or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1765 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1765)
Sort by:
Yerina P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
great place to stay in Yogya

location, food and room
8.7
the food is excellent with friendly staff and good service. Location is just perfect. Room is clean.
Suzie P. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
The BEST place to stay

breakfast, pool table in bar, colonial character
10
We loved our 3-night stay here. It was excellent from start to finish. our rooms were on the ground level and we could walk out our door to the pool which was convenient. The breakfast buffet was crazy good. You should stay here!
Darren M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great getaway

Location, dining, staff
9.3
We loved the hotel - great location - easy to walk to local sites - would stay again.
Eloise C. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
Sightseeing

Character, history, friendly
9.3
The Phoenix Hotel is a wonderfully restored historical hotel in central Yogyakarta.
Anthony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Stylish character in central Yogya

Decor and courtyard layout. In central Yogya with access to Malioboro Street market. Nice cool pool and fitness centre.
7.7
We had two adjacent rooms with a connecting door. Worked really well for the family. Enjoyed the style of the hotel courtyards and its lovely pool after a hot mornings shopping around Yogya.
Anthony G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Pleasant and well designed

Javanese / Dutch colonial style is very appealing. Pool very refreshing. Fitness centre needed at end of lazy holiday.
7.7
In central Yogya, well thought out decor and theme. Not too much specifically for children to do, but all content to enjoy relaxing in the room, on the balcony and in the pool.
Juwariyah J. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Historical Hotel

Clean, Delicious Food, Comfortable Room
9.7
It was amazing experience staying at this hotel. Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and foods are good too.
Gim S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Nice colonial design

Design, Clean, Cozy
7.3
As I reached Yogyakarta quite early, I arranged for a full day tour (8 hrs) direct from the airport. We had Mr Erwin as the driver/guide, and he is a lovely young man who is also a very careful driver. Request for him if you are going to book any tour with the hotel. The tour cost us 950k rupiah, which did not include all the entrance tickets to all the temples. The tickets cost closed to 900k for both of us, which I find it rather costly. At check-in, please try the tasty ginger candy at the reception. We loved its gingerly spice! (I bought 2 packs of the candy from the hotel at 25k each, & I found the same thing selling at the airport for oly 10k each. Totally ripoff!) The room was nicely decorated, ours is lacking of a bathtub. Would be nice to have one especially after the tour to the temples. A visit to Borobudur is a must! Had taken breakfast & dinner at this hotel's only restaurant. Food is average, but the sambal (chilli paste) is fantastic! Would choose this hotel if I come to Yogyakarta again!
Mei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Value of Money

Good breakfast, nice design of hotel, easy to get public transport.
8
It was a good experience stating in the Phoenix Hotel. Everyday we were greeted by friendly and helpful smiling hotel staff. The staff at reception can speak good English. Easy to get taxi and pedicab when you get out the hotel. The hotel is famous and there's no problem for drivers to find the location. The Phoenix Hotel is a 4 to 5 star hotel but we booked at a rate about for 3-star hotel, it is definitely a good deal!
Sandro L. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2014
Beautiful colonial style hotel

Staff, building itself, pool area in the evening
8.3
I brought my parents to Indonesia for the first time and the hotel was the perfect place to stay. We all enjoyed the great building, the super friendly staff and also the international buffet dinner - and you get all this at cheap prices. Only the pool, though in a gorgeous setting is too small and not deep enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04