Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1146 reviews

619 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1146)
Sort by:
Suratswadee P. Couples Thailand, April 24, 2016
We couldn't contact to office staff when we arrive
3.3
We couldn't contact to office staff when we arrived at Airport for half hour. Even we called to confirm 1 day before actual date. We found only the Hotel's signs but nobody there, then we tried to find a staff around and service car and tried to call to hotel for 1 hour at 02.00 - 03.00 AM, and when we complain to receptionist but she said it is impossible, that so bad because she never say sorry. However, I already left the evidence of this matter as voice message in the telephone on that time. For more comment are Air condition did not work (worm) and there are very old hotel. It look like renovate an apartment to be a hotel. Bellboy is very nice and polite.
Report this review
Guenther W. Solo travelers Germany, April 24, 2016
verry Good for my Interessts
6.3
x
Report this review
Steve D. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2016
Fly through Bangkok Easy Stay at AIrport
5.7
Hotel is a bit old and simple, but the staff are excellent. They have a shuttle that picks you up at the airport and takes you back in the morning for you connecting flight. All works very well. We arrived at 8:30 PM at night to the hotel check in and went to the hotel restaurant to have a bite before retiring for a 5:30 Am flight out. The restaurant was excellent, had a very good menu with a lot of choices. We had a great dinner with dessert and all the trimmings, couldn't have been any better. The room was sufficient for a six hour lay over no problem.
Report this review
Pornthape T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2016
near airport
5
hotel is simple not far from airport
Report this review
Lynne M. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2016
Good hotel for overnight stay in Bangkok
5
We booked target Phoenix since it had round trip transfer to the airport. The room was clean, bed was fine, and good shower. Price was good with transfer.
Report this review
Chandra E. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2016
Not as advertised
4.3
Not clean, walls very thin. Free shuttle to the airport ALMOST made it worth it.
Report this review
Fuanglada T. Business travelers Thailand, April 12, 2016
Have to wait for a transfer airport van for 20-30
2.7
Not so close to Suvannabhum airport, approximately 10 minutes transfer (not including the waiting time). Water flow from shower and bath tub was very slow and not warm enough. Some faucets were broken.
Report this review
Xiaojun H. Groups China, April 10, 2016
including round trip airport transfer
5
value for this price including airport transfer. big room
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Canada, April 9, 2016
Not too bad
5.3
It's a great place for a overnight stay, I was late getting in there plus early flight in morning
Report this review
Shanika W. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2016
Only stayed ine night
6.7
It was cute and everyone was very helpful. We slept so well after traveling for 2 days from the US and Japan.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 619 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Front DeskThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Breakfast AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dining areaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Computer stationThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DessertThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee cornerThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Drinks and dessertThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room balconyThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuildingThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - HallywayThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Side gardenThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - side gardenThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor seatThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - HallwaysThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Main LobbyThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Massage roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room bathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe doubleThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe twinThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room bathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuildingThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Family SuiteThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (double)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (twin)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (double)The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard room (twin)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03