or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1707 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1707)
Sort by:
Kris T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2013
This hotel is a great find, highly recommended!

Location, value for the money, great rooms
10
Flawless from check-in to check-out. The staff was superb, always smiling and helpful. The level of service can't be overstated...this staff deserves awards for helpful smiles. I was treated like royalty! the room was nice, spacious, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. The bar and food service was great. The hotel is in a sweet spot on the main road through the city. A short early morning walk takes you to a fascinating local market. And it's only one block from fascinating Malioboro Street. Jogjarkata is the ideal place to start your visit to Borobudur, site of the world's largest Buddhist temple.
Kok L. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2013
enjoy the stay very much

the staff, the design, the rooms
8.3
i had a great time staying there, will certainly recommend my friends in the future.
Frances B. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Excellent hotel in fascinating city

Bar, pool, spa, room
9.3
Joanne H. Groups Australia, April 21, 2013
Magical stay

Ambience, decor, historic hotel
8.7
We absolutely loved it here. We were in awe of the decor and history of the building. The food was reasonably priced. Very happy with the stay
Patricia S. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Great weekend stay at a heritage hotel

Design, staff and location
7.3
Had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful, lovely blend of old architecture and modern comfort. Attentive and friendly staff
Karen W. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
Hands down the best hotel experience I've had

unique stylish friendly
10
I have stayed everywhere from 5 star to backpacker dives over my years of travel. Without doubt this is the most pleasant hotel experience I have ever had. The building is charming, the heritage is treated with respect yet has a modern overtone. Whilst it is a "hot hotel" it has yet to succumb to the arrogance or cool aloofness of so many "designer boutique hotels" around the world. Staff are friendly, attentive and polite. My driver for my sunrise trip to Borobudur was perfect. The becak drivers at the front of the hotel became my friends. Nice to know a big company such as Accor can still deliver personal hospitality at affordable prices.
Frances B. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Lovely hotel

Pool, spa, comfort
9
We used this hotel as a base for a weekend away. It's great for visiting Borobudur which is stunning.
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2013
Elegance and luxury in beautiful historic hotel

Beautiful hotel. Fantastic staff. Lovely pool
10
This review is my second. We extended our stay as we liked it so much there. See previous review for more details. Restaurant was great with a piano serenade at dinner. Staff are superlative
Andrew P. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
best hotel we stayed at in Indonesia

loved the staff,the food and the pool.We loved everything about this hotel
10
we loved our stay from the 1st till last minute at this hotel.The staff were always welcoming with their good mornings and were happy and smiling.
Jonathan C. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
very nice hotel

the three best things about this hotel are the rooms, pool and the gardens
9.7
The phoenix hotel yogyakarta was very nice. The rooms are large and clean as was the bathroom. The hotel had a nice breakfast with a good choice of both western and Indonesian food. The hotel has a nice pool. The hotel is not far from shopping malls. The airport also is not far. A good stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01