My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Edward C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Excellent hotel

Nice heritage hotel, friendly staff, good selection at breakfast
10
Had a wonderful stay in this excellent hotel. Located 30 minutes from the airport and an hour's drive to Borobudur, The Phoenix (locals pronounce it as 'Pho-nix') is a beautiful heritage hotel. Malioboro Street (the shopping area in Jogja) is about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel. The Phoenix is very well maintained and clean. Staff speak English and are very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
outstanding hotel good value for money

room, pool, service
9.3
I cannot fault this hotel! The very helpful staff spoke english,the room was great, and the menu excellent.A lovely pool and generally a five star experience at a reasonable price.
Laura H. Couples France, September 11, 2013
Good value for money

Room, fitness center and swimming pool
7.3
We had a very nice stay at Phoenix hotel. Staff was friendly and very careful. Room was comfortable and very clean. The swimming pool area is lovely. However Restaurant is expensive for that quality of food Very convenient location (train station at 10 min walk, lots of restaurants around..)
Susan C. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
A beautifully restored colonial style retreat

Quality of rooms, food, ambience.
9.7
The rooms were large, comfortable and well-appointed. The food was great! The staff and the Indonesian people in general are kind, helpful and gracious. While a little off the beaten path from the main area of tourist hotels and restaurants, getting around Jogja by becak is easy and cheap (except for traffic), and this hotel was a welcome retreat.
Simone H. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Amazing service

Staff, luxury and location
10
I had a very enjoyable stay as the staff were able to give us a 9am check in as we arrived off an early flight. The hotel is very luxurous and the breakfast has an vast selection of different food. The location is also very central.
Jeremy G. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
very good hotel

great hotel classy
8
Very nice hotel but a little far from the main areas for shopping and visiting. Everything else is superb. If you dont mind walking a bit or catching transport this is one of the best hotels in jogja
Terence T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
stunning architecture

architecture and pool
8.3
had a comfortable stay. make sure to book a room that overlooks the pool for the best view. they do have wings which do not overlook the pool and thus lacking that very nice view.
Helen L. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2013
Beautiful design and decor but not a luxury hotel

Beauty, breakfast buffet selection, cold fridge
6.7
I was attracted to the Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta because of how picturesque it looked in user photos, and I wanted to take photos, too! I think the hotel itself is fine, but not up to 4- or 5-star standards. There was a wide variety of foods for breakfast (we purchased a package which included breakfast), but the food itself was average. Our room was on the non-smoking floor overlooking the pool, which was beautiful and quiet (no city/street sounds at all)! On the first day, our room definitely smelled like mildew. We found the hotel restaurant, Paprika, to be expensive even by Indonesian "expensive" standards. For example, USD $14 is a bit much for a sandwich and fries (and again, the food was average). There also seemed to be some lack of coordination among the staff. We arrived too early for check-in and left our bags with one person. When we returned after the normal check-in time, a different staff member helped us -- told us breakfast was not included when it was shown on our receipt and wasn't sure where our bags had gone or who would bring them to our room. Luckily, this was quickly resolved. The staff attending to the main door and luggage carts would disappear at times; perhaps they are understaffed. There is nothing to prevent a non-guest from walking in off the street and taking photos, so if you just want to take photos, I'd stay elsewhere.
Greg I. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Beautiful place to start holiday

Breakfast, courtyard, pool
9.3
Beautiful old world hotel. Well designed. The courtyard was a peaceful refuge to return to after busy day sightseeing. Really enjoyed my morning swims followed by delicious breakfast banquet. Could walk to Main Street for shops and restaurant. Was one of highlights of yogya.
Kamphol S. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
nicest hotel in Yogya

Staff was great, good atmosphere, comfort room
8.7
This got to be the bst hotel in Yogya, check rates for best rates as this can be value for your money, the room and atmosphere is great, food is good, atphomere is good, staff trained well. Would come back here ans preferred choice hotel in Yogya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B07