or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1675 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1675)
Sort by:
Tomoki K. Couples Japan, October 17, 2012
Cute hotel and swimming pool is so nice

swimming pool and balcony
8.7
staff are so friendly and efficient, room are bit old but that is good as traditional. we love swimming pool at courtyard!!!
Brenda B. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2012
Amazing value!

The hotel is very centrally located, amongst all of the popular sites for touring. The room was very clean and the staff was very kind and professional.
10
My children (ages 6 and 8) and I visited Yogyakarta and stayed in this lovely hotel, after a very positive recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year, then researching on Trip Advisor. The comments and feedback were all spot on, in my opinion. The hotel is an amazing value and we were not disappointed. After an all day tour, starting with a 4am pick-up from the hotel, the kids and I were hot and tired. We were welcomed in the lobby with smiles and offers of assistance. The rest of the afternoon and evening was spent in the relaxing swimming pool, enjoying pizza and banana splits! Yum! Perfect ending to a perfect day.
Michael W. Families with young children Germany, October 14, 2012
Lovely colonial style hotel

Scenic hotel
8.7
Beautiful colonial style hotel, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast with both local and international dishes. Scenic pool inside building walls
Dae Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Feels like staying in an European hotel

Good atmosphere, kind staff, good food
9
Very nice hotel. Highly recommended for tourists from Europe or US. The down side is that room is quite small compared to other 5 star hotels.
Martella B. Couples Netherlands, October 11, 2012
Wonderful colonial hotel, what great service!

Amazing service/staff atmosphere and food.
9
Really wonderful hotel, felt like a queen. Never felt so special before. The hotel breathes history. We had a nice, clean room, not outdated or anything (which some people seem to experience). We tried the hotel food, it was wonderful and could not resist and came back for more the following nights. Breakfast was great. Tried the laundry service which was perfect too. Turn in service every night and if you request, you get extra towels and bottles of mineral water. The hotel was 20, 25 min walk from the marlioboro street, but we did not mind as we got crazy there anyway ("taxi, taxi, batik, ransport", leave us alone!). You could of course get a cab which would take you there in just 5 min. The spa was also very nice as was the gym. I would not stay anywhere else in jogya, ever. I can recommend this hotel to anyone staying here. It is less than 30 min from the airport. You have a great feel for luxury there, amidst the craziness of yoghyakarta, which balance we like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do some real cheap shopping in the basement of the mall and book some nice tours at Great Tours to see prambanan and Borobudur (in one day).
Roshni S. Couples Canada, October 8, 2012
A calm oasis in the bustle of Yogyakarta

Excellent service, great hotel with excellent dining options, clean rooms and modern, clean bathrooms
8.7
We stayed here for two nights, and found this hotel delightful. High ceilings, old-world charm, but with modern amenities, extremely clean, with a nice pool. The staff were very helpful, and the service was great. We would definitely stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a great jazz band on Fridays and Saturdays at the hotel bar.
Siow Y. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel in town

greatbreakfast
10
Is a lovely five stars hotel in the city. The room is a bit small but is comfortable. We were unable to view the beautiful of mount merapi from our room due to rain. The breakfast is a must as they provide western to indon local food. Many beca (trishaw) available outside the hotel and the price is idr10k per hour.
Siow Y. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel in town

greatbreakfast
10
A lovely hotel in the city. Wifi is available in the small room . The breakfast is worth trying as they have many variety from western to indon local food and they even play gamelan in the restaurant. The ginger candy at the receptionist counter is a must try also... A short ride by beca to jln malioboro can be arranged outside the hotel.
Michael W. Couples Germany, October 7, 2012
Nice colonial style hotel

Hotel building
9
The hotel is nice colonial style building like the Raffles in Singapore, very scenic and memorable
Floris P. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 5, 2012
Excellent hotel that offers good value for money

Breakfast, swimming pool, room
9.3
The Phoenix hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are large and are clean. There is a very nice swimming pool area and a good restaurant and Spa. The breakfast is one of the best that I have seen so far. The location is ok, but taxi's are cheap. It is easy to get around. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Climb the Gunung Merapi. It's very hard but worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06