or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1648 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Dhite B. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2014
cozy and artistic

artistic, centrally located, delicious breakfast
8
the hotel located centrally in the city, the staff were very friendly, we stay at deluxe room it was very convinient and large. breakfast is outstanding, we could find many traditional beverage as well as international menu. the hotel decoration was also intersting, the put many artistic ornament in all over the hotel. good for pocket also..
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Another great stay from an consistent favourite

Staff service, small details are taken care of, beautifully appointed building and interior with a real sense of Java, and Yogyakarta
9.3
This is my 4th stay in the hotel and remains (in my view) the hotel in Yogyakarta. It has a boutique feel, but full hotel facilities including great restaurant and breakfast. Recommend the Friday evening buffet, which is excellent quality and value. The staff service is exceptional - of course you must overlook small details because this is Yogyakarta and not NY - but the intention, friendliness and effort is wonderful.
Erin D. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Charming, Relaxing, Professional

Terrace, Swimming Pool and Amazing Breakfast
8.7
My girlfriend and I loved the Phoenix Hotel. The Staff is professional and helpful. It is a 10 minute drive to Malioboro and nothing is really around the hotel. The food is amazing and I recommend the room service. The breakfast is the reason to go. period. Incredible selection and excellent quality. Cons: I could not rent a dvd player or borrow one from the reception desk but I was told "yes" three times, but they wouldn't give me one in the end. Very poor service here. The rooms are very small.
J I. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2014
beautiful colonial style boutique hotel

nice hotel, nice room
8
excellent! nice beautiful hotel, nice room. great location
Yerina P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
great place to stay in Yogya

location, food and room
8.7
the food is excellent with friendly staff and good service. Location is just perfect. Room is clean.
Suzie P. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
The BEST place to stay

breakfast, pool table in bar, colonial character
10
We loved our 3-night stay here. It was excellent from start to finish. our rooms were on the ground level and we could walk out our door to the pool which was convenient. The breakfast buffet was crazy good. You should stay here!
Darren M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great getaway

Location, dining, staff
9.3
We loved the hotel - great location - easy to walk to local sites - would stay again.
Eloise C. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
Sightseeing

Character, history, friendly
9.3
The Phoenix Hotel is a wonderfully restored historical hotel in central Yogyakarta.
Anthony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Stylish character in central Yogya

Decor and courtyard layout. In central Yogya with access to Malioboro Street market. Nice cool pool and fitness centre.
7.7
We had two adjacent rooms with a connecting door. Worked really well for the family. Enjoyed the style of the hotel courtyards and its lovely pool after a hot mornings shopping around Yogya.
Anthony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Pleasant and well designed

Javanese / Dutch colonial style is very appealing. Pool very refreshing. Fitness centre needed at end of lazy holiday.
7.7
In central Yogya, well thought out decor and theme. Not too much specifically for children to do, but all content to enjoy relaxing in the room, on the balcony and in the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06