My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
John H. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great hotel

very nice building, good service, good food
9
Excellent hotel: very nice building with good service and good food. My room was small but that was fine with me. Sound was not bad - not great but no worse than other hotels, nothing to stop noisy hallway people from being heard and people above you. Wifi was decent. I don't usually stay is such nice places but splurged. So it was somewhat expensive for me but with Agoda's pricing was a very good deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobudur was fantastic, here is a Prambanan was excellent (make sure you see Sewa too - about 1 km walk from Prambanan). Many other good sites when visiting Prambanan. Mt Merapi was nice - I just went for a short hike during the morning. The restaurant across the street (that many people mention is very good).
Gian C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Great Hotel and Good Location

Good design and luxury
8
the location is very good. the service is excellent with complete facilities that is very professional. i would definitely come back here again.
Armansyah G. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice food and strategic location

Hotel style, location, little stores inside, and food
9
probably one of our best experienced hotel in central java. a hotel with its base design from early 1900's with a hint of javanese and dutch elements. there are people playing live gamelan during breakfast, which was very soothing. there were also stores inside the hotel telling products from local artist and designers. staff were very friendly and helpful, also the food were delicious. we wanted a non-commercial local hotel and we hit a bulls-eye on phoenix hotel. thank you for the wonderful experience.
Cristina M. Couples Switzerland, September 2, 2012
nice hotel

nice swimming pool
10
The hotel is close to the train station and is also not to far if you want to walk to the city center. The room are very clean and also comfortable, some with view over the pool others with view over the city. The pool is awesome even if in the afternoon after 14.00 not much sun come inside. The breakfast is a dream and the spa also :) If I'll be back in Yogya I'll sure go there again :):) But not less important what we appreciated the friendly staff in the whole hotel.
Anindyajati C. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Very Lovely Hotel.. I Always Love to Stay..

The ambience is so nice & comforting.. The decor is so traditional but not spooky.. The restaurant is so romantic & a very lovely place.. The people are very nice.. The spa & the pool are very relaxing.. I Love All the Things about this Hotel..
10
It's a perfect stay.. I can not tell anything more.. I Love it & I'll keep coming back to this hotel everytime I go to Jogja..
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is very beautiful, spend more time to enjoy it.. Even a relax time by the pool..
Chooi M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location and Great Hotel

Architecture Design and Comfortable Room
9.3
We like this hotel very much because of its colonial architecture. The hotel is located near Malioboro Street and it is very convenient to travel to any destinations in Yogja. We experienced the trishaw, and it was really exciting because it is kind of mutual agreement between trishaw riders and drivers that they will give way to each other. Amazing.
Winardini S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Vintage and sweet

Good location, small rooms
7.3
We enjoyed our stay because the staffs are friendly, the food was great, and a lot of memorabilias for our photos. Rooms were nice and pleasant. Bedsheets and towels were clean. But rooms can be bigger. The view from the room was beautiful. Pool was very good, and you can see the beautiful hotel exterior. Overall we would stay in this hotel again.
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2012
nice hotel, nice hotel officers

love the ambience and interior hotel
8.3
I arrived at the hotel around 10 pm and fortunately my room was upgraded to Deluxe one. Although my room was located at the end of the aisle and quite far from elevator, I enjoyed the interior along the aisle which was very Indonesian style. Bedroom itself was very homy, quite, and well maintained. As I travel by myself, I felt so secure in this hotel, since the access to the building is through lobby only and the door next to the reception was closed at night ( although it was not locked ). I also could see many CCTV installed in many areas. Highly recommended to stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is not located in Malioboro area, but since Jogjakarta is a small city, you can just pick a taxi in front of the hotel.
Adam H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Amazing hotel; friendly staff

Very good restaurant; beautiful, clean rooms; nice, helpful staff
8
The Phoenix hotel has an amazing restaurant and breakfast buffet. High tea in the afternoon also recommended. The staff was very friendly and helped us get around the city. The location is not great, but it is very easy and cheap to get a taxi.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Delux and economy

elegant and economy
9.7
This hotel is very elegant and make you feel comfortable. Staff there is very nice, especially the bell boys. Even though it is not their working hours, they will give you a helping hands. This hotel is close to airport around 20-25 mins.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is good to take a rest for whole day in this hotel. There are nice swimming pool, spa and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C07