or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1705 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1705)
Sort by:
Worranuch A. Groups Thailand, January 25, 2013
Beautiful colonial hotel

Value for money
7.3
The hotel is well beautiful and grand. I love the interiors of facilities and rooms. Locations are not bad, even though it's not a walking distance to the shopping street. Opposite the hotel located an award winning rest. Kedai "3 Nyonya". Hotel staff are very helpful in suggesting itinerary. We stayed there for only one night befroe heading toward Boroburdur. It's a great hotel to stay when arriving or departing Jogyakarta.
Jampee B. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2013
Good Location and Good Staff

Nice hotel
9
It very nice hotel and good staff to service. we feeling comfortable to stay here and enjoy our holiday.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
nice colonial hotel

location, ammenities
9.7
this hotel is truly value for money. the a/c in the room is always mighty, the toilet is spacious and clean, turn-down service is always prompt, gorgeous pool and the indonesian food served at the restaurant is fabulous. my friends tried out the spa, said it's good albeit short in duration.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
fabulous colonial hotel

location, amenities
9.7
this hotel is truly value for money. the a/c in the room is always mighty, the toilet is spacious and clean, turn-down service is always prompt, gorgeous pool and the indonesian food served at the restaurant is fabulous. my friends tried out the spa, said it's good albeit short in duration.
Byung K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
lovely building and friendly service but small

historic character
7.3
the hotel was centrally located, beautiful, and the service good. the room was a bit small and the amenities just ok. small things like the shower were also annoying (placement of the shower head inconvenient, drains out of the shower so the floor gets wet...
Neni M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 16, 2013
beautiful place to stay

not so crowd
7
i really like this Hotel for the Beauty that they have, but i would like to have a better shower with a bath for my children.
Lyka W. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2013
Beautifull hotel but not the room

I love the hotel, beautiful building with friendly staff
6
i was impressed with the hotel and staff ,but the bedroom is small, bathroom is very small,bed not comfortable. spa is very expensive but not impressive.
Peter F. Groups Australia, January 13, 2013
Grand hotel in a great location.

Everything about this historic Hotel is good.
9.7
This hotel has a great "old world" charm, full of history, lovely shops,elegant eating areas, and truly impecable staff who are truly out to please the guest.It's full of warmth. Thank you to a great team of staff from the doorman to the room staff, and the restaurant staff.. This was our first stay at the "Phoenix Hotel" and certainly will not be our last. Well done to you all. I highly recommend it should you be visiting Jogja to see the city, and the famous Borobodur Temple, as my family and I were.After a day of visiting the sights, it was a joy to come home to. Tahnks again, we will be back.... Finlason Family,Melbourne.Australia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobodur temple a must.
Sanny V. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with Javanese heritage located

Love the interior design
9.7
Splendid, we love the hotel. Location was perfect, city center, near to walk to food center, etc. Surely will stay again here.
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Historic Colonial Hotel at an affordable price

Beautiful architecture and great staff
8.3
I enjoyed my 2 night stay here. If you like colonial hotels like the E&O in Penang, this hotel has a similar feel at a fraction of the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02