or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1767 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1767)
Sort by:
Adek S. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Perfect Hotel

awesome interior, strategic location, friendly services
8.7
Its a great hotel... everythings perfect, except the room is small for couple..
Hardy S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Super location. Excellent service

Location, service
9.3
Service by reception and restaurant staff was first class. The hotel is just 10 minutes away from the train station, and was close to the main arterial roads which service the city. Both my wife and adult children loved the ambience and charm of this hotel. Our rooms had verandas overlooking he swimming pool.
Grant K. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Amazing hotel

Amazing period features
10
This has to be one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. It is amazing. My room was huge with the biggest king size bed I have ever seen. I had a room with a small balcony over looking the pool. The period details of this hotel and the antiques give it such a brilliant feel. The breakfast buffet was delicious with huge amounts if food, mainly Indonesian. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
Sara S. Groups United States of America, December 20, 2012
Colonial hotel in central Yogyakarta

Nice atmosphere, comfortable beds, beautiful architecture
8
Pleasant stay with friendly staff. The architecture adds to the appeal and the rooms are all nicely appointed and very comfortable. A good treat if you're looking for something upscale near the action in Jogja.
Lake E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Clean rooms and great breakfast.
8.3
A wonderful view of mount Merapi at 5am. Helpful and friendly staff.
Travel tip: Proximity to shopping area
Nico H. Couples Germany, December 20, 2012
Great 5-star luxury experience!

Professionalism and overall staff performance, Hotel design, Pool
9
Overall this was a great experience in line with expectations from a 5-star hotel. Further, the heritage design and history of the hotel together with the beauty of its facilities makes it a great experience and recommendable to anyone.
Felicia A. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Almost a lovely hotel

Nicely designed hotel, room with nice view and near to tourist attraction.
6.3
Everything was almost perfect except for the appearance of a cockroach in the room. I was very surrised to see a cockroach in a 5 stars hotel. The bathroom also seemed to be leaking. The room service was willing to help but we refused as it was late at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to find cab from hotel.
Ika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2012
lovely hotel

location is good
7.3
This is not my first time staying at Phoenix. only on the last time, I was upgraded into Deluxe room, while this time I stayed on Standard room. Standard room itself is quite small, located on the old building, with ceramic tile. When I checked in, I felt the tiles were not clean as I rarely use sandals in the room. Just an inputs for hotel management : My friend walked around at 2.30 am and no security nor reception staff in the lobby, parking lot and also on the street gate.
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Lovely colonial residence

Fashionable at the same time retaining the old
7.3
Room spacious enough for 2, not much city view though only saw roofs. Enjoy my stay as communication was not a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to see the Prambanan temples & marvelled over ancient architecture
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
What u see is what u get

There are guides to help you cross the busy street in front of the hotel; they literally stop the traffic for you.
7.3
Do not choose rooms near the swimming pool, it gets noisy with kids splashing around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02