or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

20 Brownie Street, Jamboree Heights, Brisbane Southern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4074 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple Suite The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Suite The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Single Suite The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple Suite The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple Suite The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Single Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double Room The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite Bathroom The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite Bathroom The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite Bathroom The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Shared Bathroom The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen
The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining Area The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge Area
Area: Brisbane Southern Suburbs Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Darron C. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Comfortable, friendly, pleasant

quiet, clean,
7.3
Maybe not for everyone but I enjoyed it. Small, owner-opertated b&b. Large clean rooms. Good location for my needs and great value for money.
Irene K. Couples Austria, July 12, 2014
Unflexible and unfriendly staff, odd bathroom

clean, location, free parking
5
Unflexible and unfriendly staff, odd bathroom
Ranjeet S. Groups India, May 30, 2014
It was fabulous !

Location , service & cleaning
8.7
Stay was good but only the thing is u need to provide more options on breakfast thx
Gloria S. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, November 10, 2013
Disappointing.

Clean room, location and location.
4.7
It is strictly a bed and breakfast. This very basic accommodation is best suited for the not so fussy single overnight stayer. There was no aircon in the room I stayed (family suite). The pictures in the advertisement are misleading. Breakfast consisted of 2 slices of bread, 2 Weetbix biscuits and an overly ripe pear. Perhaps it should be renamed "Pixy's Backpacker's".
Raul G. Couples Spain, March 4, 2013
awesome bed, nice staff

room staff bed
6.7
It was very pleasant, simple breakfast, all very clean, just four rooms so very quietly, very nice staff, a shopping center just around the corner, a little bit far away from the city centre but very close to brisbane lookout. the bed was awesome!!
David O. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Pixy B&B

Clean room at a good price
8
We had a pleasant stay at the Pixy B&B and enjoyed chatting with the owner.
Michael B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2012
Good location with with comfortable rooms

large bedrooms
6.7
only one night, had the place to myself so enjoyed the space and quietness. kitchen could have been better equiped with food options.
Shopping Tip: main shopping centre just down the road
Noam M. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
There is no B&B in Pixy B&B

nothing
2
We could not find the place – it has no signage in front of the house. The breakfast was cold white bread and jelly that you make yourself, no toast. The en-suite room we reserved has no bathroom, and it was advertised as a room with a bathroom. The place is not a B&B but rather a backpackers hostel. There is a common TV room where bathroom was attached. There were no soap and shampoo provided and the owner/manager was not there when we checked in. One of the girls staying in the place has to call her so we can ask where is our room, key, etc.
Nathan L. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Good hotel, easy to find, friendly staff

Cheapest hotel you will find
9
I checked in very late (12.30am) and the staff accommodated for my late check in. Then i was up at 7am to get to a meeting and the staff had breakfast ready for me. Everything was easy enough. For longer stays it looked like there was a pool on site, im not sure if it was for patrons or not i only spent a few hours at this hotel. Good hotel if you need to stop over between travels or overnight. Didn't see too much around the hotel in the way of restaurants or nightlife but i did see a bus stop and coles shopping center nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a car, makes it a lot easier to get to the hotel. Bring basics from home hair dryer, extra towels, toiletries.
Tom L. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Great for budget travellers

Free wifi, clean, free parking.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - The Pixy B&B ExteriorThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Single SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Triple SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Single RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite BathroomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite BathroomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Ensuite BathroomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Shared BathroomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - KitchenThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - KitchenThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - KitchenThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - KitchenThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Kitchen & Dining AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - HallwayThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Swimming PoolThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - VerandaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - The Pixy B&B ExteriorThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - The Pixy B&B ExteriorThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - EntranceThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Back yard


AS-AGWEB-3A06