or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Astrid D. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2012
Still the best Hotel in Jogjakarta

a very classic and nice traditional ambience, yet it is a modern hotel
9.7
I have always have to come to Jogjakarta at least twice a year, and always love to try new hotel and good reference of hotels. but then i always come back to Phoenix Hotel, because this hotel is just perfect for a nice getaway and never fails me. I love this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not always trust review of hotels, since our expectation may differ from one another. I booked a new hotel based on fantastic review on this site, but then am very disappointed with Austin residence because the hotel was out of electricity and there is no back-up emergency power, so that I moved to Phoenix again and again. Phoenix saved my life from a miserable night at a no good hotel.
Fitri W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Gorgeous hotel and great service

Great facility, strategic location, clean, friendly staffs, nice room arrangement
10
Impressed that now Phoenix provide wifi all around the hotel area. Always love the breakfast buffet, especially the gudeg counter and chicken porridge. The staffs are always friendly and provide good service. Always my choice to stay in Yogya.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try the swimming pool and spa
Laurens N. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Excellent heritage hotel

Great location, good food, lovely service
9.7
the phoenix hotel is an excellent choice if one wants to visit jogjakarta. although it might be a distance from the borobudur and the other temples, it is strategically located near to the kraton, museums and shopping. the food at the hotel was reasonably priced and offered a varied selection of delicious food to choose from. the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. there is nothing bad to say about this hotel. keep up the good work!
Eva N. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Location, architecture
8
the second stay at the phoenix hotel in deluxe room, stayed for two nights, always great. breakfast is very nice. and the swimming pool is nice. on the second night we requested an additional bed for our friend who could not get a room because the hotel is full, and they accommodated our request smoothly, the bed was ready in no time and breakfast is included in the price of the additional bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a deluxe room.
Johan H. Couples Sweden, July 9, 2012
Excellent hotel with kind and professional staff

Clean and fresh, incredibly kind and serviceminded staff, food is also excellent
9.7
The hotel has a rich history and orgins from 1918. The design of door and walls goes in the theme of the Phoenix and it's marble floors are always shiny. The pool is very clean and towels are free for guests. The breakfast table is good with many juices and many different courses. The staff can help you with all kind of issues.
Oi L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Colonial hotel with great hospitality

Rooms, service, breakfast
9.7
We were a family of four (2 children aged 7 and 8), staying in connecting rooms for four nights. A lovely colonial hotel with generous sized rooms and balcony. Service was excellent - smiles throughout. Children loved the pool (though it did get crowded at times). A real find, and highly recommended.
Cheryl D. Couples Netherlands, July 3, 2012
Beautiful Colonial Interior

Amazing building with a friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We recently stayed at the Phoenix Hotel for 4 days. The room was decorated nicely but not large. The dining area was exceptionally beautiful - a lovely way to start your day at breakfast! Situated a bit away from the tourist area but close enough to get around.
Angela M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 3, 2012
Lovely historic hotel, convenient location

Great architectural details, close to Malioboro, wifi everywhere
9.3
Had a great time staying at this hotel. Great breakfast, walking distance to Malioboro, beautiful architectural details, wifi throughout the hotel, even at the pool!
Mae O. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great heritage..quaint but beautiful..love it.

Open coffee shop
9
Great time of my life staying in this beautifully crafted and full of historical values. My stay was very pleasant and the service is impeccable. Worth the stay...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take advantage of their short culinary course offered at the hotel, but explore the wonders of yogyakarta..borobudor and the prabang temples.
Achmad D. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2012
The Colonial Building Hotel

Fascinating Experience
8.7
It was a good day for me while I stayed there. There is a Javanese traditional herb that rarely I found in Jakarta. It was a fantastic night while I was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B04