Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1697 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Nancy M. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2015
Sanctuary in the City

Loved the ambiance and tranquility as soon as you stepped into the hotel. The pool and adjacent restaurant set up worked really well.
10
For our first time visiting Cambodia, this was the perfect way to start our trip. After exploring the streets of Phnom Penh coming back into the hotel was the perfect sanctuary. We would happily come back.
Report this review
Craig E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Nice resort

Location pool price
7.7
Report this review
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
2nd Stay and I will be back!

Staff very friendly, nice swimming pool, resort style room
8.7
Great place - very friendly staff and good value room. Close to Riverside and other key attractions like Royal Palace. Good quality food, and a spa, swimming pool and gym facility. Quite a trendy hotel.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Overrated by hotel and travellers in my opinion

OK bed, breakfast included, internet good
5.7
As a business traveller I found the Plantation a pain. It was hard to check in as the lobby area was being used for a huge fashion event. My room was miles along narrow corridors and up stairs and round corners. Breakfast is very ordinary for Asia, with fruit restricted to a sample (prepared the night before, so not fresh) and the juice from a box. Coffee was not drinkable. I will not stay there again.
Report this review
Craig N. Families with older children New Zealand, March 25, 2015
Great stay

Location, Staff, pool
8
Report this review
Lon T. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Beautiful Hotel...

Style, location and value for money
9.7
Classy hotel, great value for money, fantastic setting a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Alex E. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
oasis I pp

staff pool food
8.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Thao L. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Traveling solo and surrounded beauty and saftwy

Clean premises, relaxing pool, great food and drinks
8
This is the third time here. My first time traveling solo. Hotel is well maintained and I felt very safe and well relaxed while not exploring the streets.
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, March 15, 2015
An urban oasis

the pool, the design of the rooms,
10
I would have loved to stay longer than the two nights I was there. I enjoyed the peaceful tranquility and the size of the swimmingpool, I could swim laps, there is a gym that is okay, I tried the massage which was very good and relaxing, and I loved the functional simple beautiful design of my room. Food and room service were equally good, thus altogether a perfect stay.
Report this review
Ann W. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
My favorite work trip hotel

It is a relaxing, peaceful place; I feel lucky to be able to stay here on my work trips. The staff are above and beyond.
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1272 reviews Next page
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03