or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Carol A. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Old world charm

beautifully preserved hotel in a hectic city, swimming pool although small is charming. lovely features throughout hotel
8
staff are well trained although some things can get lost in translation, we only speak english, but this was not a huge problem. we used hotel driver for outings to temples and volcano , he spoke english well and was very accommodating and reasonably price. breakfast was good, but other meals we had at hotel were average.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for pool room view
Wawan I. Families with young children Indonesia, February 10, 2013
"Ancient Look with Modern Facilities"

Nice building...good for photos.....
8.7
Staying for 3 nights left memorable moments to this hotel, Nice spa, swimming pool, and gym you name it. Not far from attraction place and restaurant..even though you must at least using 'becak' to travel to Malioboro. Is not far though.
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 10, 2013
nice ambient

nice ambience hotel and homy
7.3
This was not my first time staying at Phoenix. The hotel keep its standard quality in service, hospitality and food quality. When I checked in around 10 pm, some people was already lining in front of me for check in also. One of the reception then came to me and asked me to sit on the chair that was available on the lobby. He then asked my booking number, ID card and another people served the welcome drink. Then the check in process was done and I was sent to my room. Appreciate this kind of service . I booked smoking room this time and got the room on the ground floor of the new building. Room was great , but the curtain needed to be cleaned as there were stain on the curtain .
Xin Z. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
lovely hotel but small rooms

beautiful hotel with history, good services, nice decoration
7.3
Nice and lovely hotel with beautiful decorations. Services and Food are also good. The room is small though for two persons, and there was a lizard in my room. No free airport transfer is a bit regret.
David B. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Nice atmosphere, excellent breakfast, and a great staff
9
The rooms were very nice but a little small. The hotel staff was very good and took good care of us. The breakfast is outstanding and the pool is very nice as well. The drinks were very overpriced if there was any down side! Would definitely stay again!
Xiao C. Families with young children China, February 9, 2013
great hotel with great service

birthday cake sent to room on birthday!
9
only one restaurant close by, but a awarding winner one. room a bit small, esp. bed.
Guilloteau J. Families with young children France, February 8, 2013
Good place, experience when staying in Jogjakarta

service, decoration of hotel, food quality
7
Worth to stay in this hotel, staff is competent, hotel itself is pleasant and nicely decorated. It's a good place to enjoy visits half day and then resting the rest of the day at swimming pool or in one of the lobbies...
Lizhen Z. Groups China, February 8, 2013
一个很古典的酒店

早餐非常好
8.7
很不愉快的一次预订,我们定了一晚2间房,一晚一间房,每间房都是分开定的,价格也不同,一会有房,一会没房,当我们需要定最后一间的时候,告知没房了,结果1个多星期后查询,又有房了,价格还比我们之前定的便宜。而且预订的价格,查询银行账单的时候,又涨了几块钱美金。说回酒店吧,服务确实是一流的,环境也很优美,就是设施有点旧,还有第一晚住的那间房有个不知名的昆虫和蚂蚁,第二晚住的同样有蚂蚁。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 日惹很小,去哪里都远,酒店离机场也挺近的,去那个最热闹的街,坐人力车也蛮近的。
Muliady H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2013
nice hotel

location, room and confort
6.7
Nice hotel, i enjoy to stay in this hotel but for this level of hotel, I think the staff performance need to be improved
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
A hotel that presented as well as it's brochure!

Without doubt, the Staff ...
9.7
A very pleasant stay in a glorious property, maintained and serviced by a Staff that would be the envy of any hotel management ... my only complaint is that my stay this time was way too short.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobudur!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C03