Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1825 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Savitri W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2014
An old world charm in an old world city

Location, Architecture, Service
8
Deluxe room type was sufficiently spacious, the service is impeccable from front office to room service. Very Jogjan.
Report this review
Wang L. Couples China, September 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel

hotel condition,room comfort,location
9.3
This is really a beautiful hotel with colonie type.People is very friendly.Room is very comfortable.Only the food is a little bit expensive.
Report this review
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
friendly staff

Comfort room, clean, friendly staff
8.3
friendly staff
Report this review
Alice T. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2014
centrally located

location,clean rooms
7.7
Room is clean,however the view is horrible. Plus it's situated next to a school thus you get to hear children screaming and yelling from your room. Staff are generally okay but seem to be very forgetful. Order a bucket of ice to the room but it never turned up! During breakfast, i ordered coffee, staff came with tea. Later when I asked for a pot of hot water,I gotta coffee!! It was not a pleasant experience as I could feel the guests at the next table looking at us ever so often.. they must probably be thinking I am the most fussy guest around. .but it wasn't my fault.They just can't seemed to get the order right!!
Report this review
Khiaw Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
I'll definitely come back again.

Beautiful architecture, nice ambiance & atmosphere as well as the friendly hotel staffs.
8.7
It was a 3 nights stay and so far so good for everything. Variety of breakfast need to be improved.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2014
Lovely, atmospheric hotel!

Decor, cleanliness, location
9.7
Travelled with my husband and we both found the hotel delightful. Well maintained and with a wonderful sense of history. Our room had no view so on our next visit we might request a room overlooking the courtyard. In the evenings the courtyard is a cool place to hang out in. Staff incredibly polite and warm. Location is very central, and it took us 30min from hotel lobby to airplane departure gate on a Tuesday afternoon (domestic flight though so no immigration.) Easy to hail meter cabs from the hotel lobby. Breakfast buffet was a good large spread. Our room service was also excellent - the rendang ravioli went down a treat! The spa is clean and the therapists demonstrated good consistent technique, and the only letdown of the stay was the croque Monsieur I ordered by the pool on our last afternoon there. We have stayed at other M collection hotels before and they are always good.
Report this review
Chun W. Groups Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Perfect Hotel

Location, Room, Service
9.7
To me, it is a perfect hotel with good location, good room, good food and good service and the price is not expensive. I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, August 30, 2014
An excellent value for the price.

It is quite luxury for reasonable price. Staff is very professional. The building is also charming.
9.3
Excellent, I will return. I will also advice my friends.
Report this review
Dean D. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, Location & Value
10
Great hotel with fantastic food. Can't wait to go back again.
Report this review
Ian K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
HERITAGE HOTEL AT IT'S BEST

The Heritage Ambience, the pool & the room
7.7
We were glad to have picked The Pheonix for our stay in Jogjakarta. A well maintained heritage hotel with good services and well appointed rooms. Will definitely return to this hotel for future visits to Jogjakarta!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07