or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Busli B. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2012
good location

well maintained room
8.3
location at the central yogyakarta, near to shopping area in malioboro. located conveniently. Room size is average, however small bed. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car with or without driver, amazing world heritage borobudur and prambanan are one of the tourist destination.
Stanley S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2012
if you love heritage hotel, you must stay here

heritage design , good staff, good location
9.7
very satisfied, the staff can arrange room upgrade to pool view
Moifung P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile

the hotel is classic & comfortable, location also quite good
7.7
my family like the hotel very much, especially the pool area. the staff are friendly & excursions we took from the hotel are comfortable & the driver is polite & attentive. Breakfast in the hotel is good & there's a very nice nyonya restaurant across the street that serve good & reasonable priced food. the only thing is the rooms are very small.... not much walking space. it's very cramp if you have more than 2 persons in the room.
Restaurant Tip: the nyonya restaurant across the street is a must go. it's called THE THREE NYONYA.
Roy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Good location, warm service

beautiful colonial building
8
Check-in procedure was smooth and fast. Room has relaxing view of the pool nice balcony. I was assigned a room with two single beds, which initially I thought would create problem for me. The beds were very small (narrow), so I was afraid that I would fall from the bed at night. Fortunately the bed frame can be moved easily so I moved them close to each other to 'make it' a queen size bed. When I was there, they had a lobster promotion. The lobster dish tasted good but the size was very small. I think I ate the whole lobster dish in literally one scoop. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the room that has pool view, but ask receptionist to give you the sides that don't have morning sun.
Hendrie S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Nice Pool

Great Location and nice pool
7.3
Very nice hotel, kids love the swimming pool. Location is walking distance to the shopping area. And breakfast is great
Rudy T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with smile

Historical, Java Tradition and I love the service with smile and greeting
9.7
I always love to stay at this hotel. For myself this is not the first time I stay at this hotel. Those days when it was named Mercure I already stayed at that hotel. Good location, service with smile, greeting, the breakfast. Excellent. As my last visit with my whole family included my parents, I got room upgraded to Deluxe room (new building). As I have Parents with us, they have bit complaint that go to the room is quiet far. We have traveled long day and still have to go so far to reach our room. I and my wife no problem with that issue as we have bigger room. For the service the rest is Excellent. I love it. I will always stay at that hotel when I visit Jogja.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: borobudur is a must to visit, so as prambanan. i just felt little regret when i visited dieng, form the ad i read in the internet that must to visit, however the place is not compatible with the journey. better go to lava kaliadem (i miss the place).
Rika W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
it's a memorable hotel

unique hotel and fragrance
6
Inkyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 17, 2012
Good location, Beautiful Hotel, Delicious Food!

Everything is just perfect!
10
it is really close to malioboro and location to borobudur / prambanan is also not bad.. hotel is very antique and beautiful to stay.. also food is really great specailly traditional jogja food.. if i go to jogja again! i want stay here again! higly recommended!
Idah J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
nice hotel, but too strict management

architecture & breakfast are good
6.7
A nice architecture hotel, but have a music noise neighborhood in the evening.And no compromise management, for instance when borrowing a swimming towel...
Chooi M. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

The Structure of the hotel and the rooms
7.7
before we booked the rooms, we have done quite a fair bit of research about the hotel on tripadvisor. majority of the comments are in the positive side. when we had arrived, we had a very smooth check in. when all of us checked into the rooms, we realised that one of the rooms was a distance away from us. so, we requested to change the room and we were informed of high occupancy and no room was available. but, they promised will revert to us. however, after we have departed, we still have not heard anything from the hotel and no follow up at all by at least telling us that they still did not have any available room. overall, the hotel is located in a very good location which is near to the maliaboro street with good shopping spree. staff were very friendly and smiled all the times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A04