or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Mamie G. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
It's more like a high class home stay than a hotel

Food, swimming pool and overall design
4.7
Not very good, a little bit disappointed with the overall service
Tabitha S. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2014
the hotel is centrally located with Tugu Jogya

nice room, friendly staff, nice restorant
9.3
the phoenix hotel is culture java style hotel with very modern n comfort design, the restorant is very nice n complete choice menu
Irfan A. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Pleasant stay, good food good staffs

good food good place
7.3
Good and central location nice staffs great art trc
Alain B. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
One of the best hotel in my experience

Hotel atmosphere, Food and Location
9
I'm sure Phoenix hotel was not the biggest or the greatest hotel in my experience but the atmosphere and hotel heritage decoration is really amazing. Staff was nice & very attentive. Hotel food have a lot of variety and off course taste good. Room design was not really to special but the in room coffee definitely one of the best in the world.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Colonial charm hotel

Luxury at a value for money price
9.3
Room Type: Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed Bed: soft and comfortable Bathroom: ok size WiFi: slow Pool: excellent Staff: excellent Location: central but on a busy road. Yogyakarta is not great for walking around.
Andrew C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
Out of this world

Classy,clean, friendly staff
10
In June 2014 together with my wife I visited Yogyakarta to celebrate my 69 birthday.... and thanks no doubt to Agoda's influence my room was upgraded to a deluxe free of charge and without having asked. I have travelled in Asia for more decades than I wish to remember and can say with assurance that The Phoenicx Hotel is the best by far. My stay at this hotel was like stepping into the past, into a better era now long gone. An age of good taste,refinement when human values were respected. No member of staff, no matter who, would pass by without a big smile and warm greeting. They were friendly and very good at their job. Always smartly groomed and attentive. It made me feel important! Everyday we swam in the immaculate pool which is both adult and child friendly ... not merely a "token" swimming pool to sit around and get a tan but a genuine pool. The deluxe room was spacious, spotlessly clean and we had a room overlooking the pool which was terrific. Every day we had a bowl of fresh fruit and other little "touches" which gave a luxury feel to the place. The buffet breakfast is awesome and truly world class as I would expect from the classy owners namely Accor Hotels. In general food is excellent especially the afternoon tea. The restaurant and bar are pricey but you get what you pay for. On my birthday the staff brought a beautiful birthday cake to our room. It was very touching and brought a tear to my wife's eye. The cake itself was world class. Yes, this review may appear to be "over the top" but they are the sincere views of my wife and me
Wan J. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Wonderful stay with great staff and service.

Enviroment, breakfast, location
9.7
One of the best experience in yogyakarta. Good location, transportation (i.e becak) provided. Good restaurant nearby. Great room and breakfast menu. Best relaxing holiday
Suzana R. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
I luv to stay Phoenix hotel & wud recommend to all

Great service. Great staff/people. Great place to stay. Beautiful place. Very heritage. Very Unique. Very classic. 100% will recommend to all friend. I will come again to Phoenix hotel with my family.
10
I fall in love with Phoenix Hotel. Thank you to the management & all staff for your beautiful decor & service.
Alexander S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great Value for money

Value, ambience and food
8.3
The hotel is a beautiful colonial building restored and is located in the middle of the city. The colonial feel of the ambience here is spectacular. It's located close to the Molioboro shopping area which is the main shopping district of the city. Food in the hotel is good especially the breakfast spread. You get a good mix of local and foreign delights. Staff were friendly and polite. Hotel was impeccably clean! From here you can organize your day trips to the majestic temple sites of Borobodur and Prambanan easily. The hotel is well equipped with wifi and a business centre. It is really good value for money. Certainly a prestige.
Myung S. Groups South Korea, June 7, 2014
Economic, fantastic hotel

Good Interior, kind staff, delicious morning
9
Good interior, kind staff so I ' like to recommand my friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A01