Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Jenderal Sudirman No.9, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Hotel
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Ballroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Kitchen The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & Shop
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Alice T. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2014
centrally located

location,clean rooms
7.7
Room is clean,however the view is horrible. Plus it's situated next to a school thus you get to hear children screaming and yelling from your room. Staff are generally okay but seem to be very forgetful. Order a bucket of ice to the room but it never turned up! During breakfast, i ordered coffee, staff came with tea. Later when I asked for a pot of hot water,I gotta coffee!! It was not a pleasant experience as I could feel the guests at the next table looking at us ever so often.. they must probably be thinking I am the most fussy guest around. .but it wasn't my fault.They just can't seemed to get the order right!!
Khiaw Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
I'll definitely come back again.

Beautiful architecture, nice ambiance & atmosphere as well as the friendly hotel staffs.
8.7
It was a 3 nights stay and so far so good for everything. Variety of breakfast need to be improved.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2014
Lovely, atmospheric hotel!

Decor, cleanliness, location
9.7
Travelled with my husband and we both found the hotel delightful. Well maintained and with a wonderful sense of history. Our room had no view so on our next visit we might request a room overlooking the courtyard. In the evenings the courtyard is a cool place to hang out in. Staff incredibly polite and warm. Location is very central, and it took us 30min from hotel lobby to airplane departure gate on a Tuesday afternoon (domestic flight though so no immigration.) Easy to hail meter cabs from the hotel lobby. Breakfast buffet was a good large spread. Our room service was also excellent - the rendang ravioli went down a treat! The spa is clean and the therapists demonstrated good consistent technique, and the only letdown of the stay was the croque Monsieur I ordered by the pool on our last afternoon there. We have stayed at other M collection hotels before and they are always good.
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, August 30, 2014
An excellent value for the price.

It is quite luxury for reasonable price. Staff is very professional. The building is also charming.
9.3
Excellent, I will return. I will also advice my friends.
Dean D. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, Location & Value
10
Great hotel with fantastic food. Can't wait to go back again.
Tabitha S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2014
heritage hotel

friendly staff, comfort bed, good restorant
9.7
the hotel is centrally located, very nice restorant with very friendly staff. the hotel always fully book. is very hard to get the room in some season
Erik B. Families with young children Belgium, August 12, 2014
One word: Impressive

Everything about this hotel is tasteful - Rooms - Lobby ...
9
Jeremie R. Couples France, July 29, 2014
Best hotel in town

Staff, pool, rooms
9.3
We've been there for only two nights. Best staff ever, with great efficiency. The room was very clean and conditioner helps a lot. Nothing to say but: GO!! I'll go back definitely
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
ok for one night

room with balcony
6
only stayed one night due to having our flight changed and wanting to be nearer to the airport. Fine for a night, room was ok, pool was extremely busy, luckily we were on the tpo floor, had a nice balcony.
Ian L. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
A beautiful experience in a unique hotel

Friendly staff in a beautiful old world hotel
8.7
An experience that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - KitchenThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ReceptionThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business Center & ShopThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Chef TableThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BallroomThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Business CenterThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceThe Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A01