or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Prasetyo S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2013
nice and clean rooms

food,room, and swimming pool
8
nice and i feel very comfortable. There are a place u can sit down and relax in the middle of this hotel and it feels like home.
Voon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Nicely refurbished history-rich Colonial building

1) Colonial building with modern amendinities
9
Muhammad A. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2013
Historical, centrally located, and luxurious

Art deco design, swimming pool, breakfast
8
I would say I enjoyed the entire experience at Phoenix hotel. We were given this fresh welcome drink when we approached the friendly receptionist. The staff was also really nice and they did their job really well. As we entered the hotel, the art deco colonial mix with Yogyakarta heritage was clearly felt. The interior of lobby and breakfast restaurant, and the exterior of balcony of the rooms has given us a glimpse of the uniqueness of this hotel. However, the standard room was pretty small and the bathroom too. the shower room was really narrow that it made really hard for me to move. Thou we love the old traditional java furniture inside. We also were given free 1,5 hours of rickshaw ride (becak) and we decided to extend to use the rickshaw to go around. Unfortunately the rickshaw driver was deceiving us by not being transparent to the area that we want to go. We wanted to see kota gede, the silversmith area and he dropped us to some of the commercial silversmith only. When we asked whether they still have more shops he told us there is no more, but luckily we look around and found there are still many stretch of shops further. We decided to pay him the extra and left him.
Andanastuti M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Heritage Hotel

1. Decor is stunning - reminiscent of yesteryears 2. Excellent buffet breakfast 3. Comfy bed
8.3
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Beautiful deco throughout. Really enjoyed trying out the local dishes for breakfast. The jamu was really nice.
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, September 17, 2013
a palace

quality, luxury and comfort
9
you get a feeling you are a king in this beautiful hotel. Fantastic room, restaurant and last but not least wonderful staff
Edward C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Excellent hotel

Nice heritage hotel, friendly staff, good selection at breakfast
10
Had a wonderful stay in this excellent hotel. Located 30 minutes from the airport and an hour's drive to Borobudur, The Phoenix (locals pronounce it as 'Pho-nix') is a beautiful heritage hotel. Malioboro Street (the shopping area in Jogja) is about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel. The Phoenix is very well maintained and clean. Staff speak English and are very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
outstanding hotel good value for money

room, pool, service
9.3
I cannot fault this hotel! The very helpful staff spoke english,the room was great, and the menu excellent.A lovely pool and generally a five star experience at a reasonable price.
Laura H. Couples France, September 11, 2013
Good value for money

Room, fitness center and swimming pool
7.3
We had a very nice stay at Phoenix hotel. Staff was friendly and very careful. Room was comfortable and very clean. The swimming pool area is lovely. However Restaurant is expensive for that quality of food Very convenient location (train station at 10 min walk, lots of restaurants around..)
Susan C. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
A beautifully restored colonial style retreat

Quality of rooms, food, ambience.
9.7
The rooms were large, comfortable and well-appointed. The food was great! The staff and the Indonesian people in general are kind, helpful and gracious. While a little off the beaten path from the main area of tourist hotels and restaurants, getting around Jogja by becak is easy and cheap (except for traffic), and this hotel was a welcome retreat.
Simone H. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Amazing service

Staff, luxury and location
10
I had a very enjoyable stay as the staff were able to give us a 9am check in as we arrived off an early flight. The hotel is very luxurous and the breakfast has an vast selection of different food. The location is also very central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B05