Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/Lounge The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1782 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1782)
Sort by:
Tiffany K. Families with older children Netherlands, January 10, 2013
Great location and cozy hotel

Location and atmosphere
8.7
Lovely hotel for all types of travelers. I really enjoyed the ambiance! Clean, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast!
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2013
lovely hotel

nice hotel ambience
7.7
as this is not my first stay in phoenix, the bell boy greeting me with ' welcome back mom ... ", a very nice and warm appreciation from the bell boy as he still remembered my visit a month before. the deluxe room in new building is bigger than superior room located on the old building. but the ambient of the room is also homy and warm of javanese taste.
Kenneth F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Great location, lovely ambience

Very good value, room was well furnished. Pleasant terrace courtyard for evening drinks and breakfast.
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at The Phoenix, though sadly only for 2 days. Very impressed with the room - noticed on our final day that there was a view of Mount Merapi if you looked to the left. But only drawback was the call to prayer in the wee hours of Sat morning. Guess that's why most people recommend a pool view room, but this was not available when we checked in. Had breakfast one morning - lovely terrace and good selection of Asian and Western food. Great value through Agoda.
Restaurant Tip: Bedhot Restaurant in Gang II. Get bike taxi to drop you at Malioboro Hotel. Restaurant is up a small side alley opposite the hotel. Good food at reasonable prices, with nice atmosphere and friendly service.
Jeslin K. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Amazing Experience

beautiful, clean, impressive, heritage
10
Loved this hotel! Not only was it in an amazing building that felt like raffles hotel in singapore for a fraction of the price, it was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great! Highly recommended :)
Jeslin K. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Beautiful stay, really enjoyed!

Adjoining rooms, clean, comfortable, decadent
10
Daniel M. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Great style & location but small rooms.
8.7
Liked the style and quality not bad. Good service. Rooms good but bit small. Nice little balcony. Pool nice but bit small, great setting for this style hotel. Food OK but expensive. All in all enjoyed the stay.
Helen K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
lovely hotel with colonial design but small room

The hotel has a lot of open space and spacious seating area. Lovely design, nice to sit in the pool at night.
7.3
Overall hotel is okay, clean and is close to city center. Each room has a nice balcony. But the bathroom is very small. I don't mind to stay here again.
Nabiel B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great classic modern museum view

The room cleaned twice, the view is fantastic, easy to find transportation
8.7
The room cleaned twice, the view is fantastic, easy to find taxi, becak and bus, all in front of the hotel. Just one mistake, they left an opened used soap in the bath room from the previous guest, but that is forgiven
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use becak to go around jogja from the front of the hotel, it pays only (about $4 -$5) per becak and you can go to malioboro street, tugu, batik factory outlet etc up to 4 hours.
Hongling L. Groups China, December 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

the colonial building style
8.7
Beautiful hotel.. we love the colonial building style and the lightings in the evening. Hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I left my necklace in my room and my friend forgot her shirt, the hotel staff send them to our hotel in Ubud via Fedex. I'd recommend this hotel for its unique ambience. Will definitely consider this hotel once more if I were to visit Yogyakarta again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not from from the Maliboro street
Colette C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Okay hotel

Friendly staff try to be helpful
7
Good in many ways, but very crowded. I hoped to use the pool, but always full of people and not too big. Also gym was full of non-guests and they had AC off and loud music, so was not a nice environment in that way. Room was okay size and location was central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/LoungeThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B08