or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1663 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1663)
Sort by:
Bogdan P. Couples Serbian, February 5, 2013
Vintage charm with modern luxuries

Well positioned, vintage style, completly modernised facilities
9.7
Very interesting, colonial style hotel, offering guests all modern faciliities: contemporary equiped rooms, swimming pool, gym, sauna etc. Very nice indoor/outdoor restaurant with good food and great variety. Kind and friendly staff. Walking distance from the city centre.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Splendid, in great style throughout.

A beautiful hotel, in virtually its every feature.
9
the hotel is a visual delight. the food is good, with the breakfast range and quality the best that my wife and i have ever had. though our room was on the small side, it was very well appointed.the staff are pleasant and helpful; the "business centre" fortunately gives logisitical support to the slightly weak reception. our overall impression of the hotel was highly favourable. it was a pleasure to stay there.
Colleen C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel and great service

Very historical with classic Indonesian decorations & fixtures
9.3
We picked the Phoenix Hotel because we wanted to stay at an Indonesian-run hotel, instead of staying at one of the big chain hotels. We were very happy with our decision. The service was top notch and we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. They even had Gamelan music during the breakfast. We will gladly stay there again on our next visit to central Java.
Lihui C. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great hotel with hospitable staff

Spacious, clean and well located
10
The hotel has a very classic and traditional facade. Charming and well preserved building. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. All in all great value for money!
Rosarini R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Comfort hotel in superb location

Comfort. Located in the center of Yogyakarta but not to crowded.
8
I took my parents to Jogja, for them to visit their hometown. Seeing them happy was my happiness too. Especially when they enjoyed the hotel, it means that I chose the right one for them.
Dinani S. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
great weekend getaway

great breakfast, large room, friendly staff
8.7
recommended place for its large room, nice courtyard, great breakfast
Arthur R. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Standard rooms but nice colonial style public area

Public areas, staff friendliness
7.7
The best part of the hotel is the ground floor public areas, very nicely done up in a colonial style with plenty of antique furniture, high ceilings, secluded courtyards with fountains, lots of sculptures, paintings, friezes etc., etc. The bedrooms though were a bit of a disappointment, although OK. The room was definitely on the small side, although adequate, and very plainly decorated with some wooden furniture but nothing interesting about them. Lighting in the room was not great. Storage space was OK though the cupboard door was very rickety. A decent sized safe but situated on the floor of the cupboard so difficult to access. Good flat screen TV with cable though not a great choice of programmes. Internet access with free WiFi was fine although not fast. Small fridge/mini-bar plus tea/coffee facilities. The air conditioning though was very old and poor, entirely inadequate but although the engineer came there was very little improvement. The room had a tiny balcony with just one chair, really too small to be used, though there was a good view from our room, across the rooftops to the distant Mount Merapi volcano. Bathroom was small and adequate but not more than that. The separate shower was a decent size, but it only had an old style rain shower which was nice but not good enough. We didn't try the breakfast during our stay but as we had to walk through restaurant to get to/from our rooms and could see that there was a good selection of hot and cold dishes with both local and Western food. We had lunch there one day which was very nicely presented and good portions though my Beef Rendang was a bit tough and under-spiced. Staff were excellent, everyone was very friendly and helpful, never any problems there. Location was reasonable, nothing much nearby apart from a few cafés or other hotels but the start of Malioboro Street was only about 15 minutes walk.
Shopping Tip: Turn left out of the hotel and after about 20 minutes walk you get to s number of excellent textile shops with a brilliant range of cheap, but quality, material, including batik, available. Great to buy to later make up into shirts, dresses etc.
Sukamto R. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Memorable Hotel

Good Location, Friendly and helpfull staff, Nicely decorated.
10
We arrived at jogja early morning, so we cannot check in yet, but staff at front office was kind enough to let us store our baggage at the hotel. It was really helpful to us so we can sightseeing without carrying too much bags.
Verdy A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Great Hotel with friendly environment

swimming pool, indoor garden and the restaurant
10
Very nice notel with friendly environment, great breakfast. good for couple or family. Ask for swimming pool wiev or garden view better.
Travel tip: This hotel is closed to all known fast food restaurant and close to Malioboro.
Benedict C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Friendly services

Good location and friendly services
8.7
The hotel is in good location near Tugu Yogyakarta and a short walk to the Malioboro street for shopping. A restaurant called Kedai Toga Nyonya is located opposite the hotel that offer delicious peranakan foods. Staff are friendly and hotel is generally well maintain and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B07