or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa
Hotel Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1566 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1566)
Sort by:
Adrian W. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel, with personal balcony.

Turn down service providing ample supply of water bottles.
9.7
Service was great, rooms clean, balcony was a bonus. Will visit again. Buffet dinner was less than expected. No carving station and the food was relatively cold. A la cart menu is much superior, recommend choosing that.
Travel tip: Go for a la cart only
Dyah P. Groups Indonesia, May 23, 2012
helpful staffs

always with a smile
8.7
Those who worked behind the front desk were great. they're giving you real smile although they're very busy. helpful and no matter how difficult your requests were, they would try to accomodate.
Teoh C. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel but disappointing view

Clean, nice, convenient, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is decently clean and nice. But the view from the balcony is disappointing as I am not in the other building where you face the pool. There is basically no incentive to sit in the balcony at all because all you see is another building's back.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nearby Haji Slamet bebek restaurant. Serves very nice and delicious duck meal. Opposite the hotel is Restoran Tiga Nyonya which won some awards. Nice authentic Peranakan food.
Ellen D. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Nice building but useless staff

The building is really beautiful
5
The services at this hotel was terrible. It was as if the staff had switched their brains off most of the time. Although they were pleasant they knew nothing and could not be relied upon to do anything. Service was terribly slow at breakfast to the point where i didn't have time to eat anything, my airport transfer was lost and so i had to arrange my own transport and though their English was good their comprehension was appalling. Also the non-smoking rooms stank of smoke and had ash-trays in them - very poor standards.
Min G. Families with young children Canada, May 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Friendly, great service, unique historical building
10
It is a very nice hotel in a historical building. It looks small at the front but there are a lot to explore at the back. It is about 15 minutes walk to famouse batik shopping street, Maliboro. The breakfast, which includes Indo food, American style, was great. The staff there were very helpful. We left a couple items in the room and they returned everything to us. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we go back to Yoja.
Boyke A. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2012
nice old looking hotel

art deco look
7.3
place in the center of yogyakarta,near to the railway station and malioboro road. you can reach that place in 15 walking. art deco style hotel, love to stay at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: near to malioboro road
Jeffrey C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Beautiful architure

Recently refurbished
8.7
We requested for early check in cos of our flight, our request was granted. The best feature of this hotel is the pool and the balcony of the rooms.Rooms very quiet cos of the glass sound proofing sliding doors to the balcony except that my room faces the building perhaps a school of some sort which blares its loud speaker at 6 am. Breakfast was adequate, enjoyed the freshly prepared fruit juices. Staffs very helpful and courteous and my stay here was pleasant.
Rick A. Groups United States of America, May 13, 2012
Met expectations

Nice pool, clean, friendly staff
8.7
enjoyed our stay at the phoenix. good location. room was a bit small but perfectly adequate. we arrived early and they accomodated our early checkin. nice variety for breakfast in the hotel. gave us late checkout since we had a late flight. would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Kendra D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Beautiful old hotel with incredible service

Clean quiet rooms, incredible service, good spa
9.7
room was very nice, service at restaurant and front counter was incredible. highly recommend getting a car & driver through the hotel for temple tours. although more expensive than outside hotel- i knew exactly what i was getting and had a uniformed driver who helped me plan my tour route. also had cool face wipes and bottled water after walking around temples. spa treatment was as relaxing as expected. only thing about the hotel that shows its age is the shower door and some blocked nozzles (causing spray all over the shower) from the rainfall shower head. i would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in yogyakarta.
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Beautiful and lovely place to stay

Polite and helpful staff, beautiful architecture, good food, comfortable room
9.3
i think we made the right choice to stay in phoenix hotel. the building itself is already an attraction. our room faces the pool which was a big plus point for us. bed was superbly comfortable and their staff were very helpful and polite. they greeted us whenever we pass them by. the hotel restaurant serves pretty good food and at night, a pianist will play his own rendition of oldies. great ambience. :) my stay there was superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not mind travelling far during the day, I recommend Gedong Songo. Ride a horse up the hill to see the old ruins. Great view! Don't worry, there will be a horse trainer there to guide the horse up the rocky path. It's about 3 hours away from Yogyakarta. It is in the district of Semarang. After Gedong Songo, drop by to visit Lawang Sewu. It was quite an experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01