or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1761 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1761)
Sort by:
Manjunatha B. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Value for money

Very convenient, professional staff, easy check in and check out, overall very good.
9.7
Enjoyed my stay at Phoenix Hotel, Yogyakarta, no issues, no complaints, highly recommended.
Laudia H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2015
charming hotel with great value

i love the atmospher of this old building, great room with a great budget
8.3
my room was clean and nice, the staffs are very helpful but it's too bad that our breakfast wasn't like many time before, the quality & quantity wasn't great
Sonny A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
That was amazing travelling to stay in Phoenix

the cleanliness, comfort and the welcome candies and fruit everyday
9
Amazing travelling and I will give recomendation to my friends to stay in while they're trip to Yogya
Lalime J. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Lovely Old Colonial Hotel

Comfy beds, helpful staff, nice pool
9.7
We are a family of 4 and our kids are of the age where they wanted to stay in the room quite a bit and watch TV & play games, felt very safe to leave them while we explored. The food was pricey, but all very good - excellent local selections, and good western standards. Pool table in the bar was open for us to use as a family one evening which was nice. Lovely and helpful staff, nice pool, rooms were lovely and beds comfy. Wifi was really SLOW in the rooms, it would be impossible to conduct any business from a room. We could pick up the signal, but downloading even email was laborious. This is my only complaint, they would get a perfect review if they had significantly expanded wifi bandwidth. This is really an essential service for any top hotel in 2014!
Lalime J. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Lovely Old Colonial Hotel

Great ambiance, comfy beds, lovely pool
9.7
Top notch experience, save for the flow wifi. Would highly recommend.
Derek M. Groups United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Beautiful colonial hotel

Setting, food, service
10
Second time at the Phoenix Hotel and it won't be our last. It's a real luxury treat away in a beautiful place
Handaja W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, great foods, excellent location
8.3
It was very short, but impressive. The location is excellent and foods are great. Good enough for a short stay.
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location

Location, restaurant decor, bed
6.7
This hotel was nice and had a fantastic breakfast, although I felt the rooms were slightly overrated. They are pretty basic in design and not very soundproof. Overall, a good hotel although I'd be tempted to try a different one on my next visit.
Mei P. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
excellent

friendly, grand, clean
9.3
very good.
Agung C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2014
Tranquil presence in the middle of Yogya

Ambience, staffs, breakfast
9
Stayed 3 nights in Phoenix with wife, 1 toddler (6yr old boy), and 1 baby (5m old) right before Christmas and could not expect better from the experience. Hotel's ambience with Dutch Javanese architecture was excellent. We were given the room at the high floor (3rd floor) with beautiful balcony facing the pool. Staffs were helpful with the right level of kindness. Breakfast at the coffee shop had lots of selection, including herbal drinks "jamu" for health, although price was on the high side for Yogya @ Rp120K/pax (adult). If there was a complaint, it was on the last night we stayed when a big family checking in into a couple of rooms next doors and started to walk, play, chat, open/close doors around the hallway and noises shouting through. It seems the room entrance's enclosure can be improved but overall our family had a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04