or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Anindyajati C. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Very Lovely Hotel.. I Always Love to Stay..

The ambience is so nice & comforting.. The decor is so traditional but not spooky.. The restaurant is so romantic & a very lovely place.. The people are very nice.. The spa & the pool are very relaxing.. I Love All the Things about this Hotel..
10
It's a perfect stay.. I can not tell anything more.. I Love it & I'll keep coming back to this hotel everytime I go to Jogja..
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is very beautiful, spend more time to enjoy it.. Even a relax time by the pool..
Chooi M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location and Great Hotel

Architecture Design and Comfortable Room
9.3
We like this hotel very much because of its colonial architecture. The hotel is located near Malioboro Street and it is very convenient to travel to any destinations in Yogja. We experienced the trishaw, and it was really exciting because it is kind of mutual agreement between trishaw riders and drivers that they will give way to each other. Amazing.
Winardini S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Vintage and sweet

Good location, small rooms
7.3
We enjoyed our stay because the staffs are friendly, the food was great, and a lot of memorabilias for our photos. Rooms were nice and pleasant. Bedsheets and towels were clean. But rooms can be bigger. The view from the room was beautiful. Pool was very good, and you can see the beautiful hotel exterior. Overall we would stay in this hotel again.
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2012
nice hotel, nice hotel officers

love the ambience and interior hotel
8.3
I arrived at the hotel around 10 pm and fortunately my room was upgraded to Deluxe one. Although my room was located at the end of the aisle and quite far from elevator, I enjoyed the interior along the aisle which was very Indonesian style. Bedroom itself was very homy, quite, and well maintained. As I travel by myself, I felt so secure in this hotel, since the access to the building is through lobby only and the door next to the reception was closed at night ( although it was not locked ). I also could see many CCTV installed in many areas. Highly recommended to stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is not located in Malioboro area, but since Jogjakarta is a small city, you can just pick a taxi in front of the hotel.
Adam H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Amazing hotel; friendly staff

Very good restaurant; beautiful, clean rooms; nice, helpful staff
8
The Phoenix hotel has an amazing restaurant and breakfast buffet. High tea in the afternoon also recommended. The staff was very friendly and helped us get around the city. The location is not great, but it is very easy and cheap to get a taxi.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Delux and economy

elegant and economy
9.7
This hotel is very elegant and make you feel comfortable. Staff there is very nice, especially the bell boys. Even though it is not their working hours, they will give you a helping hands. This hotel is close to airport around 20-25 mins.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is good to take a rest for whole day in this hotel. There are nice swimming pool, spa and restaurant.
Sheila G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great location with cozy rooms

beautiful pool area to unwind after site seeing
9
Rooms are cozy 4 star but good service. Location is key for site seeing.
Jeremy D. Couples France, August 29, 2012
Best place to stay in Yogyakarta

Swimming Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Staff, Breakfast
9.3
The hotel is definitely the best place to stay in Yogyakarta. Great rooms (ask for the view on the pool). Pool is awesome, sauna and fitness center definitely a plus. Strongly recommend this hotel to anybody staying for a few days in Yogya.
Fitriani F. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2012
amazing hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

authentic building, keeping its colonial javanese-infused style
8.3
we were given a nice welcome drink and wet towel upon arrival, but we need to wait for our room to be ready so we check out the hotel museum. its collection of batik dresses is impressive, however, it is small in number. the building is very nice. the room is a bit small but beautiful, with patio where we can have a drink outside but still feel private. apparently when we stayed was in the days of school holidays so the pool was crowded with kids.
Restaurant Tip: whether you order room service or restaurant food at the hotel, please remember that there is around 18-21% service and government tax
Ina V. Couples Germany, August 27, 2012
Beautiful colonial-style hotel

look and feel, location, service
9.7
This was our second stay at a M Gallery hotel (the other was in Vietnam) --- and we were not disappointed. The Phoenix is a very beautiful colonial-style hotel. The rooms are spacious, and don't have the usual 4-5 star hotel look. Roughly 5-10 minutes from the city center (by Riksha). Breakfast and dinner are great (either à la carte or in buffet form). Also had a 60-minutes spa treatment. Will stay here again if we will ever return to Yogya (which is a very charming city, too).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04