Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1826 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1826)
Sort by:
Ok H. Families with young children South Korea, March 28, 2013
Unique, easy to access, beautiful hotel

Unique, easy to access, beautiful hotel
9.7
I've been this hotel last year and recommended to my parents to stay this year as well. Not so big building but the interior was unique and the balconies were fancy. I loved the atmosphere of the entire hotel. The breakfast was great with variaty. Location also was good, just center of the city. If I visit Jogja once again, I'll definately choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Santa F. Families with older children Indonesia, March 26, 2013
Fantastic hotel with cultural touch

design, room , and location
8
Report this review
Dean G. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
A comfortable stay and relaxing around the pool

Nice staff, nice pool and a good sized room once we upgraded!
8.7
My wife and I only had three nights at this hotel and we loved it as soon as we arrived, but the room was a bit small so the next two nights we were charged a bit extra to have a much bigger and nicer room over looking the pool.We were really there just to see the temples out of Jogyakarta but soon were to realise there was more on offer in this :back in time city!". We did not have breakfast included so we would order a big American brekky and share that which was great! How ever, we did have a lunch in the resturant which was a fantastic traditional Javanese lunch, before strating that I thought I would order the sea food chowder, bad mistake!... I could not find any sea food at all in it or even a sea food taste to it! I mnetioned this to a young waiter and he said that "it is made with many seafoods, including lobster" I dont know whos leg he was trying to pull but I just let it go at that as it was only a few $$ any way, just did enjoy being The rest of the meal after that was very nice though. We had a nice stay there and would deffinatley reccomend to others, unfortunately this is a town that most people pass through after looking at the temples ar on business trips!
Report this review
Jorge A. Couples Spain, March 25, 2013
Great

Everything
10
Report this review
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
the worse five star hotel ive been check-in

for me, is very bad experiane
5
Report this review
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
worse

food
6.3
the worse 5 stars hotel ive been stay. ill never come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Petrus S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2013
exotic staying experience

great location, design & service
9.3
It was a nice stay. We love the hotel design. It is also close to our favorite restaurant. However, we just found out that the package from Agoda does not include breakfast. They should include it for the guest comfort. Over all it was a nice stay.
Report this review
Navaneethan J. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2013
cozy and satisfactory

bed, pool and food
9.7
Report this review
Donald N. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
enjoyable,comfortable and inexpensive

decor,building and art works
8.7
the restored building is exceptionally beautiful and well worth a visit the restaurant food is international with a good wine list and knowledgeable waiters.the pool area is delightful and private comfortable surroundings.the hotel is a short walk to the main shopping area of yogjakarta where there is a massive market area.
Report this review
Naung L. Families with young children Myanmar, March 20, 2013
Momorable moment with Family

As a coffee lover "Coffee" at Hotel, Small swimming pool, design of Hotel
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C02