Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

20 Brownie Street, Jamboree Heights, Brisbane Southern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4074

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 21 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Wendy J. Families with older children Australia, April 30, 2016
No complaints good value
5.3
Good value.
Report this review
Frances M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
comfortable B & B

bed, shower, location
7
very comfortable and met our needs for visiting an elderly relative who was in a nearby nursing home. Gina was very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Margaret D. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Not happy with the accomodation.

Great hot shower, friendly ,helpful service
6
Too noisy from not enough insulation and from both our rooms we were woken up in middle of night from patrons above. There was no hand towel or bath mat and no top sheet in either rooms,so my friend and I had to ask for one and then put it on ourselves. It was more like a guest house than a B.and B. My friend and I had breakfast in Gina's own kitchen but she was helpful in letting us make our own gluten free toast.
Report this review
Heather O. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
Clean & economical

It was very clean, close to the freeway, & some use of the kitchen
8.3
We enjoyed ourselves. Value for money.
Report this review
Michael V. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable budget price. Will use again.

Price comfort clean
9.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Darron C. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Comfortable, friendly, pleasant

quiet, clean,
7.3
Maybe not for everyone but I enjoyed it. Small, owner-opertated b&b. Large clean rooms. Good location for my needs and great value for money.
Report this review
Irene K. Couples Austria, July 12, 2014
Unflexible and unfriendly staff, odd bathroom

clean, location, free parking
5
Unflexible and unfriendly staff, odd bathroom
Report this review
Ranjeet S. Couples India, May 30, 2014
It was fabulous !

Location , service & cleaning
8.7
Stay was good but only the thing is u need to provide more options on breakfast thx
Report this review
Gloria S. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, November 10, 2013
Disappointing.

Clean room, location and location.
4.7
It is strictly a bed and breakfast. This very basic accommodation is best suited for the not so fussy single overnight stayer. There was no aircon in the room I stayed (family suite). The pictures in the advertisement are misleading. Breakfast consisted of 2 slices of bread, 2 Weetbix biscuits and an overly ripe pear. Perhaps it should be renamed "Pixy's Backpacker's".
Report this review
Raul G. Couples Spain, March 4, 2013
awesome bed, nice staff

room staff bed
6.7
It was very pleasant, simple breakfast, all very clean, just four rooms so very quietly, very nice staff, a shopping center just around the corner, a little bit far away from the city centre but very close to brisbane lookout. the bed was awesome!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
The Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - frontThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - SuiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Double RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Lounge AreaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - HallwayThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - share bathroomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - loungeThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - dining areaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - dining areaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - cardio fitnessThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - verandaThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - buildingThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - loungeThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - view from roomsThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - suiteThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - ExteriorThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Swimming PoolThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - InteriorThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest RoomThe Pixy Bed & Breakfast Brisbane - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04