Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1698 reviews

1273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Ann W. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
My favorite work trip hotel

It is a relaxing, peaceful place; I feel lucky to be able to stay here on my work trips. The staff are above and beyond.
9.3
Report this review
Kristofer B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
A great hotel to start your travels in Cambodia

Professionnalism, Comfort and Location
9.3
We sdtayed here at the beginning of our trip through Cambodia and Laos. The Resort is spotlessly clean, and well located to all the local attractions; Rooms are spacious, with most benefitting from a small balcony or terrace. This really is a wonderufl little oasis in the centre of a bustling, noisy city and the pools (and surrounding pool areas) are excellent and welcome relief after a hard (and very hot) day visiting temples, the pâlace and museums. Some have commented that food and drink is expensive within the hotel, but we did not find this to be overly outrageous, especially compared with other hotels in the area of similar claibre - cocktails are especially good, and being able to eat in either the pool-adjacent bar or the cabanas is wonderful. Staff are courteous, efficient and are able to book ongoing trips with ease. We had booked into another hotel for our return to Phnom Penh and only wished we had re-booked this one instead!
Report this review
Puntarika R. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2015
Another good choice for Phnom Penh

nice staff, quiet, nice decor
7
staff is attentive, nice and Beautiful hotel.A little more quiet than other areas
Report this review
Jessica T. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2015
Relaxing!

The pool was beautiful- loved the cabanas. The restaurant served delicious food, but a little pricey. The staff were all wonderful
10
Report this review
Susan S. Couples Canada, March 5, 2015
Lap of Luxury

Quiet Oasis, attentive staff, very comfy beds.
9.7
More than I could gave ever expected in Phenon Phen.
Report this review
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
good location

deco of the hotel is great
7
the walkway and public area after midnight is so dark as the hotel switch off most of the light. looking for improve on the lighting for public area especially corride and walkway.
Report this review
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
CamTESOL visit 2015

The friendly and helpful staff, breakfast next to the pool and the onsite massage
8.7
I had an extremely pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff were always helpful and always answered any questions with a smile. It was definitely an oasis and sanctuary from all the traffic and action in Phnom Penh. Great way to start the day and a good way to finish it. I would recommend it as a place for anyone from single business traveler to families.
Report this review
Mark G. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2015
Very relaxing spot

Pool, location, staff
9
I had a great time here. Spent a lot of time sitting by the pool using the wifi for work and watching sports on my laptop. Very relaxing stay!
Report this review
Annabella C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Staff, swimming pool, location
10
Excellent am returning next week
Report this review
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2015
nice decro of hotel

value for money
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1273 reviews Next page
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08