or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Afrinia N. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
awesome

swimingpool, decoration, balcony.
9.7
the hotel is so awesome, vintage, and beautiful. and the staff is so helpfull, friendly, and polite. during our stayed there, i feel so comfortable. its quite and really love the balcon, we really satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: please try House of raminten on jalan FM Noto , it so unique restaurant. rate is cheap and taste is great.
Susiati D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Nice and warm hotel

Beautiful lobby and resto
10
The most beautiful hotel in Yogyakarta with nice and warm services
Hotel Feature Tip: Just take a moment to exploring beautiful site of this hotel, since it is one of Yogyakarta's heritage
Dian W. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
A true memorable hotel

The exterior, interior, friendly staffs and the food
10
I chose this hotel since I like staying at historical buildings. Still, The Phoenix Hotel blows me away with its quality for exterior and interior design that is rich with a touch of European and Javanese style. All rooms like its lounge, restaurant, our room, a hall way, etc are simply elegant. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. We were staying there only for 2 nights and they greet us often, especially calling my name - who registered for the stay. The buffet breakfast was good. We had an opportunity to sample many local foods and keep my healthy lifestyle (e.g. by having fresh fruit juices and pro-biotic yoghurt). The local foods also taste original with a slight adjustment. I know as I am also Indonesian. :-) The hotel is located in Jend Sudirman that is relatively close to cultural attractions. I could have walked to the Palace on foot around 30 minutes. I did not do that as the air was very dry and making Yogyakarta very dusty that time. The only slight opportunity for this hotel is its super secure wi-fi that keeps asking me to punch user ID and passcode every time my phone was automatically locked. Still, I list The Phoenix Hotel in my favorite hotel to stay and I will definitely come back. :-)
Bahar R. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2012
great historical hotel near malioboro

great architecture
9
This is a well maintained colonial style hotel in Yogyakarta. I booked for deluxe room but was upgraded to executive room because they run out of king size bed.
Dondi I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
nice hotel, comfortable room, good food

comfortable all in
10
It has been my permanent hotel to stay when I visit Yogyakarta. The hotel offers what we want and like, the people, the environment, the room and the food. I will always be staying in this hotel when I am in Yogya.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yogya is always a tempting city to see and shop.
Enton S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

down town place with special ethnic ornament nice balcony with view of pool, nice car decoration
9
Nice hotel with perfect accomodation in down town, please try it when are you visit to Jogjakarta Indonesia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Need more information about attraction agenda
Pascal B. Couples Germany, August 16, 2012
a beautiful hotel

breakfast :-)
9.3
Make sure that the breakfast is included. I was in many hotels in indonesia but that brakfast was a different class. With traditional live musik, fresh juices and everything whatywhat you can imagine was served. The interior are in a good condition and rooms are clean. Make sure you get a balcony. It's nice to sit outside with that colonial view. Balcony is in every category available. Better superior room with balcony then deluxe without! I stayed in both rooms..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borobudur temple...prambanan temple merapi Vulcan and sultan palace...a lot to see and also shopping
Mi Z. Groups China, July 28, 2012
perfect

location and services
10
The hotel is perfect with good location, comfortable room, nice decoration and considerate services. This is the best hotel in the city.
Kai M. Families with older children Germany, July 20, 2012
beautiful hotel

great service and very good breakfast
8
The Phoenix Hotel is a wonderful old colonial place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Apart from the cold cut, the breakfast choices are excellent. The restaurant serves asian and western style food in a good variety in an enchanting ambience. The quality of the food is ok but not outstanding. The rooms aren't that big but nicely decorated. The only demerit is the bathroom, a 4 star property should be able to manage the moldy tiles. The spa is worth a visit too :)
Astrid D. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2012
Still the best Hotel in Jogjakarta

a very classic and nice traditional ambience, yet it is a modern hotel
9.7
I have always have to come to Jogjakarta at least twice a year, and always love to try new hotel and good reference of hotels. but then i always come back to Phoenix Hotel, because this hotel is just perfect for a nice getaway and never fails me. I love this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not always trust review of hotels, since our expectation may differ from one another. I booked a new hotel based on fantastic review on this site, but then am very disappointed with Austin residence because the hotel was out of electricity and there is no back-up emergency power, so that I moved to Phoenix again and again. Phoenix saved my life from a miserable night at a no good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B07