or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Lizhen Z. Groups China, February 8, 2013
一个很古典的酒店

早餐非常好
8.7
很不愉快的一次预订,我们定了一晚2间房,一晚一间房,每间房都是分开定的,价格也不同,一会有房,一会没房,当我们需要定最后一间的时候,告知没房了,结果1个多星期后查询,又有房了,价格还比我们之前定的便宜。而且预订的价格,查询银行账单的时候,又涨了几块钱美金。说回酒店吧,服务确实是一流的,环境也很优美,就是设施有点旧,还有第一晚住的那间房有个不知名的昆虫和蚂蚁,第二晚住的同样有蚂蚁。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 日惹很小,去哪里都远,酒店离机场也挺近的,去那个最热闹的街,坐人力车也蛮近的。
Muliady H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2013
nice hotel

location, room and confort
6.7
Nice hotel, i enjoy to stay in this hotel but for this level of hotel, I think the staff performance need to be improved
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
A hotel that presented as well as it's brochure!

Without doubt, the Staff ...
9.7
A very pleasant stay in a glorious property, maintained and serviced by a Staff that would be the envy of any hotel management ... my only complaint is that my stay this time was way too short.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobudur!!!
Shashikant B. Groups Canada, February 6, 2013
Great hotel, with friendly and cheerful service.

Clean and meticulous hospitality
9.3
rooms were pleasant, however they were located quite far from the reception desk, and required a long walk to get to them. my colleagues encountered some ants in their rooms. location was next to a river bridge, underneath which there was a very quaint kampong. taxi and bicycle rickshaw stands were just outside the main entrance.
Bogdan P. Couples Serbian, February 5, 2013
Vintage charm with modern luxuries

Well positioned, vintage style, completly modernised facilities
9.7
Very interesting, colonial style hotel, offering guests all modern faciliities: contemporary equiped rooms, swimming pool, gym, sauna etc. Very nice indoor/outdoor restaurant with good food and great variety. Kind and friendly staff. Walking distance from the city centre.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Splendid, in great style throughout.

A beautiful hotel, in virtually its every feature.
9
the hotel is a visual delight. the food is good, with the breakfast range and quality the best that my wife and i have ever had. though our room was on the small side, it was very well appointed.the staff are pleasant and helpful; the "business centre" fortunately gives logisitical support to the slightly weak reception. our overall impression of the hotel was highly favourable. it was a pleasure to stay there.
Colleen C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel and great service

Very historical with classic Indonesian decorations & fixtures
9.3
We picked the Phoenix Hotel because we wanted to stay at an Indonesian-run hotel, instead of staying at one of the big chain hotels. We were very happy with our decision. The service was top notch and we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. They even had Gamelan music during the breakfast. We will gladly stay there again on our next visit to central Java.
Lihui C. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great hotel with hospitable staff

Spacious, clean and well located
10
The hotel has a very classic and traditional facade. Charming and well preserved building. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. All in all great value for money!
Rosarini R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Comfort hotel in superb location

Comfort. Located in the center of Yogyakarta but not to crowded.
8
I took my parents to Jogja, for them to visit their hometown. Seeing them happy was my happiness too. Especially when they enjoyed the hotel, it means that I chose the right one for them.
Dinani S. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
great weekend getaway

great breakfast, large room, friendly staff
8.7
recommended place for its large room, nice courtyard, great breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B06