Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1889 reviews

1336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Superb heritage hotel with great staff.

The attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, well spoken staff. The wonderful heritage building. The stylish service in the restaurant, particularly making the cocktail at the table.
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our rather short stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples Indonesia, June 2, 2014
Nice

Economist
8
Good for honeymoon, comfy, luxurious, etc etc etc
Report this review
Tabitha S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2014
nice culture hotel

friendly staff, good restorant, noce swimming pool
9.7
very comfort feeling with very friendly staff, warming, good restorant
Report this review
Ika H. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Excellent

Friendly staff and good location.
10
Report this review
David B. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Great value. Perfect blend of 1918 hotel and new

Fantastic breakfast beautiful preservation of old Dutch building, large rooms
9.7
Loved it. Will return again and again
Report this review
Marie K. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Lovely hotel for exploring Jogjakarta

Decor, breakfast, attentive staff
10
Very comfortable and gracious hotel with kind and attentive staff. They were able to help us arrange our onward travel and a tour of Prambanan. The breakfast buffet is impressive!
Report this review
Marlon O. Couples Canada, May 30, 2014
Charming, characterful hotel

Ambiance, Character, Rooms
8.7
I was very pleased with our room and our stay at Phoenix Hotel. The only mishap was that they were clearing the pipes during our stay there and when I opened the shower, black, ashy water came out. I'm sure this was an isolated incident, but it would've been nice if guests could have been given a notice about the maintenance. It was an inconvenience but also a good laugh. They have a wonderful courtyard/dining area. Quality of food is mixed though depending on what item you get. Some are great while others are just so so. Breakfast is quite nice with a unique selection of items.
Report this review
Taroh M. Couples Japan, May 29, 2014
Huge hotel

Food and staffs
8
Nice classic hotel, except the hotel is too big and some rooms are too far away from the entrance.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Old world charm

Location, ambience and friendly helpful staff
9.3
We've stayed here before and always love it. Although it's ultra modern with all the facilities one would want, it has an old world charm.
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Di tengah Kota

Kamar, Mudah akses, Harga terjangkau
8.7
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta is quite a good hotel to stay either for business or personal trip. I always stay in this hotel when I do my duty trip or personal trip to Yogyakarta. I have stayed in this hotel for more than 6 times. I like to stay in this hotel mostly due to it is near to my work place. I would be very glad to recommend this hotel either for personal trip, business, couples,family trip as well as a transit hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1336 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02