or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7 , Ladkrabang Road,, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main Entrance The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
A bit overrated

Convenient, quick check in, wifi worked well
4.7
I had two rooms booked, I arrived after a long flight from Australia, the hotel appeared on the map to be very close to the airport, in fact it took us 25 minutes to arrive. The location for a 9.30 pm arrival look very dubious. It was in a very dark and narrow back street. On arrival my thoughts brightened with the welcoming staff and porter service. The check in was quick but the rooms were most definitely not 3 star. It looked kind of old a beat up. I had two single beds one was so hard it was not going to be slept on and the other was acceptable. The TV. Was frosty on every station so not easy to watch, the air con is either cold on your face or on low so hot as not to keep you awake. The airport landings finish around 11 pm and start at 5.00 am so don't expect to get sleep outside these times. The shower was combined with the toilet so you get the water all over the place when you want to shave or brush your teeth. The lights are ver dim when on full and the walls are very thin particularly down the hallway. The grouting in the bathroom floor was smudged all over the place and there is an external moldy drain interning the floor in the bathroom. The furniture is the very old kind which is like from your grandmas house handed down. There is no elevator, not a big deal but for my Dad it was not the best. We were out of there with a 6.30 am pick up. It served its purpose but definately not 3 star, you cannot turn the bed lights off from in bed as a first step for a 3 star. I won't bevstaying here again. The 2 stars in Pattaya are much better. We went out for a beer or something to eat, well they will sell you beer in the hotel but there is absolutely nothing open outside at that time of night, we ended up coming back.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Ideal for airport stopover

Room Staff Free airport transfer
9.3
Have stayed here several times. We find it ideal for airport stopover
Teck H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Good for overnight transit stay from airport

Near Airport, free 2-way transfer and breakfast not too bad
6.3
This hotel is good for 1 night stay before transit to other destination in particular no connecting during late hours at Suvarnabhumi Airport. Price of room is quite reasonable which includes a night stay, free 2-way airport transfer and set breakfast.
Dechen Y. Business travelers Switzerland, March 16, 2015
Not a 3star Hotel!

Near Airport, Friendly Staff, ...?
4.3
Expected the standard of a 3star hotel. But felt disappointed from the beginning. Hotel entry looks like a hostel. Then we had to carry our luggage to second floor, no elevators. I booked an upgraded room, but it was old and shabby. The air-con not working. Overall felt like being in a no star guesthouse. Only plus is the friendly staff.
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
the perfect transit hotel

location ,transport to airport ,and rest
9.7
good
Martin M. Couples Switzerland, February 25, 2015
before the flight home

close to the airport, realtively easy to reach by car, breakfast was good
8.7
There was a typical Thai food stall/restaurant with a good quality Thai food and reasonable prices, just around the corner on Lat Krabang Road
Michael B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
Perfect for nite before Airport

Inexpensive yet very close & conven to BKK. Excellent shuttle.
8.7
Basic but very clean room. Neighborhood looks a bit sketchy at first but it's actually just fine. A 24 hour 7-11 about a 3 minute walk away.
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Close to the airport

Only location and free shuttle
4
The place is one star hotel at the most. It's old and run down. The sheets, pillow cases and towels all had holes and tairs. The room and bathroom were covered with mold, probably from the leaky pipe that had the bathroom floor soaked all the time. There has to be a better place to stay.
John M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Mr.

Location, price, free shuttle service
8
It was convenient, adequate, and priced right.
Marta B. Solo travelers Poland, February 9, 2015
does not corespond with what you see on the photos

free transfer to the airport
3.7
The hotel is old, the bathroom was very disgusting, there was no a proper shower-without a courtain,etc. all the water was going around, on the toilet,etc. The room was not clean. I was stying there only one night,and the location is quite close to the airport-and the hotel organize a transfer for free,and this is very good. In that matter staff were helpful,booked me a transfer,etc.But I had still a full day in Bangkok,so in order to get to the city you need to take a short ride with a taxi to the nearest sky train station (too far to walk and next to high way) and take a sky train.I would not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception AreaThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Hotel Main EntranceThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04