or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1648 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Umeet S. Families with young children India, October 22, 2013
Heritage Hotel with amazing ambience

Historic building well designed, interesting architecture, good service, great breakfast
8.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. Heritage hotel, with colonial style architecture interesting deign features at same time modern facilities. The rooms was spacious & very comfortable. Our allotted room had a city facing balcony which was not too great, however the Hotel on request changed our room to the courtyard facing balcony which they did and we appreciate. Staff is very friendly and helpful in providing assistance Location is great - close to the central area - Malioboro street and easy to move around in the city center to the shopping areas /museums etc - abt 10 min by "bechak". Good spread at breakfast and good dining options
Geraud M. Couples France, October 21, 2013
Good, could be better

Location, main building, breakfast
7
Good hotel located in an amazing historical building. Room could be better: the bathroom is quite old, bad view with barbed... Sauna not warm enough.
Anthony W. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2013
Family trip

Great atmosphere, restraunts have a great selection, staff always helpful
9.7
Was a very relaxed stay for 5 nights. The hotel is close to major attractions by car or becep. Only 5 minutes drive or 15 in a becep from Maliobro street markets and shops.
Siewsin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Luxurious boutique hotel with a historic flair

Great pool, historic building, luxurious room
8.3
The hotel was excellent though it did not offer any tour packages to the local sites, there are plenty of tour operators around the corner intersection though.
Mireille D. Couples France, October 15, 2013
Noisy hotel

Staff kindness
7.3
John H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
amazing stay at the Phoenix. Will return one day

great staff, best breakfast have ever tasted, nice pool
10
Our 4 night stay was the best time of our 3 week Indonesia trip. The buffet was definitely a highlight - and a bargain by anyone's standards! Was close to Malioboro (we walked everywhere).
Atthapol P. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2013
Impressive and well worth staying experience

Exotic decoration, Restaurant atmosphere, good value for money
7.7
One of the best memorable stays
David B. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
We felt very safe and the decor is very classy

Great service and friendly staff
10
Very enjoyable. I think most guests must have pre planned itineraries because there was not a great deal of information available at the hotel about Yogyakarta and the map of the city that is given out could be improved upon. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant
Monique C. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Most charming hotel I have ever stayed in

the charm, delight and peace of the place, the friendly and patient staff, the French looking bedroom (I am from France)
9.7
We absolutely loved our stay at the hotel, it is not just a luxury plain hotel but full of delightful and tasteful furniture, the calm atmosphere around the pool and the fountain for dinner and breakfast, the wonderful and patient staff who did not hesitate to engage me in my practising of the Indonesian language and really the whole charm it exuded. It beats any luxury hotel in my mind. Perhaps the only drawback is that smoking was allowed in the delightful yard by the fountain, I feel that smoking should be in a small part far away from this lovely area and could put people off.
Yeo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Lovely Classic Heritage Hotel

Decoration, Breakfast and Atmosphere
9
Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good with a lot of choices, local, Chinese and western. Dining area is very nicely arrange with indoor (air-con) and outdoor (with traditional music). Hotel corridor and lobby are full of decoration just like a heritage grand mansion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B08