Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pinewood Residence

73/1, Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
70 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Mario F. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2016
Horrible. No Internet left because hotel was full.

food, pool, location
6
As soon i got there i got my keycard and asked for the wifi password. They told me there was no internet passwords left because all the rooms were full. Even tho it said "wifi" on agoda website. Horrible! I even paid for the studio apartment. What a waste of money. I rented the studio apartment(with balcony) thinking it was on a high level as the pictures looked very nice. It turned out to be on low level. It's definitely not worth the price i paid. I won't stay there as there is no wifi passwords left if the hotel is full. Makes no sense.. Not happy.
Report this review
Yee N. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2015
Excellent location, big rooms, comfy stay

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
We booked a 2 room apartment at The Pinewood Residence. Location wise, it is great, just 1 min walk out to Pattaya 2nd Road, plenty of shops and massage places right outside. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable nonetheless. We had a little problem with our aircon but it was sorted out immediately. Big rooms, so the furniture looked a bit sparse, but nothing wrong with that. Furniture in the living room and kitchen were abit old, but the bedrooms were ok. The pressure for the shower is also good.
Report this review
Thirdchai S. Couples Thailand, October 19, 2014
Best location for Night life

Location ,room's siez ,
6.3
the room was quite large compare with the price and the location was good if you want to drink and dance, no need to heir any car or public transport. Room decorationn and furniture inside room was been quite old and not similar with the photo that post on website. The blanket was thin and not comfortable to sleep but the air-con run good with too noisy.
Report this review
Cherry T. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2014
value of money and awesome location

clean, huge, value of money
8.3
The lobby was not pleasent, but the room was really good when compare to the price that we pay. I am satisfy with the accom and a really good location.
Report this review
Issara P. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2014
Old hotel but spacious room. Reasonable price.

Very spacious and comfortable room. Locates in the lively area.
7.3
Though the hotel is quite old, it is still kept clean and well-maintained. We just stayed in a superior room, but the room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable for 3 persons with extra bed. There's also a pantry to prepare food for eating in. The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioner was working well. The bathroom is ok and the shower was good. However, there's no sea sight available from the hotel room since the hotel locates on the 2nd Pattaya Road, but you can take 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Beach Road. It is also easy to find a place to hang around, find a meal, or spend your night life near the hotel within a walking range. Net, this hotel is very worth its price and still can give you a nice comfortable stay if the view of Pattaya beach from your room is not a big deal.
Report this review
Phakchanya L. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Good location , Good hotel

Good service
8
Good service good staff good location i like this hotel
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Great rooms...

Friendly helpful staff, great room with self catering facilities...excellent food
8.7
Having stayed at the Pinewood before I knew exactly what to expect. The very spacious rooms with self catering facilities are equal to the excellent quality of the Thai cuisine from the hotel restaurant. The very friendly and helpful staff were delightful in catering to every request. This is a very well managed hotel providing excellent service for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Waheed Z. Groups Bahrain, July 30, 2013
The hotel is very well located in the North of Pat

Good location and quite area
5.3
I have been staying at the same hotel for the last 3 yrs but unfortunaely the hotel codition and comfort is going worth to worth.
Report this review
Tak C. Groups Hong Kong, April 12, 2013
Overall good for the price.

3 bedrooms with kitchen and huge living rooms.
6.3
This is our second times staying at the Pinewood Residence, overall we do not have much to complaint about, expect for the same problems we had last year, low water pressure for the shower, AC also needs to be improve, otherwise, the hotel is actually a real good budget for the price.
Report this review
Tak C. Groups Hong Kong, April 12, 2013
Overall good for the price.

3 bedrooms with kitchen and huge living rooms.
6.3
This is our second times staying at the Pinewood Residence, overall we do not have much to complaint about, expect for the same problems we had last year, low water pressure for the shower, AC also needs to be improve, otherwise, the hotel is actually a real good budget for the price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - RestaurantThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 2-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04