Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 9, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1934 reviews

1371 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Dean G. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
A comfortable stay and relaxing around the pool

Nice staff, nice pool and a good sized room once we upgraded!
8.7
My wife and I only had three nights at this hotel and we loved it as soon as we arrived, but the room was a bit small so the next two nights we were charged a bit extra to have a much bigger and nicer room over looking the pool.We were really there just to see the temples out of Jogyakarta but soon were to realise there was more on offer in this :back in time city!". We did not have breakfast included so we would order a big American brekky and share that which was great! How ever, we did have a lunch in the resturant which was a fantastic traditional Javanese lunch, before strating that I thought I would order the sea food chowder, bad mistake!... I could not find any sea food at all in it or even a sea food taste to it! I mnetioned this to a young waiter and he said that "it is made with many seafoods, including lobster" I dont know whos leg he was trying to pull but I just let it go at that as it was only a few $$ any way, just did enjoy being The rest of the meal after that was very nice though. We had a nice stay there and would deffinatley reccomend to others, unfortunately this is a town that most people pass through after looking at the temples ar on business trips!
Jorge A. Couples Spain, March 25, 2013
Great

Everything
10
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
the worse five star hotel ive been check-in

for me, is very bad experiane
5
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
worse

food
6.3
the worse 5 stars hotel ive been stay. ill never come back to this hotel.
Petrus S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2013
exotic staying experience

great location, design & service
9.3
It was a nice stay. We love the hotel design. It is also close to our favorite restaurant. However, we just found out that the package from Agoda does not include breakfast. They should include it for the guest comfort. Over all it was a nice stay.
Navaneethan J. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2013
cozy and satisfactory

bed, pool and food
9.7
Donald N. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
enjoyable,comfortable and inexpensive

decor,building and art works
8.7
the restored building is exceptionally beautiful and well worth a visit the restaurant food is international with a good wine list and knowledgeable waiters.the pool area is delightful and private comfortable surroundings.the hotel is a short walk to the main shopping area of yogjakarta where there is a massive market area.
Naung L. Families with young children Myanmar, March 20, 2013
Momorable moment with Family

As a coffee lover "Coffee" at Hotel, Small swimming pool, design of Hotel
8.3
Anisa D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2013
nice surprise

nice pool, great dan spacey room.
7.7
i booked the hotel for my friend and this is what she has to say: booked for 2 nights but sadly only stay for 1 night. after i checked in, im surprised that they upgraded me to suite room.
Saskia H. Families with older children Netherlands, March 18, 2013
Great colonial charm and impeccable service

The colonial look of the hotel, the great food, and fantastic breakfast
8.3
f you look for luxury and charm just go and visit this hotel. We had an amazing lunch here and the only downside about the breakfast was that we couldnt eat more food.... So much choice it was overwhelming. Swimming pool was great as well, we even got served fresh fruitskewers for free whilst swimming. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole hotels oozes charm.
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1371 reviews Next page
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe Legacy 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Superior Heritage 2 Single BedsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ShopsThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05