Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1889 reviews

1336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Yan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2015
easy access to city

peaceful environment, friendly staff and easy to get food outside hotel
6.7
Overall is good.
Report this review
Susanne J. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2015
Great!

Fantastic breakfast buffet, staff was so friendly and helpful, beautiful hotel
10
Really enjoyed our stay. Would do it again!!
Report this review
Shima A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
My room balcony does not face the fancy pool

Location, decor, service
7
1) it was disappointing when we discovered our room balcony does not face the pool. In fact, it was overlooking rooftops of local residences / community shops and a school. it gets very noisy. 2) Staff is very friendly and helpful and polite 3) TV display is not clear - could be a cable issue. Fox Sports froze up halfway whilst watching Rugby World Cup Finals 2015 4) Room and hotel decor is nice but room is cosy i.e. small / tight
Report this review
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2015
AWESOME!

The room, The Food, The Spa
10
Me and husband just stayed for 2 nights here. Travel from Malaysia for a short vacation, we found our stay here really was a great escape. Although situated at quite a busy street yet you can feel the privacy. The design of the hotel, that makes you feel that way. Right after reception area you will enter a gallery and an open air dining area (with trees that greens that area), then only you will enter the new block where rooms and swimming pool as well as spa located. Very clean, nice ambience, food so variety and delicious, very nice spa and expert therapist, helpful and friendly staff.
Report this review
Chu Y. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Enjoyable and Memorable Stay

Friendly staffs, nice food, and cozy cleanliness room
10
Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Managed to arrange us a teksi in last minutes early in the morning. Else, we will miss a very important scenery.
Report this review
Jenny M. Business travelers Australia, September 29, 2015
A truely magnificent grand hotel

The ambiance of the resturarts, courtyards, pool, passages and antiques were all outstanding.
9
My experience at the Phoenix was amazing. I have been in Indonesia for one year and was looking forward to being treated to the old world charm of a bygone era. The hotel is old, very old...this does not distract from anything but offers the charm of reading rooms and high ceilings and well established gardens, and an amazing collection of ceramics all tastefully placed alone corridors and outside lift doors. My room was tastefully decorated with interesting mirrors and lamps and the balcony with table and chairs, the bed comfortable and WiFi excellent. I booked the lowest rate room, it was old, the bathroom had not been refurbished but was totally functional. The only pboblem I had was the room leaked one night due to the airconditioning outlet. This was fixed promptly when I let them know. The breakfast was amazing.....Best yet....Every nationality was catered for... The evening meal (only ate once) was well presented and tasty, the service was excellent. The grand piano was a delightful addition as it was played superbly.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Good service & nice location

Good service, nice location & nice breakfast
9
The hotel provided a good service, clean & nice breakfast.
Report this review
Karen T. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Affordable luxury at its best

Heritage theme, wonderful breakfast & English speaking staff
9.3
Everything you can hope for in a short and relaxing getaway
Report this review
Widodo P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2015
The breakfast is extremelly good

Breakfast, staff and the cleanlines
8
Unforgetable and definettly will come back and suggest all of our frinds to stay here
Report this review
Sylvia G. Families with young children Indonesia, September 20, 2015
Fantastic

Food , clean, firiendly stagg
10
Great...we all are very very happy
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1336 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05