Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pinewood Residence

73/1, Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Restaurant The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Sauna The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Superior The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Superior The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Deluxe The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Deluxe The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - Deluxe The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Studio The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Studio The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Studio The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Sauna The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Sauna The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom Sauna The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 2-Bedroom The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-Bedroom The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-Bedroom
The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-Bedroom
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
24 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Mario F. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2016
Horrible. No Internet left because hotel was full.

food, pool, location
6
As soon i got there i got my keycard and asked for the wifi password. They told me there was no internet passwords left because all the rooms were full. Even tho it said "wifi" on agoda website. Horrible! I even paid for the studio apartment. What a waste of money. I rented the studio apartment(with balcony) thinking it was on a high level as the pictures looked very nice. It turned out to be on low level. It's definitely not worth the price i paid. I won't stay there as there is no wifi passwords left if the hotel is full. Makes no sense.. Not happy.
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Great rooms...

Friendly helpful staff, great room with self catering facilities...excellent food
8.7
Having stayed at the Pinewood before I knew exactly what to expect. The very spacious rooms with self catering facilities are equal to the excellent quality of the Thai cuisine from the hotel restaurant. The very friendly and helpful staff were delightful in catering to every request. This is a very well managed hotel providing excellent service for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Convenient and quiet but disappointing.

Large room, quiet location, ease of access to public transport.
6
The air conditioner needed fiddling with to keep the room cool during the hottest part of the day. Old-style units that need replacing. The room was extra large but the bed was only a double so wasn't very comfortable for a big person. The bathroom needed some attention with a blocked sink drain that I solved by banging on the u-bend. There was also cracked and broken floor and wall ceramics. They also don't provide any complimentary tea or coffee although there was an old electric hot water pot that eventually produced boiling water. The hotel was full with Easter tour groups from Russia who were a quiet bunch.
Report this review
Deepak K. Solo travelers India, February 26, 2013
Big rooms good location

Very big room
6
This hotel is located in good area the room size is very good But breakfast was very lousy
Report this review
Tommy G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
NIce Hotel

Friendly Staff
8
I stayed at the Pinewood for 3 weeks. The staff was very friendly. House keeping was very good. Location was good. Too many Arabs for me though.
Nightlife Tip: Located very close to Soi 6.
Report this review
Peter L. Solo travelers Belgium, January 25, 2012
Good hotel

close to nightlife
6.3
This hotel is a nice place to stay if you like good large rooms with a small kitchen. Most of the personel is friendly and helps you wherever they can. Hotel looks older in real then what they show on the website. Lobby is out of date, but what counts are the comfortable rooms !
Report this review
Laurence G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
Good location

located on quiet soi (stree)
7
Hotel located just off 2nd Road. A few minutes walk to beach and nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Just a few minutes walk to all the entertainment your little heart desires.
Report this review
Sebastian O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2011
Nice and relex place

the room is big wit cooking place
7.7
the room is big with cooking place , and location is near by 7 / elevens and places to eat.
Report this review
Joern K. Solo travelers Germany, October 5, 2015
Zimmer groß, aber renovierungsbedürftig

nichts
6
große Zimmer, aber renovierungsbedürftig Frühstück läßt zu wünschen übrig extrem laute Klimaanlage Wlan nur gegen Aufpreis und dann mit eigenem Router fürs Zimmer Stroversorgung des Servers wurde Abends aber abgeschaltet, dann kein Onlinezugang mehr
Report this review
Jacobus P. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2013
Goed hotel, gunstig gelegen, zeer fraaie kamers

Ligging, zwembad, kamers
8
Goed centraal gelegen hotel met zeer ruime kamers met keuken en zitje. Zwembad. Goede service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - RestaurantThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - SuperiorThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - DeluxeThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom StudioThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 1-Bedroom SaunaThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 2-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-BedroomThe Pinewood Residence Pattaya - 3-Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06