or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef Table The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1737 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1737)
Sort by:
Yen H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
a nice hotel

spacious, heritage-style
5.7
Hotel was nice, but would be nicer if there're more dining options in the vicinity other than fast food outlets. Swimming pool was small but the room was spacious. Seems like the hotel is an attraction in itself as we chanced upon local student groups visiting.
Guedon M. Families with young children France, February 16, 2015
Family vacation

Comfort. Atmosphere. Good location
9
A hotel to be recommanded.
Dewi S. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2015
Becak with tariff for "jalan-jalan"

Good location, nice hotel staff, great ambience
8.7
Sumarni S. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2015
A hotel with character

Location, Breakfast, In house spa
10
Check in was smooth. As they requested for all our passports, the trainee at the reception counter noticed that it was my mother's birthday. They then surprised her with a birthday cake. Pleasant surprise indeed as I didn't make arrangement with the hotel. Beds are cosy. Bathrooms with complete amenities. I love the detailing from the snacks kept in a "cage", the variety of spiced tea, the toiletries, the complimentary "buah salak" and a jar of candy and even the daily top-up of local sesame "sweets". Don't miss breakfast! Great food, the sound of gamelan. A charming hotel in a convenient location (20 mins walk to Malioboro or a short ride on becak). There's a convenience store opposite the road.
Tabitha S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Nice culture hotel

nice bed, swimming pool n good resto
8.7
Very comfort stay
Chan B. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2015
clean but small room

friendly staff
9
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 28, 2015
Couldn't be better!

Ambiente, breakfast
9.7
It was my second time in this hotel. I visit many hotels all over the world but this colonial hotel is my absolutely favorite! We checked in too early so the room was not done yer. But we we could wait in a lounge like a business lounge in a airport with everthing for free. Sill before actually check in time we could enter our room and were surprised by fresh fruits and a piece of cake! (Standard room) The breakfast is just an amazing experience and the cappuccino in the evening is cheap and just awesome. With live piano music and this lovely garden around the fountain and colonial/javaneese style restaurant. The rooms in all categories are full of details and also colonial javaneese. The stuff are very helpful and really try to read all wishes from ur eyes without disturbing you. Also they knew my name.
Bonmedo T. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2015
Great Stay at Phoenix

Great Staffs, Location, and Architecture.
10
I have to say I have an amazing time staying at Hotel Phoenix Yogyakarta. First of all is the staffs. From the very first checkin till checkout, all smiles. A quick tour explaining the facilities as well as history of the hotel--which was both interesting and educational--was provided by the bellboy while carrying our bags to the room. This itself shows that the hotel shows different standard than other hotels claiming to have the same stars in the area. This hotel has very nice architecture and interior, combining traditional javanese and classical victorian. The room itself Is modern, but still maintain traditional feels to it. I had a room with balcony, viewing the pool--which is a very nice view. The only thing I dislike about the room is it doesnt have a bathtub. The hotel is very well located. Taxis and Becak are always standby at the entrance, to take us anywhere within the city. It took us less than 10 minutes and less than IDR 15,000.00 (about USD 1.00), to reach Malioboro, the street famous for shopping and cullinaire. A very nice surprise come on the second day of our stay which happened to be my birthday. We left rather early for a trip to Borobudur. When we return to our room, a chocolate birthday cake, with words saying Happy Birthday and my name next to it, was already waiting in the room. I was impressed by the gesture and not to mention that the cake was very delicious. The breakfast and also dinner has good variety, mix of traditional food as well international. Will certainly return to this hotel.
Manjunatha B. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Value for money

Very convenient, professional staff, easy check in and check out, overall very good.
9.7
Enjoyed my stay at Phoenix Hotel, Yogyakarta, no issues, no complaints, highly recommended.
Laudia H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2015
charming hotel with great value

i love the atmospher of this old building, great room with a great budget
8.3
my room was clean and nice, the staffs are very helpful but it's too bad that our breakfast wasn't like many time before, the quality & quantity wasn't great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A06