.

Trevor S.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2016
Trouble free Transit to Airport
Ideal hotel for the transit passenger with staff always present at the airport. The journey is short and departures are on the hour 24 / 7 from the Hotel. Staff are keen to assist and make the whole experience hassle free.

Jari V.
Finland
May 19, 2016
one night stay
....

Johan S.
Sweden
May 12, 2016
It is ok for just 1 night. Beware of luggage boy!!!
Stayed 1 night before leaving Bankok. It was fine for just 1 night I slept well with nothing disturbing me. When leaving early next day the staff have made a small takeaway breakfast for me. But, they had no elevator and I was on the third floor so a boy knocked my door and offered to help me with my luggage. When my bags and myself was in the airport shuttle the boy was about to close the door he looked at me and did a gesture with his hands. I did not understand what he meant and the shuttle was full of people. He closed the door and knocked on the window and stared at me and made angry gestures again. He was really rude and the reason was of course that he did not get any tips for carrying my luggage. Because of this I will never come back to this hotell again!

William K.
United States
May 09, 2016
Convience
For myself I was a transfer traveler. I had a difficult transfer from Bangkok. The Phoenix was exceptionally good at accommodating the transfer, between the service. transportation to and from the airport as well as timely wake up call service. Unlike some other hotels promoting the same service the Phoenix hotel actually provided the service. For a hotel that provides transfer service the Phoenix does an excellent job. For a tourist hotel look elsewhere.

Guenther W.
Germany
April 28, 2016
verry Good for my Interessts
x

Suratswadee P.
Thailand
April 28, 2016
We couldn't contact to office staff when we arrive
We couldn't contact to office staff when we arrived at Airport for half hour. Even we called to confirm 1 day before actual date. We found only the Hotel's signs but nobody there, then we tried to find a staff around and service car and tried to call to hotel for 1 hour at 02.00 - 03.00 AM, and when we complain to receptionist but she said it is impossible, that so bad because she never say sorry. However, I already left the evidence of this matter as voice message in the telephone on that time. For more comment are Air condition did not work (worm) and there are very old hotel. It look like renovate an apartment to be a hotel. Bellboy is very nice and polite.

Chris J.
Canada
April 25, 2016
Good hotel but poor facilities
I had two negative issues with this hotel. The main thing is that the wifi was not adequate. I was trying to follow basketball playoffs while traveling and could not stream a game with the wifi provided. There are no internet cafes close to the hotel as well. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was to get laundry service, however, the laundry service takes more than 24 hours. I know this is generally the norm, but I don't think that most people would be staying at an airport oriented hotel for more than one night. So, I was unable to get laundry service because my flight was the following morning. I know these are two very particular reasons to be disappointed with a hotel. So I will say that the hotel was totally fine in terms of room cleanliness and size and the staff were nice. It's a good airport hotel other than what I listed above.

John K.
Canada
April 24, 2016
Pheonix, Bangkok
Decent hotel that has shuttle to the airport. No complaints except for some of the guests who seem to think that nobody can hear their shouting if they are in the hallway or the others who can't seem to control the incessant noise of their children.

XIAOJUN H.
China
April 22, 2016
including round trip airport transfer
value for this price including airport transfer. big room