Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1927 reviews

1366 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1927)
Sort by:
Pauline C. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Beautiful colonial style hotel

comfortable room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool
9.3
Overall, I m very pleased with the hotel. Very good standard of cleanliness and comfort. The staff are friendly and accommodating.they do try their very best to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located thus it was easy to get to places. There is a nice travel agent at the corner of the street which you can book the tour to Borobudur. Breakfast was good too. A wide range of food , ranging from local and international cuisines. Totally value for money
Report this review
Christophe D. Families with young children Belgium, August 12, 2013
Tranquility in 20's style design

Quiet rooms, Superb (FAST Internet), Good food
8
Stay in the hotel was very good - the staff is very friendly & helpful. Some remarks with respect to that: - some services do take (a bit of) time - having a quick drink in the courtyard takes quite a while ;-) - Not all staff have a high level of English skills. Usually not a problem, though. The room is truly very nice and the view from the balcony into the courtyard quite nice. The courtyard in the back building, where the swimmingpool is, looks nice indeed, even if the pool itself is typically quite crowded. Quality of food is excellent & varied, but not really cheap.
Report this review
Rui L. Couples August 11, 2013
value for money

friendly staff, clean rooms, rich heritage
8
Report this review
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel, fabulous decorations

Location, Decorations, Food
8
We found our stay at this hotel to be excellent, and one of the best hotels we stayed at in Asia. It was convenient, not too expensive, and really beautiful. They had an excellent breakfast and meal choices, as well as a great extensive buffet dinner which had a number of different selections. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this to anyone.
Report this review
Alexander S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Centraly located colonial style hotel

Ambience, location and friendliness
7.3
It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is an old colonial style building that is very well kept and run! The location of the hotel is also very convenient near to the Malioboro main shopping area in the city. Hotel facilities were very good. The staff were very friendly! It's a good place to start your exploration of the famous heritage temple sites Jogjakarta is so famous for. Finally this hotel is really value for your money! I'd recommend it to all whenever they plan to come to Jogjakarta!
Report this review
Jia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Overall good stay

Clean, very polite staff and good location (between the airport and the city)
8
It was good. Location was great as it was located opposite a fantastic local Nyonya restaurant. Breakfast was not fantastic however we had an excellent food for dinner in the hotel.
Report this review
Lesley M. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff and elegant

Friendly staff, comfortable room and beautifully presented hotel
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and courteous. Nice to have the little touches like the gamelan players gently playing at breakfast.
Report this review
Jorgen H. Families with older children Sweden, August 1, 2013
Excelent

Good food. beautiful architecture, nice rooms
9.3
Our stay was excellent, great food, great staff, wonderful architecture and atmosphere.
Report this review
Jorgen H. Families with older children Sweden, August 1, 2013
Wonderful experience

Good value for money, great food, nice pool area
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel with good food, nice and service minded staff.
Report this review
Shousheng T. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money

Nice architecture, excellent staff, good price.
9
The stay at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta was excellent. After a whole day of sightseeing, checking into the hotel was a breeze. The hotel has a colonial architecture and the building itself is an attraction. The room was very comfortable with a large attached bathroom. And the price is very reasonable. Truly exceeded my expectations for the price range.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1366 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ShopsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08