or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Wang K. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Simple and comfortable stay

Efficient and friendly staff, classic hotel
7.3
The stay was cosy and pleasant
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Lovely Hotel

The hotel was absolutely lovely. It was relatively easy to get to the airport and out of the city to see the temples. The staff was very nice although their English was a bit limited.
9
We found the dinner portions, service, choice, and price to be on the expensive side. I ordered a chicken caesar salad which was $7.50 USD. I could literally eaten it in three or four bites plus the garnish. A lemonade cost me $5USD which we consider to be quite steep in SE Asia. We finally went to eat at the hotel next door. The wine was expensive and not worth the price. The choice was poor. The breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay there again even though good restaurants require a taxi ride. The hotel itself was beautiful.
Luis G. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
They need to improve their western food.

The room, pool and massage.
6.7
We were very disappointed in their local menu.
Oystein A. Couples Norway, May 5, 2014
May be the best hotel in Yogyakarta

heritage hotel, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.7
Easily the best overall hotel in Yogyakarta. Check in/out fast and efficient. The hotel has a very nice design, it is a good example of how a heritage hotel should look and feel like. The staff was very friendly and roomservice very fast and prompt. The location of the hotel is also good, and transport is readily available. The only negative feedback I have to note is from the hotel restaurant. In the menu it was stated that it served "bacon" on a few dishes. After being served my meal (a burger) I discovered that the meat they called bacon was in fact grilled beef. After asking for an explanation from the staff, I was explained that the hotel only served halal food. I asked to see the manager and recieved the same answer. I urged the manager to remove the term bacon from the menu as it is misleading, and that I expect in International hotel like the Phoenix to be able to choose non-halal food. Not sure if he understood. Conclusion, the hotel is living up to International standards, but not the restaurant could not be considered to, even tough the food was generally ok.
Tabitha S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Java cultural hotel with friendly staffs

friendly staff, good restorant n cultural hotel
9.3
always never nice staying in this hotel, good restorant
Lynette L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
The hotel was quaint.

Service was good. Staff friendly. Clean rooms.
7.3
Friendly staff.
Gregory C. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Good Chef.

food, location, transport.
8
Pleasant, but for a tourist hotel, I could not understand the bar not opening until 5.00pm!
Louise C. Couples France, April 20, 2014
it was a very charming and beautiful place to stay

beatiful architecture, nice staff, nice swimming pool
7.7
It was a very charming and beautiful place to stay for couples and families.
Laurensius L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2014
Good location and cozy hotel

Location, close to shopping areal and cozy
8.3
Just walking distance to Malioboro shopping area. Hotel was cozy, internet was fast and breakfast was great. They upgrade my room, thank you.
Yulan H. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 17, 2014
Amazing hotel

Style history service
10
Wonderful loved this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A03