Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1663 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1663)
Sort by:
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Delux and economy

elegant and economy
9.7
This hotel is very elegant and make you feel comfortable. Staff there is very nice, especially the bell boys. Even though it is not their working hours, they will give you a helping hands. This hotel is close to airport around 20-25 mins.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is good to take a rest for whole day in this hotel. There are nice swimming pool, spa and restaurant.
Sheila G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great location with cozy rooms

beautiful pool area to unwind after site seeing
9
Rooms are cozy 4 star but good service. Location is key for site seeing.
Jeremy D. Couples France, August 29, 2012
Best place to stay in Yogyakarta

Swimming Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Staff, Breakfast
9.3
The hotel is definitely the best place to stay in Yogyakarta. Great rooms (ask for the view on the pool). Pool is awesome, sauna and fitness center definitely a plus. Strongly recommend this hotel to anybody staying for a few days in Yogya.
Fitriani F. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2012
amazing hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

authentic building, keeping its colonial javanese-infused style
8.3
we were given a nice welcome drink and wet towel upon arrival, but we need to wait for our room to be ready so we check out the hotel museum. its collection of batik dresses is impressive, however, it is small in number. the building is very nice. the room is a bit small but beautiful, with patio where we can have a drink outside but still feel private. apparently when we stayed was in the days of school holidays so the pool was crowded with kids.
Restaurant Tip: whether you order room service or restaurant food at the hotel, please remember that there is around 18-21% service and government tax
Ina V. Couples Germany, August 27, 2012
Beautiful colonial-style hotel

look and feel, location, service
9.7
This was our second stay at a M Gallery hotel (the other was in Vietnam) --- and we were not disappointed. The Phoenix is a very beautiful colonial-style hotel. The rooms are spacious, and don't have the usual 4-5 star hotel look. Roughly 5-10 minutes from the city center (by Riksha). Breakfast and dinner are great (either à la carte or in buffet form). Also had a 60-minutes spa treatment. Will stay here again if we will ever return to Yogya (which is a very charming city, too).
Simeon M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel on a historical building

Lovely setting, colonial decor, balconies
10
This is a great hotel in Jogjakarta. The location is within walking disctance from malioboro street. The decor is impeccably collonial with authentic fotography of old Jogja. It's a five star hotel that captured the soul of Jogjakarta!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is within walking distance from malioboro street, which has variety of restaurants and shops.
Simeon M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel which capture the soul of Jogjakarta

Authentic decor with five star service
10
I would definitely use this hotel again the next time I visit Jogjakarta. The location is convenient and the hotel itself has a five star service with decor which capture the soul of the city. A memorable hotel indeed!
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance from malioboro street
Afrinia N. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
awesome

swimingpool, decoration, balcony.
9.7
the hotel is so awesome, vintage, and beautiful. and the staff is so helpfull, friendly, and polite. during our stayed there, i feel so comfortable. its quite and really love the balcon, we really satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: please try House of raminten on jalan FM Noto , it so unique restaurant. rate is cheap and taste is great.
Susiati D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Nice and warm hotel

Beautiful lobby and resto
10
The most beautiful hotel in Yogyakarta with nice and warm services
Hotel Feature Tip: Just take a moment to exploring beautiful site of this hotel, since it is one of Yogyakarta's heritage
Dian W. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
A true memorable hotel

The exterior, interior, friendly staffs and the food
10
I chose this hotel since I like staying at historical buildings. Still, The Phoenix Hotel blows me away with its quality for exterior and interior design that is rich with a touch of European and Javanese style. All rooms like its lounge, restaurant, our room, a hall way, etc are simply elegant. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. We were staying there only for 2 nights and they greet us often, especially calling my name - who registered for the stay. The buffet breakfast was good. We had an opportunity to sample many local foods and keep my healthy lifestyle (e.g. by having fresh fruit juices and pro-biotic yoghurt). The local foods also taste original with a slight adjustment. I know as I am also Indonesian. :-) The hotel is located in Jend Sudirman that is relatively close to cultural attractions. I could have walked to the Palace on foot around 30 minutes. I did not do that as the air was very dry and making Yogyakarta very dusty that time. The only slight opportunity for this hotel is its super secure wi-fi that keeps asking me to punch user ID and passcode every time my phone was automatically locked. Still, I list The Phoenix Hotel in my favorite hotel to stay and I will definitely come back. :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B02