or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1724 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1724)
Sort by:
Cindy K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2013
Comfortable and semi-luxurious stay

Room, Atmosphere, Staff
9.3
Nicola C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel. Like being in another era.

Lovely, lovely building and surrounds. Experienced and extremely helpful staff. Fast and attentive service
9.7
We loved our stay at the Phoenix hotel. We extended by one night to a total of seven nights. I definitely would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. Staff are most helpful. I love the atmosphere of the Phoenix Hotel. Jogyakarta is an amazing city with a great deal to offer.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
A great colonial style hotel

comfort, dining and location
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a family wedding
Gary L. Groups United States of America, April 29, 2013
classic colonial gem in the heart of Yogyakarta

clean, well furnished, classic beauty
9
Yes, it's pricey. Food is also pretentious and expensive. But this is the famous Phoenix. We stayed one night in the rice patties outside Borobudur, and then we shifted to the Phoenix. The moment you step in, you feel like you've traveled back in time during the days of British and Dutch explorers. But don't let the classic design of the hotel fool ya. Everything inside is well furnished and quite modern, yet it retains the colonial, exploration-theme look and feel. The rooms could be larger, but it's just perfect for some rest and relaxation after a busy day of touring the famous temples, street markets, etc. There's a convenience store across the street, but do be careful when traversing through the sometimes crazy Yogyakarta traffic. Our balcony had a beautiful view of the city and sunrise, plus the cemetary to the left. Oddly, there's only one outdoor chair. Everything about the room is what you would expect from a 5 star. The bathroom did feel a bit cramped, and there was no bathtub. All the staff are very friendly, although the restaurant staff are not as sharp and professional as I had wanted them to be. Food was expensive but were of large portions. If your stomach can handle it, I recommend you explore the local food joints around the neighborhood instead. Our room was in a wing away from the main lobby, so it required a 5 minute walk through the inside courtyard and through a few corridors. Nothing that will tire you out, but a small bit of inconvenience. Overall, a fantastic experience still.
Mary L. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2013
Beautiful, quiet hotel

The staff were very nice, the room was big and comfortable, the pool was great and the hotel had a nice, relaxed and quiet vibe.
9
Nita G. Families with older children Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Nice and cozy hotel

Clean, Romantic, Heritage
6
Very nice and relax and cozy I enjoy the time when I have a precious weekend
Eleni L. Couples Greece, April 27, 2013
It was better than OK for Indonesia

Air Con, air con, air con....
8.7
Irvanto H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2013
Satisfied

Design, luxury, good food
7.7
Have a quality time sleep, great art hotel and very close to everywhere. Recomended hotel
Zane G. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2013
A true five star experience

Immaculate condition. Confortable room. Great service.
9
Perfect. Excellent friendly staff. Would definitely like to stay again.
Jerry P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2013
excellent experience. will stay again

staff, bar, pool.
8.7
great stay, accomplished what I wanted to do. friendly, helpful staff. room was clean. beautiful facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B04