or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1736 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1736)
Sort by:
Angela L. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2012
Awesome hotel

Nice deco, great pool, reasonable price for a 5 star hotel
8.3
Hotel is just 10 - 15 mins away from airport. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and bed. Within walking distance to the main Malioboro shopping area. Safe and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Peranakan Rstaurant, Kedai Tiga Nonya just opposite the hotel. Very reasonable price. Guaranteed halal and no MSG. There is a convenient shop, K Circle, just beside the restaurant for your essentials, snacks etc.
Ruzanna J. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
The number one choice for honeymooners

Clean, service with a smile, central location, good food, afrordable
10
we stayed here for 8 days and by the end of the trip, we were upset to leave. hotel is a walkaway from malioboro, heaven for souviners. its is also near 2 malls - malioboro malla and galleria. its also a "becak", trishaw away from their biggest mall ambarukkmo mall. service was excellent beyond words. rooms were cleaned twice a day. widespread of buffet and dinner breakfast at an affordable price. staffs were ever so friendly, always there when you need them - with a smile! the gym is well equipped, my husband went to the gym every single day. we got the pool view room. the view in the day and night was magnificent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a driver to bring you to Merapi volcano, borobudur, gua pindul, prambanan temple, the beach, kraton, the zoo. Phoenix Hotel is located in the central. Hence it will take you about 2.5hrs max to these locations.
Dhesy W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Traditional touch

Spacious Room, Clean and Beautiful
7.3
The hotel is located in the city center. Beautiful ornaments, and helpful staffs. The room is quite large, the bathroom is very nice, and the balcony is one of the best feature from this hotel (but you have to ask to the staff to give you the best view from the balcony). The breakfast was ordinary. I expect for something better.
Restaurant Tip: Try various traditional foods near the hotel. Take a walk to Tugu, and find Gudeg Bu Djuminten and Gudeg Mercon.
Brigit M. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel and service with a smile

Food, Pool, Beds, Decor
9.3
First room near road and too noisy. Smilingly given second room away from traffic. A little small but very comfortable. Great value for money. Within walking distance to shopping and mall. Excellent food choices and presentation. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again.
Yanling L. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Beautiful historic hotel, wonderful room

Wonderful room, , very attentive staff willing to go the extra mile to customise the hotel's offerings for guests
10
Burnee G. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Lovely vintage hotel with great service

Warm service from the hotel staff and the building just looks spectacular
9
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and the building is just perfect with a vintage feel which we love. Our balcony looks right out to the pool from the top floor and we felt really comfortable and enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff were really friendly and very attentive to our needs. Rooms are equipped with everything we need, bed is comfortable with soft pillows, which is always important. Overall, we just love this hotel and it was just perfect for our holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located not in a busy district so there are not many shops around but there are some restaurants nearby, still within walking distance. If you're going somewhere not too far, you could always take the 'beca' around but make sure you bargain before getting on board.
Tracey L. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Perfect ambiance
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and I must say that I am really satisfied with my stay here. The staff is friendly, the breakfast spread is good, the ambiance is great, therefore, no complain. I highly recommend this hotel to those visiting Yogyakarta as it is well worth it.
Indra B. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
This is an old hotel but well maintained.
8
The java ambience is strongly show when entering this hotel. Love it. Great service, friendly staff and helpful.
Daryl T. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Luxurious rooms and decor but far from city centre

Luxurious details in hotel decor and furnishings, hairdryer provided, great service
9
Upon arriving, the welcome drink (some kind of plum juice drink) was refreshingly delicious and the cold towel was nice and icy cold. The service personnel is very helpful and friendly. The front counter is able to provide you with a map of Jogja and you can use the convenient trishaw and taxi services provided by the hotel which are at the same rates as on the streets. The decor of the hotel is beautiful (I loved the bronze phoenix statuettes on the glass door handles). The rooms are furnished beautifully; the bed and quilt were oh so soft...
Luo X. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2012
very nice hotel 5 star hotel.

Beautiful building. very good breakfast
9.3
This lovely hotel give you a very warm feeling, nice settings very cute courtyard. room with high ceiling.sevices are very good very friendly. Price was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a largest buddha temple about 50 kilos out side town. worth to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A01