Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1889 reviews

1336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Roselyne L. Families with older children Indonesia, February 18, 2013
very nice hotel

A very Nice Hotel and beautiful pool
8.7
We check in for one night .The hotel is very nice and elegant especially the pool.Service also very good.We like this hotel and may be we will come back next time we go to Yogya.
Travel tip: we Like Yogya its a nice town,You have to try the Jejamuran FRestarant.Its abput 20 menit drive from the hotel.on the way to Borobudur.Its menu only made from mushroom .They grow the mushroom themself and the taste if very nice.
Report this review
Hafiz S. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2013
Quite near to airport and accessible to attraction

Location, food and size of the room.
8.3
Report this review
Tee H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Different from any other modern hotel. Very cosy hotel, preserving the colonial style.
7
The hotel was lovely, service was excellent! Location was OK- about 30 minutes car right from the airport. Unlike other reviews, I did not find Maliboro Street near near the hotel but it is within walking distance. If you up for a spa treatment, give the My Spa at the hotel a try.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant across the hotel called Three Nonya- word a try.
Report this review
An N. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
Great hotel, great room, great service

Well furniture - great location
10
The hotel looks amazing inside. I love the room and my stay at Phoenix. Swimming pool is not too big, but it looks cozy and relaxing with garden-feel. Room is clean and well-furnitured. I love the hotel and would love to stay over if I have a chance to come back Jogja soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the sunrise at Bodoburu - but it becomes so expensive recently. We paid ~40$ pp to see the sunrise at 4am. When they open to public at 6.30am, it turns to only 2$ pp.
Report this review
Lee H. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2013
great location but so noisy

good location
6
hotel is very convenient of the location but in the was very noisy can heard everything…
Report this review
Charlotte V. Groups Netherlands, February 16, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, lovely pool, great breakfast!

Rooms, Pool, breakfast, staff, beds
9.7
We had a perfect stay in Hotel Phoenix. We were welcomed with a beverage which was very thoughtful. We arrived at 6 in the morning. We had a terrible road trip from Malang to Yogya and didn't sleep at all. We went straight to the breakfast which made us all forget about this terrible trip. Check-in time was not to two but the staff arranged that there was a room available earlier that morning. Meanwhile we stayed by the pool which was really nice. If you are going to Yogya, staying here is a must!
Report this review
Siew H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
wonderful and memorable stay

central location ,clean, efficient staff,value for money
10
we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite with a big room. The staff are very efficient and attentive.The toilet ceiling was noted leaking and they immediately got it repaired.The hotel is beautiful and clean .A wide variety of food for breakfast,served very good coffee. we definately will go back again
Report this review
Jiesi L. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Amazing buidlind and top service

Great decor, amazing breakfast, lovely swimming pool
9.7
the hotel is located not far away from the city center. the building itself could be a tourist sight because of historical reasons. even if you don't live there, i would recommend you to visit or have a breakfast in the patio. love the decorations in the building. the front desk could help arrange a 30-min in-house tour for customers of the hotel every afternoon., during which they will tell stories about the adornments, the facilities, and the history. at the end of the tour, they will lead you to the spa and provide ginger tea and cold towle. you cound then arrange a 15-min complimentary massage. but the massage staff are quite busy so better book in advance. rooms are not spacious, but comfortable enough. our lovely balcony overlooks the street and the residential area nearby, providing a quiet and private space for you to take a rest. breakfast was amazing, with so many choices including western and traditional yogyakarta dishes. catering staff were so nice and willing to offer help at all times. besides the beautiful scenery in the yard and the delicious food on the table, you could also enjoy the traditional instrumental performance during breakfast, which is a special experience. we walked in to the the nice hotel next door to have breakfast on the last day. turned out it was also an excellent meal. could be an alternative if you feel like somthing new. don't miss the lovely swimming pool. it was quietly located in the inner region of the building. we saw a giant snail passed by elegantly. the pool is even more beautiful in the evening. however it shuts down at 7pm, a bit too early. you can still visit after 7, but are not allowed to swim and make noise, as it's surrounded by buildings. front desk/concierges were really helpful and answered lots of our questions and provided suggestions regarding where to visit or have dinner. we booked a hotel car for one day tour, and traveled to borobudur and prambanan. the driver was a nice college st
Hotel Feature Tip: The front desk could help arrange a 30-min in-house tour for customers of the hotel every afternoon., during which they will tell stories about the adornments, the facilities, and the history.
Report this review
Philip J. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
memorable stay

The style and layout of the hotel
9.3
from the reception to the housekeeping, everyone had a smile, and were prompt in providing solutions to any issue that arose. excellent staff, with lovely decor and facilities. breakfast was interesting, with a good spread of western, oriental and local cuisine, and rooms were good, with comfortable beds. the pillows might be too firm or soft for your comfort, if that is a failing. the location was good, with a roadside market 5 minutes walk away, a good restaurant just across the road (the hotel staff will stop traffic for you to cross), and airconditioned transjogja bus stops just a few metres away for you to take to malioboro, the kraton, and taman sari (ask the conductor which stop to hop off).
Report this review
Susanto Y. Business travelers Indonesia, February 14, 2013
renovated old hotel

it's a memorable hotel, nice mountain view, good food
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1336 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01