or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1663 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1663)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples Germany, October 7, 2012
Nice colonial style hotel

Hotel building
9
The hotel is nice colonial style building like the Raffles in Singapore, very scenic and memorable
Floris P. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 5, 2012
Excellent hotel that offers good value for money

Breakfast, swimming pool, room
9.3
The Phoenix hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are large and are clean. There is a very nice swimming pool area and a good restaurant and Spa. The breakfast is one of the best that I have seen so far. The location is ok, but taxi's are cheap. It is easy to get around. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Climb the Gunung Merapi. It's very hard but worth it.
Tina G. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel Exceptional staff

The staff and the beauty and ambience of the hotel. Exceptional service and services.
10
I could not have asked for a better hotel and service. Wonderfully maintained hotel and the staff were exceptional.
Restaurant Tip: If you have had enough of the hotel exceptional food and would like a change,there is a wonderful small restaurant across the road. Tigu Nyonya great food and wondefully close to the hotel.
Bernadette A. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2012
Beautiful Colonial Style from the Dutch era

Great Location, nice, clean room with balcony overlooking the pool
10
We stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights. We had breakfast and dinner mostly at the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic with a lot of variety of Indonesian and Western food. Good value breakfast (around AUD10/pp) you get to eat buffet style breakfast. We never have to eat lunch as we are still pretty full from our daily big breakfast. I love the setting of the hotel and friendliness of all staff. The hotel also have a dedicated "Becaks" (traditional public transport) outside the hotel. This Becaks will take you anywhere local and will wait for you and take you back safely to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and we will be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sunset at Borobudur Temple is a must see. Highly recommended. Despite the early morning start (3.30am) from our hotel, it was worth it.
Glyn W. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Nice colonial hotel

Warm and friendly staff
8
stopped at this hotel on our trip from jakarta to bali. a very nice hotel with raffles type setting. unfortunately the room they placed us in was right next to the lift which meant it was quite noisy at times which they did apologise about.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice setting for a romantic meal.
Glenn H. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location, helpful staff but long walk

Location, wonderful resturant, Very helpful staff
9
Fab location just around the corner from Maliboro street. The staff could not do enough to assist us day and night.We were tired both nights and decided to eat at the resturant, wich turned out to be a great idea. The food and service were wonderful. The only complaint being that our rooms were at the back of the hotel which seemed to take forever to walk to. When we requested to change rooms we were advised that these rooms were a quiet respite from the busy road outside. We decided to stay where we were and yes the road does get very busy and noisy !
Ivor M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 25, 2012
Historical, but tired

Location, history
7
Rooms in the old block are tired. Ask for a room in the more modern block next to the pool. Service is great though.
Andreas P. Families with young children Austria, September 23, 2012
Great hotel with style

the pool, the restaurant, the service.....
9.3
the phoenix certainly lived up to our expectations. it is a very nice hotel with great athmosphere, friendly staff and good location. rooms are big with a nice balkony and we especially liked the pool and restaurant area. would we stay there again? yes, definitely!
Fadzilatul A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Fast and Excellent Service, Good Location.

Colonial Hotel, Buffet Breakfast Spread
10
we were a family of three (an elder and 3.5 years old) nothing can describe for phoenix hotel yogyakarta except for fast and excellent service. the staffs are really warm and incredibly helpful. i love the breakfast buffet spread with a good combinations of local and western food. the hotel surprised me with the nasi gudeg counter (a must eat local food) and jamu gendong. a colonial hotel with lovely interior. it’s near jalan malioboro and good restaurants around the area. a real gem and highly recommended. remember yogya you shall remember phoenix hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Do try Tiga Nyonya REstaurant opposite of the hotel
Indira A. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service.

location, the grounds, attentive staff, wonderful service
9.7
I loved my stay at this beautiful hotel. The little details - the welcome drink, the candies, the complimentary snacks,the gardens, the wonderful decor, the smiles and the careful attention - these were what made the stay great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C07