or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1648 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Nanci T. Solo travelers Brazil, March 6, 2013
Blend of Style and Service

Great breakfast with fantastic musicians playing gamelan. Good service, room is good, they could improve the drains. This is second time I stay in this hotel and water clogs...
9.7
Lovely hotel, very nice food. Facilities were good. People on the concierge were very attentive too. As mentioned earlir the only thing I would improve is to make sure the drains flow better.
Raymond C. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Overall a good for value colonial style hotel

Staff, Architecture and Price
7
Yob B. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
very nice

lobby, Restaurant and decor
7.3
Hotel is nice and located just outskirt of the city shopping centre. Staff are very friendly and the food are good. The room are quite small but the bed are very comfortable.
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Sublime colonial hotel with all the small touches

Colonial-style luxury, architecture, service
9
We adored staying at this hotel - unique and full of charm. It's the Raffles / Strand style experience, for a fraction of the cost. We underestimated how beautiful the hotel would be, and the thoughtful service. Perfect!
Pauline S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
An elegant and stylish hotel

The ambiance, the collection of antiques and art and the super-friendly staff
8.3
The Phoenix is a beautiful, grande dame of a hotel, built at the end of the First World War and lovingly preserved so that she wears her age with grace and dignity. I stayed for three nights in a deluxe room, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool, and I was very happy with my choice. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept peacefully. I loved walking the corridors, enjoying all the beautiful antiques and objects d’art, and sitting in the courtyard by the fountain, which transported me to days gone by. The buffet breakfast was very good with many choices of Indonesian food and the usual Western offerings. The coffee was inconsistent for some reason, and although I was had two excellent cups, the rest were indifferent, and disappointing. I had dinner at the restaurant on my first evening, and was not terribly happy with my Chicken Cordon Bleu; I expect a local dish would have been a better choice. Do try the delicious ginger candy at the front desk, and sign up for the free tour of the hotel. I was unable to use the spa because of an injury, but at the end of the tour I was given a 10-minute neck and shoulder massage, which was expertly done. I can’t say enough about the helpful, friendly staff – they really were the icing on the cake. I have happy memories of my stay at The Phoenix, and will not hesitate to stay there again on my next visit to Yogyakarta.
Nancy M. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2013
Quite grand

Pool, music with breakfast, very helpful staff
9.7
Finest pool I've ever played in. Building beautifully remodeled. Great gift shop.
Travel tip: Drivers for travel and tours easily available on the street, cheaper and equally reliable.
Sri I. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice place and facility
9.7
very great and good service, nice place and facility...you must stay there...
Janice M. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2013
Very lovely hotel with great history and atmospher

Great swimming pool, lovely balcony overlooking the pool,lots of historic additions
9.7
Great weekend get away in a good area with many things to do nearby. The breakfast was great and theJavanese changers at breakfast added to the atmosphere
Janice M. Couples Canada, February 25, 2013
Lovely historic hotel with lovely room

Great room with balcony and historic public rooms
10
Great get away weekend and lovely room and pool and very centrally located
Martin A. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Good Staff.

Good food and nice colonial feel.
8.3
Staff were very helpful and we would certainly come back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02