Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1654 reviews

1238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
James H. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
ok

ok
8
Ok
Report this review
Gregory L. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
review of Plantation

very relaxing setting; good location
8.3
Report this review
Chew L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Nice and clean

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort and cleanliness.
Report this review
Joe L. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2015
love the plantation

Staff food and pool
10
We love the Plantation and always look forwatd to coming back. It is like an oasis in the desert and the staff are always super helpful. Don't miss the passionfruit mohitos!
Report this review
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Fantastic hotel! Loved it!

The staff! Also, location and food
10
Highly recommended!!!! Staying here was a pleasure. Upon arrival, they offer you a flute of fresh passion fruit juice. Since we arrived a little early on the day of our check in, the manager took us to the restaurant by the pool while we waited. I had the spaghetti with marinara, which sounds boring, but I'm telling you, it was GOOD! I had it many more times during our stay, because it was that good. Also, the staff performance is incredible. When we were shown our room, I was thinking about how impressed I was with the performance of every staff member we encountered. On the bed, I found a note that explained that while visitors might want to recognize a single employee, they pride themselves on accountability as a team. Anyway, the room was lovely, clean, and very modern. I don't know what it is about Cambodia, but even in the best hotels, all of the beds were super hard and sort of uncomfortable. The one at this hotel was the softest yet. We did New Year's Eve here, and were visited by the chef himself during our dining experience. Every day, when we were getting ready to leave the hotel to go site seeing, the doorman would ask us where we wanted to go, set us up with a tuk tuk, tell the driver where to take us, and negotiated the price for us. The best part about this is that the hotel contracts with a handful of tuk tuk drivers, who wear collared shirts that are embroidered with "Friends of the Plantation" on the pocket. It made them easy to find when we finished with the sites each time. The neighborhood is a fun one, with lots of local stuff to do and see, as well as being close to the Royal Palace. In summary, definitely stay here if you're going to be in Phnom Pehn, and definitely get the spaghetti with marinara!
Report this review
Yu R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Fabulous hotel in an up and coming neighbourhood

Nicely decorated rooms, the pool, the food
10
Very relaxing, had dinner at their restaurant and it was amazing! The location of the resort is situated right off the main touristy area, and there are Many stylish shops around that area, for fashion, home deco and cafes! Definitely a stylish stay
Report this review
Soy S. Couples Cambodia, January 1, 2015
None
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Lovely, charming hotel

Location, dining, the staff!
10
Report this review
Joe L. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2014
Oasis

service is great, food is perfect and pool area relaxing
9.3
Loved it. Been there 3 times and always good
Report this review
Leonard G. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Fantastic stay

The staff swimming pool food
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1238 reviews Next page
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08