My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa
Hotel Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
Rika W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
it's a memorable hotel

unique hotel and fragrance
6
Inkyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 17, 2012
Good location, Beautiful Hotel, Delicious Food!

Everything is just perfect!
10
it is really close to malioboro and location to borobudur / prambanan is also not bad.. hotel is very antique and beautiful to stay.. also food is really great specailly traditional jogja food.. if i go to jogja again! i want stay here again! higly recommended!
Idah J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
nice hotel, but too strict management

architecture & breakfast are good
6.7
A nice architecture hotel, but have a music noise neighborhood in the evening.And no compromise management, for instance when borrowing a swimming towel...
Chooi M. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

The Structure of the hotel and the rooms
7.7
before we booked the rooms, we have done quite a fair bit of research about the hotel on tripadvisor. majority of the comments are in the positive side. when we had arrived, we had a very smooth check in. when all of us checked into the rooms, we realised that one of the rooms was a distance away from us. so, we requested to change the room and we were informed of high occupancy and no room was available. but, they promised will revert to us. however, after we have departed, we still have not heard anything from the hotel and no follow up at all by at least telling us that they still did not have any available room. overall, the hotel is located in a very good location which is near to the maliaboro street with good shopping spree. staff were very friendly and smiled all the times.
Chooi M. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
When we booked the room via Agoda, we had mentioned that we were travelling on honeymoon. When we had checked into the room, we did not see anything that's meant for honeymoon room. Nevertheless, that's not a big problem for us. We liked the hotel because of its colonial style of arhitecture. Just that they dont have good city view because you would be overlooking something's house rooftop. Overall, the room was very comfortable and staff were very friendly.
Leslie T. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
A great Hotel with colonial style.

Very helpfull staff, good location, rooms are well appointed.
9.7
We spend three nights at this Hotel and felt very at home. It has a lovely atmosphere of time gone by. The staff are very efficiant and helpful. They serve a good buffet breakfast. Lunch and dinner is also quite good should one prefer to stay and eat in. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
Angela L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Historic and charming hotel

Old converted house, old pictures, historical element
7.3
Lovely hotel. Worth the price paid. Lovely courtyard.
Benedict A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
Excellent hotel

clean and quiet
10
I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. Everything is perfect. The housekeeping even comes twice a day to make sure that the room is clean and the guests' needs are attended to,
Anthony S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Javanese Heritage

Javanese Heritage
6.3
This is a must stay hotel where which we can enjoy the richness of Javanese heritage from the moment we walk into the lobby where combination of Batik, Painting and Art Works will take our breath away in amazement. The pool, despite not spacious for this class of hotel, remains one of the best places to relax besides the open lounge where offers the best enjoyment from foods to drinks when evening falls. A must stay hotel in Yogyakarta, by all means.
Endang A. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2012
lovely hotel

clean hotel
8
i booked this hotel for my friends from swtizerland, they never been to Yogyakarta before and they said they reall happy with this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B03